We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TURKISH DELLIGHT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“TURKISH DELLIGHT”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had previously stayed a few nights in Turkey at some quirky hotels and were very pleasantly surprised to be dropped off at this lovely hotel which is slightly out of town, but within walking distance of the main town area. The hotel presented very well, with light airy rooms and a lovely balcony overlooking the beautiful blue sea - it all felt very dreamy. We had dinner at the hotel on an open air verandah looking out to sea with the sun going down and the ocean liners leaving port at the end of the day. The food at the hotel was very good and the service was excellent. The swimming pool looked fantastic, so don't forget your bathing costume. We wished we had more time to spend at this hotel, just to relax and enjoy it more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    86
    31
    8
    9
See reviews for
65
203
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were thrilled to stay for 4 nights at this very lovely relatively new Hotel with views on the spectacular Aegean sea. All the amenities in luxurious rooms. A fine restaurant. A lovely 15 minute walk along the sea side into town. Perfect for visiting historical sites such as Ephesus, Priene, Didim etc. The two very lovely receptionists, Meltem and Yonca took care of all our needs at the hotel and were very charming in their manner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel has everything for comfort and service. Hard to describe how wonderful the view is with a narrow peninsula curving out into the water with the morning sun just lighting the houses at its end. There is a pool and a very good restaurant. The restaurant staff really tries to make your dining experience enjoyable. It isn't 'Turkish' primarily but very good. We had a soup first both nights we dined there and it was the best we had on our trip. The breakfast is excellent. Our room was clean, comfortable, and amusing. The amusing part was a window from the bathroom that faced the interior of our room. Fine for light if you are just showering, but there is a blind to close when you do want privacy. The staff was helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank los_companeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neutral Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
280 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

What a great location and what a fresh clean white look even if a little too French-esk in a Turkey town. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable with the service support staff all to eager to do what is asked; the restaurant staff particularly so. The restaurant has a great feel even if it is trying to be French, except the meals are not French. Where the letdown comes is the on the little things, the things that should be core to what the hotel offers. It is positioned as a 4+ star hotel and it charges a tariff based on that assumption so why would you not supply daily drinking water free of charge. And if you are a hotel and spa, why would you not supply bath robes for the guests. There is no bedside storage, just side tables and the desk is in fact a hall table, so it is basically too high to be functional. In business iF "God is in the detail" then the owner/management needs to do more hands-on inspection.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JemoMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
356 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is up the hill (steep) from the busy port/shop area. The rooms (there are 3 separate sections) the views overlooking the Agean. The views are outstanding and to wake up with the beautiful blue sea out your window is terrific. And a comfortable balcony to sit and sip a glass of wine if you are so inclined. If you want, there are lots of chairs/lounges by the infinity pool with a similar view to enjoy. Helpful staff in booking our day tour to Ephesus (be clear if you want shopping included or not) and also for the spa. Just remember, the extras are cash (Euros for the tour, TL for the spa) as these are essentially contractors.
We found the on line booking for Lavista less than clear in confirming dates and what we wanted. They also asked for a deposit, which was unusual in our opinion. We provided the information but they never actually charged the deposit. There were a number of back and forth emails on the reservation and we eventually just figured we would show up and hope it was as we expected (it was).
In our two weeks in Turkey, the Lavista had the poorest breakfast. One cereal option (corn flakes), sliced bread, poor fruit and nothing hot that had any appeal. Just didn't appear fresh or interesting.
Maybe only while we were there, but nearby were large dogs that just barked all night... and loud. If you like the window open, this may be a problem.

Room Tip: High up... maximize the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I cannot stress how incredibly helpful and wonderful the staff of this hotel is. My friend and I ran into a bit of a pickle when we felt unsafe with a taxi cab driver who drove us to and from dinner (and invited himself to stay and to order and to drink heavily, on our dime--we've been reassured by many Turks this was not okay). However, when the taxi driver sat down next to me, I scooted over. Toward the end of the meal when I couldn't find my purse, I assumed that I'd accidentally left it at the hotel. That wasn't the case and the situation became even more complicated when we couldn't tell the hotel staff the name of the restaurant, since the taxi driver had chosen it. We had every member of the hotel staff helping us and the chef, Yildiray Dilmag, came out of the kitchen and saved the day. He knew the restaurant! When we explained to him that we we'd had a creepy cab driver, he announced, "I will go with you" and went on an impressive rant on our behalf. I seriously could have melted. Well, I did melt--I cried a little. I cried a little more when we retrieved my purse--with my passport in it. Yiildiray went above and beyond to help us after a very long day, and all the staff were fabulous and extremely attentive. Also, there are many places to eat and shop within easy walking distance of this hotel, and you really can't beat the view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoVonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good views but not friendly or helpful. There is no shelter on a wet or windy day or evening you need to sit in your room. Everything is very clean but I would not go near it again. They are not really interested in customers.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views. We booked 2 which were allocated in different houses. After 30 minutes ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caspari2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
963 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
806 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#34 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavista Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavista Boutique Hotel

Property: Lavista Boutique Hotel
Address: Mahmut Esat Bozkurt Cad.No:41 Guvercin Ada Yolu | Yilanciburnu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavista Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaVista Boutique Hotel & SPA offers a cosy and deluxe environment away from the masses where you will feel like, in your private Aegean villa with an astonishing view of Aegean Sea and unforgetable sunsets, either in our famous infinity pool or at our sunset bar sipping your coctail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Lavista Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing