We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gr8 restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Captain's Place

Captain's Place
Ranked #19 of 289 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“gr8 restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Luvly food here right on the sea front so gr8 views at night.would recomend this place easy to get to also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fowwy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    30
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds/Kusadasi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Now called Captain's House, this is our favourite place for a leisurely lunch or drink and watching the world go by. Hassan and his crew are perfect hostsand are happy to allow their guests to linger regardless of whether they have an expensive meal or just a cup of tea.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanKLeeds_Kusadasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Cold Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Only stooped in there For a couple of cold Beers from the beach each day Staff very obliging and wellpresented

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank michaelfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a warm welcom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

'Captain' Hassan always makes me so welcome. Even as a lone lady diner I feel extremely comfortable eating here. The food is always lovely, the Karides gouvec is the best in town. The perfect place for watching the world go by and as nice in winter as it is in summer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BEHANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bit of a disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Whenever we walked past this place, it was always full of people and looked great from the outside, but I was a little disappointed when I decided to eat in here. We seemed to be sat in a forgotten corner and the staff were more occupied with a group of people at the other end of the restaurant. The food was OK, but it was a bit bland and my sauce didn’t have much of a taste to it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FionaM9689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain's Place also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Captain's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing