We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keep away”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good views but not friendly or helpful. There is no shelter on a wet or windy day or evening you need to sit in your room. Everything is very clean but I would not go near it again. They are not really interested in customers.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views. We booked 2 which were allocated in different houses. After 30 minutes ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caspari2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    86
    31
    8
    9
See reviews for
65
203
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tumbulgum, Australia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at La Vista in Room 2202. The room is actually a spacious suite with a separate open bedroom. The medium size bathroom is not located next to the bedroom because it is a suite not a traditional hotel room. The bathroom is near the entry and this was not a problem for us in the slightest. There is also a large lounge room and balcony with a view to the pool and ocean. The sunset is visible from the lounge, bedroom and balcony. Other than the magic sunsets the best thing about this hotel was the bed is was fantastic. We have been travelling for 10 weeks and this bed and linen is the best we have experienced by far.

I had trouble setting the aircon unit and I wish I had of rung through to reception to resolve before retiring. During the night, I opened the balcony door for some fresh air. My sleep was then disturbed by dogs barking continuously. At breakfast, I overheard other guests complaining about the dog noise.

Breakfast opens at 7am and unfortunately the breakfast spread was not fully on display at 7am. I had to ask for yoghurt and other guests were requesting other foods. When guests are in a hurry, I think it is very important that everything is in place before opening the breakfast room.

The hotel is a good 10 minute walk away from the main restaurant area and a taxi ride back costs 10 turkish lira.

The tap water is dreadful, undrinkable (very salty) even when it has been boiled in the kettle provided for tea and coffee. You just can't drink it. In saying that, I was very surprised that a boutique 5 star hotel did not provide complimentary water. It is the little things that make a hotel stand out from the rest.

The internet speed was excellent and complimentary.

It is a great looking and comfortable hotel and definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Check aircon is working well
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lonnie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Wi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel overlooking "bird island" and the Aegean Sea. We had a large room with a beautiful balcony view above the infinity pool and outdoor dining area. Room was quiet and well appointed. Nice bathroom. Breakfast (included in our tour) had a nice selection and was good as was the indoor/outdoor eating area. Didn't realize this was the same hotel group as one we stayed at for a week in Saint Martin a few years ago which was also very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLadyMadisonWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed her with family and friends in late September and loved it. The location is perfect with views of the sea. Our suite was spotless and had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helped us with all our needs. The room was quiet and the bed just right. Everything appeared new and fresh. The pool area is well kept with great views. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was first class with several waiters helping is. A great value and a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColleenRinaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were so impressed by this hotel, we decided to cancel one of our tours to spend a day 'chilling out' around the infinity pool and enjoying the atmosphere (and sunshine). The location is outstanding, good service, and a surprise which we did not expect.

Room Tip: They all dace the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kramerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

In August we stayed with another couple for 3 nights at Lavista. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the service and room excellent and the view absolutely incredible! The hotel is close enough to the town so that you can walk there, but far enough away that you miss the crowds. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank carol2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was an oasis after several hectic days in Istanbul and a long day at Ephesus. Fabulous views. Sunset by the pool was best yet in Turkey. Clean rooms. Friendly staff; really accommodating when we wanted to extend our stay. Away from the fray in downtown Kusadasi which appeals to the cruise line guests.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room looking onto Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#21 of 155 in Kusadasi
963 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
805 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#34 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavista Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavista Boutique Hotel

Property: Lavista Boutique Hotel
Address: Mahmut Esat Bozkurt Cad.No:41 Guvercin Ada Yolu | Yilanciburnu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavista Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LaVista Boutique Hotel & SPA offers a cosy and deluxe environment away from the masses where you will feel like, in your private Aegean villa with an astonishing view of Aegean Sea and unforgetable sunsets, either in our famous infinity pool or at our sunset bar sipping your coctail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Lavista Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing