We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“better elsewhere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Albora
Ranked #109 of 157 Hotels in Kusadasi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“better elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The wifi did not work in room. No complimentary shower gel etc even though the price we paid to stay was the same as other hotels which did provide all these freebies. We found ants in the room on one day but did not see these again on the other days we stayed - where did they disappear to? Room not cleaned every day and did not get fresh towels every day - hotel staff said this was because there were too many rooms to clean if they had to do it everyday. Did not try the evening food. Breakfast was typical turkish. Staff were very good though - friendly and they let us leave our luggage in the foyer on the last day while we did some more last minute touring.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else unless you get the room for much less than $60 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamBPharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
7
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Spend a week there as a part of a tour package. The owner is a great guy. Does whatever is possible to entertain his guests. Organized cheap local trips for us. The location is nice because it is next to a bus stop, very close to a couple of small food shops and just a short (and very-very beautiful) 15 minutes stroll from the city. We did not go to a publish beach, instead we went the closes way to the sea and stayed on the tip of the small rocky peninsula. It's covered from the city and you can see nothing but the sea. Ideal isolated place for some nude suntanning.
We liked all the staff at the hotel. We gave no tips (only when leaving), but were always greeted with respect and the broadest smiles, because we learned a couple of simple words in Turkish like hello, thank you, etc.
The food was good. Didn't like the breakfast much, but the dinner was always yummy
Now the negative things. The rooms are not perfectly clean. The ones facing the pool also face the windows of the house nearby and disco in the evening makes it impossible to sleep. The furniture is old and so is everything else. Hammam (Turkish bath) does not work. The hotel is at least 10 minutes walk from the public beach and it is crowded with people.
Overall, it's a good place to stay if you are planning to spend all your days somewhere else and don't want to pay too much for just the sleeping place. And if you are looking for a luxurious resort - just don't come here

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrusya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I traveled all over the world and stayed at many cheap hotels and hostels, but this place was absolutely horrible. Not sure how it got good reviews. I stayed in a standard room, which was very small and not sure if ever throughly cleaned in years. The carpet was terribly stained, furniture very outdated, sheets barely covered matress which was also dirty. I would wake up in the morning on uncovered matress (I don't even want to think what I would see on there with a black light). Bathroom was a disaster. Very dirty, prior guests hair everywhere, shower so small & doors would barley closeas were broken. I barely could move inside. No holder for soap or shampoo, so I would have to hold everything as imposibble to bend without touching dirty door. Floor would fill up with water quickly and would drain very slowly. Towels were never changed during my 3 night stay and sheets were changed once. Breakfast was I guess ok for Turkish standard. Staff kept touching bread in front of guests with I am sure unwashed hands. Who knows what was going on in the kitchen. As to the owner Ali, he seemed nice, but definitley not sincere after some comments I heard. I did not even get close to the pool area, so I cannot comment on that. Location is so so. In the middle between Ladies beach and center. Ladies beach is dirty and overcrowded summer time. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It did ruin part of my trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BG721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Merville-Franceville-Plage, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food is excellent, good value for money ( 5 TL ) for dinner, great quality and choice ( I am a vegetarian, well catered for here) swimming pool is good size, well maintained, small bar, roof top terrace has lovely evening views of sunset.
Rooms are old, cleanliness is poor, beds are hard, bathroom grimy and unpleasant smell.
Location is good if you don't want nighttime noise, good regular local bus service to and from town centre ( 1.75 TL )

Room Tip: If you are on a budget and want a place to sleep, shower eat and laze around pool it is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleenvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel and had a bad experience. The food was okay and the staff was friendly (which is the case in all the hotels we stayed at in Turkey), but the room itself was awful. The carpet was badly stained and the bathroom was in need of a massive cleaning. I submitted pictures to see what it was like to stay there. My wife decided not to shower during our stay because she believed she'd stay cleaner by not entering the shower. The toilet seat was also old, dingy, and not attached to the base. There are much better options in Kusadasi. Stay elsewhere and save yourself the headache.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpittyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

- the food : not varied - only one main course in the evening, the same salads and breakfast repeating over and over again;
- dust everywhere, dirty toilet and shower, horrible greenish furniture, broken hangers
- No changing the sheets, no cleaning the toilet or the sink
- Everything in this hotel is worn-out, the sheets are torn, the rooms and balconies are small, the carpet is extremely dirty, the TVs are old, the remote control was not working, the shower is very small and the toilet incredibly dirty;
- I do not recommend to spend your holiday in this hotel !!!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iulian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

service is excellent, its cosy small hotel for those who are active travellers. we were out most of our time but enjoyed coming back everytime. i ve never seen such personal service. when we came back late - they orginised additional supper for us despite it was 22 30, just asked "are you hungry?". the stuff speaks also good english. location is perfect - you can walk to city center and nice non-crowded beachclubs in 10-20 min. Thanks to everyone who works in this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iElena_elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Minay
Hotel Minay
#117 of 157 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#128 of 157 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melike
Melike
#54 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#59 of 157 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#39 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.2 mi away
Saturn Hotel
Saturn Hotel
#65 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albora

Property: Hotel Albora
Address: Guevercinada Cad. no 22, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 157 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albora 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you step indoors the first time, you will be greeted with welcome drinks! Our 3-star hotel has 5 floors, 50 rooms and has an authentic, Turkish, a la carte restaurant with delicious meals. Our downstairs hangout area has a swimming pool, garden and a bar (with snacks and drinks) and is perfect for chilling out or making a night of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Albora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing