We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half & Half!”
Review of Royal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Palace
Ranked #116 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've stayed for a week (23th-30th)June 2011 with my family in this hotel in a half board basis(breakfast+dinner).......In my opinion Hotel Tatlises is clean and has a good location(1 km far from city center)and also has a nice view to the sea especially at the time of sunset!!.....very nice!.....
All the rooms have a sea veiw and this is an advantage of this hotel!........but has no access to the beach and the nearest beach is approximately 1 km far from hotel next to the city center!.....
Facilities and cleanliness of hotel is suit for a 4star hotel but food was not as good as facilities!....A negative point in the restaurant of this hotel was all the drinks was extra and you have to pay for drinks even for a bottle of water!.....
In addition to an affordable vacation Tatelises is a good choice, especially for those who like to spent most of their time outside of hotel and visit the monuments of kusadasi!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PooryaTehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IZZETYILMAZ, Director of Sales at Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

First of all thanks your opinions about our hotel. Your reservation made Half Board (Breakfast and dinner). When you made reservation, your agency must have informed you about Half Board, includings and not includings. What is extra or not? Our Hotel has been working Half Board since September 2007. All drinks have been served with special own bottle together with glass. Your Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Royal Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 362 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. We asked for and received a superior room which was spotless and updated, overlooking the pool and the sea.
We found the buffets delicious and varied. I think that the management is trying hard or provide good service. All staff members provided our requests. The only negative is that you need to take a taxi down to the port area.

Room Tip: 5th floor, room 1539
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amieduvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Hotel had good swimming pool and spacious lobby and restaurant. Meals were a bit average. Only stayed there one night about a week ago and have trouble recalling it so not very memorable.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank karin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My family and I were disappointed with this specific hotel because we stayed here during a package tour. All the other Turkey hotels were wonderful except this one. If you have the option, do not book this hotel. The rooms had multiple BUGS in them! My daughter was sleeping when I found a SPIDER on her bed! Also I found a mosquito in the room. There are 2 elevators that can only fit 3 people so majority of the time I had to walk up 5 flights of stairs to my room. The food was pretty decent and the pool is an okay size. The elevator was the worst part.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank om6114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Overall the property was clean, but probably was not up to the 4 star standards that we are used to. Room was comfortable but basic. We didn't have too much of a view, a corner view of the sea.

Food was not too bad, nothing special. We also found the employees weren't overly friendly to assist when we wanted to order drinks. And don't bother with the after dinner show at the amphi-theatre, it was a bit cheesy.

Swimming was nice, although a lot of kids with water guns so it wasn't as peaceful as we hoped, but at least the kids had fun! We did take a quick dip in the sea, at first a lot of debris in the water, but once you get further in, it is quite refreshing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joysoy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is an average hotel, with clean and standard size room and bathroom enough to give you a shower and good sleep, don't expect other things. By the time we arrive, its small lobby was very crowded with tourists. The elevator was small, only suitable for 3 persons, and was fully occupied to deliver guests' luggage, so we chose to go to and from our room at 3rd floor by the stairs. They don't provide mineral water/coffee/tea /water kettle in the room, so bring your own bottled water and put inside your bag.
Please notice that AC will only start when all doors (door to corridor and to balcony) are closed.
Breakfast was of very limited selection of bread. No egg station, only boiled egg.
Location is not of walking distance to any mini-mart/restaurant/cafe.
For tourist travelling in group who can only stop at certain destination/public toilets, the goods in the shop on the lobby was priced fair enough compared to shops at inter city toilet stops, but off course you can get lower price at a supermarket or grand bazzaar.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

the water pressure in the bath room was horrible,
my key card stopped working after i complained -

took an hour to get it fixed - batteries had to be changed

walls are paper thin, carpet smlled like mildew or mold - pungent is was.


view is great, food was meiocre, service was good


we brought our own drinks inad drank by the pool - no hassel from staff.

would not stay here again.

Room Tip: make sure you check the shower for pressure - or elese you will be dissapointed
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank o_been_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.3 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#51 of 155 in Kusadasi
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#14 of 155 in Kusadasi
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
515 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#45 of 155 in Kusadasi
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palace

Address: Turgut Ozal Bulv. No 64, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Tatlises Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $35 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, one of Turkey's principle holiday resorts, offers an excellent environment for an unforgettable holiday. Situated on the west coast of Turkey- 90km south of Izmir, Kusadasi, is reputed for one of the most attractive city of the Aegean, as it is close to the important historical sites including Ephesus, Didyma, Priene, Miletos-the principals of ancient times, and ideal for sightseers.Yacht Marina 1 km, Palm Beach 1 km, City Center 700 mt, Harbour 2 km, Adnan Menderes Airport (ADB) 70 km, Ephesus 20 km, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tatlises Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing