We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samyeli Travel - Ephesus Tours from Kusadasi and ANZAC Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$137.50*
and up
Private Ephesus Miletus Dydima Tour from Port Kusadasi
Ranked #56 of 102 Tours in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Samyeli Travel based in the seaside town of Kusadasi on the West coast of Turkey and have been helping people like you get the most out of their time in Turkey for over 10 years. We have been running shore excursions (private Ephesus Tours & Istanbul Tours) in Turkey for cruise ship customers during their stay at Port of Kusadasi, Izmir and Istanbul. We also run Anzac Day Tours, Turkey Tours, Short breaks, biblical tours, blue cruise, Hotels and Hostels, Airport Transfers or anything else you can think of, we can help...Our team are multi-lingual and qualified travel operators so when you choose Samyeli Travel you can be sure you are getting advice from those in the know and who can answer your queries clearly and promptly.The guides we use for our tours are all experts in their field and are some of the most talented and knowledgeable guides in Turkey.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We did the Ephesus tour with a trip to the Artemis Temple, and a trip to the town of Sirince. It was a great trip. our guide, Volcan, met us at the cruise terminal, and drove us to the attractions. He gave us great detail and showed us around, he even took us to a local place for lunch. The food was delicious. Great experience. Next time in Turkey we will use Samyeli Tours again. Thanks so much for the great tour, it was unforgettable!

Visited May 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    15
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed it”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Took a private tour of Ephesus, Temple of Artemis, and Virgin Mary House a few years ago and loved it! Our tour guide (Ibrahim), and driver picked us up from the Izmir Airport in an air-conditioned van. They were both very friendly and professional. Ibrahim was extremely knowledgeable and offered us all kinds of information we would have missed out on had we not toured with them. After our day-long excursion, they dropped us off at our hotel in Kusadasi and gave us recommendations for dinner. We had such a great time and I would definitely recommend Samyeli

Visited March 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank Loris1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tour of Ephesus and Temple of Artemis”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was a great bargain for our group of 10! We were met at the port as we disembarked by our guide, Genghis, and escorted to our private air-conditioned van. Within 3 minutes we were out in front of all of the cruise line tour buses and headed for Ephesus, arriving in this ancient city at least an hour ahead of the crowd. Our guide was English-fluent, had excellent history of the area and Ephesus, in particular. Our last stop was at the Temple of Artemis, where once again we were treated to an excellent history lesson regarding one of the oldest wonders of the ancient world. We would recommend this company to any travelers interested in a personal touch and conversation opportunities as you tour.

Visited July 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank nyasnono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I had a private tour of House of Mary and Ephesus last May. We arranged for a private guide rather than go with the cruise ship tour, as we were anxious to learn as much as possible about Ephesus. We were disappointed at the cursory level of information departed by our tour guide - we couldn't tell if it was a lack of knowledge on his part or if it was caused by a lack of fluency in English. Our guide was pleasant and the van driver made us very comfortable. But from a learning standpoint, the passengers that stayed with the Princess Cruise tour learned a whole lot more about Ephesus than we did.

Visited May 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Samyeli Tour - Kusadasi and Area”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We took our tour to Sirence, Ephesus and the site of one of the 7 wonders of the world. We prefered this tour off our cruise ship so that we could have our own private tour guide & van as well as dictate the pace of our tour. Our guide (forgot his name) was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions. It was great to get through Ephesus prior to the huge amounts of cruise ship passengers that show up every day. We particularily love Sirence. This beautiful hillside town has great shopping, an interesting mosque and delicous food! (You will be buying the guide lunch). The artemus column (one of the wonders of the world), is a little disappointing as the site hasn't been restored so our guides narration had to explain the significance of what we were seeing. The only part of the tour i didn't enjoy was the carpet making tour. i did enjoy seeing the process of carpet making however the 40min sales pitch i didn't like especially because we told our guide we didn't want to go there prior to booking our tour and during our tour. They are very persuasive and told us it was an art school so that they get you in the door as they make commissions. If you really want to see this then go if you don't then hold firm before, during and after the tour. I would have preferred some shopping in the port of Kusadasi which is quite lively and beautiful. I wish i had more time to explore this whole area of Turkey and would go back and would do the private tour again, albeit with a little more determination to hold firm on my itinerary!

Visited March 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samyeli Travel - Ephesus Tours from Kusadasi and ANZAC Day Tours also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Samyeli Travel - Ephesus Tours from Kusadasi and ANZAC Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing