We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Albora
Ranked #97 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had such a love holiday in Hotel Albora and we a pround of our choose.I recommend the hotel for people who want a nice quiet and clean place for sunbathing and relaxing holiday. every one of the staff was very nice and polite. If we ever go back to Kusadasi our choose would be Albora again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We had lovely overnight stay at Hotel Albora. Rooms were neat and clean and service was fantastic. Staff were very helpful in organizing Ephesus tour for us, thanks to Mr Ali. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends. I

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dilipbhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff were so accommodating. They went out of their way to ensure we had the best possible stay. They were friendly, extremely helpful with organising our transport, day trips, and provided an extra special birthday celebration for a friend traveling in our group.
There were 5 of us travelling together, Initially we were a little disappointed to be just that little way out of town, But it was the hotel itself really made our stay in Kusadasi memorable. We didn't really feel the need to make the trip into town, as the food provided at the hotel was a decent buffet for the low cost. There were courtesy shuttles easily available for transport into town for those who wished to anyways.
Very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_varanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Karpos, Macedonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of July 2011. The service and the host were very welcoming and friendly. When we arrived we were served with a welcome drink and didn`t waited long for our accommodation. Had half-board included since there are so many places to visit and things to do in Kusadasi. Every morning boiled eggs were served mainly, as well as the same salads (that were served for dinner), but also they had cereals,milk& honey, juice, tea or coffee ect...The popular Ladys Beach was about a 1km from the hotel, but only 300m away was Jade Beach which is rocky and full of pebbles(not very visited). Had a pool view and sea view room. In overall a nice hotel, with friendly hosts, food was fresh and well prepared, rooms were cleaned, a great value for money.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms had both a sea view and a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radmila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hospitality of this hotel was unmatched. Ali and his colleagues look after us like we we're royalty, nothing was too much trouble and he was happy to go out of his way to help us throw a birthday party for one of our group. The Hotel it is about a 10 minute walk out of town but there is not a lot of reason to go into town and shuttles can be provided. everything is clean, dinner was basic but nice and only 10tl, the pool, turkish bath and massage we're all great. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattpye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were overwhelmed by the warmth of our reception. Upon arrival we were invited to sit in an alcove and we were offered something to drink while we went through the process of checking in. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Guests here may request to have dinner in the hotel. At dinnertime I felt sick, and when the management heard this, they very nicely sent a cup of menthol tea up to my room. This is a family-operated hotel, and clearly everyone works very hard to ensure the comfort and safety of guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mae_Hoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I think the other reviewers stayed in a different hotel, because the Albora Hotel my husband and I stayed in was terrible!
OK, I'll admit it: the food was acceptable, although not varied - only one main course in the evening, the same salads and breakfast repeating over and over again. The lady serving it is very kind, but it's not enough to make it a less terrible hotel. And it's not even close to the beach!
Ali, the hotel manager seemed very hospitable at first, but he failed to deliver afterwards. We were promised a room with wi-fi, but instead we received room 609 - NO wi-fi, so we had to go to the lobby for that. When we complained about this, he told us he would give us a better room within 2 days. Room 609 is horrendous, as well as the other one we received (the latter was slightly better and at least the wi-fi worked)!
There was dust everywhere, dirty toilet and shower, horrible greenish furniture, broken hangers and on top of that, NOBODY CLEANED EITHER ROOM THE ENTIRE 7-DAY STAY!!!
I've stayed in 2-star hotels where they cleaned my room and provided fresh towels every single day, so I don't think it's normal for this to be a 3-star hotel. Fortunately, they changed our towels 2 times in 7 days, but cleaning for them meant coming into my room and arranging the old sheets on the bed and my sneakers. That was all! No changing the sheets, no cleaning the toilet or the sink, nothing! We had to ask for toilet paper twice, because nobody bothered to bring any although they obviously entered our room.
Everything in this hotel is worn-out, the sheets are torn, the rooms and balconies are small, the carpet is extremely dirty, the TVs are old, the shower is very small and the toilet incredibly dirty. Although the showers are only fixed, the hotel staff was unable to provide me with a shower cap. They gave me a cap from the kitchen and I had to use a plastic bag if I didn't want to wash my hair every time I wanted to take a shower.
I didn't bathe in the pool, but a friend told me the water was very cold. I guess it's normal, as it was the end of September and the nearby house prevented the sun from heating the water.
We went as a group to this hotel, namely 8 persons, and everyone hated it!
I don't think it has ever been renovated, so they might try to do this ASAP!

Room Tip: Simply choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brunhilda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Minay
Hotel Minay
#119 of 156 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#126 of 156 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#58 of 156 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Melike
Melike
#61 of 156 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gultepe Apartments
Gultepe Apartments
#35 of 156 in Kusadasi
5.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
Hotel Sezgin Guesthouse
#36 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albora

Property: Hotel Albora
Address: Guevercinada Cad. no 22, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albora 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you step indoors the first time, you will be greeted with welcome drinks! Our 3-star hotel has 5 floors, 50 rooms and has an authentic, Turkish, a la carte restaurant with delicious meals. Our downstairs hangout area has a swimming pool, garden and a bar (with snacks and drinks) and is perfect for chilling out or making a night of it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Albora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing