We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Some good features,” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Albora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Albora
Ranked #112 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Merville-Franceville-Plage, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Some good features,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food is excellent, good value for money ( 5 TL ) for dinner, great quality and choice ( I am a vegetarian, well catered for here) swimming pool is good size, well maintained, small bar, roof top terrace has lovely evening views of sunset.
Rooms are old, cleanliness is poor, beds are hard, bathroom grimy and unpleasant smell.
Location is good if you don't want nighttime noise, good regular local bus service to and from town centre ( 1.75 TL )

Room Tip: If you are on a budget and want a place to sleep, shower eat and laze around pool it is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleenvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    8
    10
    5
See reviews for
7
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel and had a bad experience. The food was okay and the staff was friendly (which is the case in all the hotels we stayed at in Turkey), but the room itself was awful. The carpet was badly stained and the bathroom was in need of a massive cleaning. I submitted pictures to see what it was like to stay there. My wife decided not to shower during our stay because she believed she'd stay cleaner by not entering the shower. The toilet seat was also old, dingy, and not attached to the base. There are much better options in Kusadasi. Stay elsewhere and save yourself the headache.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpittyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

- the food : not varied - only one main course in the evening, the same salads and breakfast repeating over and over again;
- dust everywhere, dirty toilet and shower, horrible greenish furniture, broken hangers
- No changing the sheets, no cleaning the toilet or the sink
- Everything in this hotel is worn-out, the sheets are torn, the rooms and balconies are small, the carpet is extremely dirty, the TVs are old, the remote control was not working, the shower is very small and the toilet incredibly dirty;
- I do not recommend to spend your holiday in this hotel !!!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iulian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

service is excellent, its cosy small hotel for those who are active travellers. we were out most of our time but enjoyed coming back everytime. i ve never seen such personal service. when we came back late - they orginised additional supper for us despite it was 22 30, just asked "are you hungry?". the stuff speaks also good english. location is perfect - you can walk to city center and nice non-crowded beachclubs in 10-20 min. Thanks to everyone who works in this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iElena_elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Albora was fantastic! The hotel staff, especially Ali, were all so accommodating, some of the friendliest people we've ever met. The food was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable, such good value for money. We would definitely recommend staying here for the amazing hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle_dearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had such a love holiday in Hotel Albora and we a pround of our choose.I recommend the hotel for people who want a nice quiet and clean place for sunbathing and relaxing holiday. every one of the staff was very nice and polite. If we ever go back to Kusadasi our choose would be Albora again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We had lovely overnight stay at Hotel Albora. Rooms were neat and clean and service was fantastic. Staff were very helpful in organizing Ephesus tour for us, thanks to Mr Ali. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends. I

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dilipbhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#38 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melike
Melike
#56 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#126 of 156 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Minay
Hotel Minay
#106 of 156 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#67 of 156 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#3 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albora

Property: Hotel Albora
Address: Guvercinada caddesi no:22, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albora 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you step indoors the first time, you will be greeted with welcome drinks! Our 3-star hotel has 5 floors, 50 rooms and has an authentic, Turkish, a la carte restaurant with delicious meals. Our downstairs hangout area has a swimming pool, garden and a bar (with snacks and drinks) and is perfect for chilling out or making a night of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Albora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing