We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location, Apartment and Holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Oliva Residence

View from the Balcony where you can enjoy the amazing views of Kusadasi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Balcony where you can enjoy the amazing views of Kusadasi.
Large Outdoor Pool Ephesus Library.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View from the Balcony where you can enjoy the amazing views of Kusadasi.
Large Outdoor Pool
Ephesus Library.
Kusadasi Beach
Another view from the balcony.
Kusadasi Farmers Market - every friday.
Ephesus Main Street
Silver Beach. Photo taken 2nd Nov 08!
Living Area
Daily boat trips from marino.
Dining Area
Amphi- theatre Ephesus.
Main bedroom showing En suite
Kusadasi promenade.
Take a dip
Kusadasi Marino
View of Apartment block.
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Large Pool
Sunset from balcony.
2nd Bedroom
Epehus Main St. _2
Sunset as seen from balcony -2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kusadasi, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rebecca H
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Location, Apartment and Holiday!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The apartment was fantastic. It was spacious, the rooms were clean with good storage and the kitchen and bathroom were immaculate. The building itself was close to the main road, however that made it easy for us to catch the bus into the town centre! And any noise from the road was worth the fantastic view from the balcony. Also the huge swimming pool was excellent and there were just enough umbrellas to go around to shade us from the immense heat! It is a 5 minute walk to the supermarket and to town is a little longer but the mini buses are incredibly cheap and are everywhere! Mustafa , who works there is fantastic and incredibly helpful ( he even came to our aid when we couldn't open the door on the first day) and Jacob (Kieran's recommended taxi driver) is so sweet and very affordable when he took us to and from the airport. My Partner and I had a brilliant time and Kieran was incredibly helpful throughout our booking. I would definitely recommend the apartment to others and have done so to my parents!

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and modernity of the property, the AMAZING balcony view overlooking Kusadasi , the service and the pool
Liked least: Sometimes difficult to get sunbeds so we had to get up a little earlier for our pool days and you are near to a busy road (it was busier on our stay because the tarmac had melted and so they were re-surfacing!)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2012
Thanks for your kind words and description of your stay in our apartment.
Kieran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F
hampshire uk
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, great value”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Pool is frequently cleaned, apartment is quiet at night and we saw/heard no mosquitoes at all in our fortnight stay. Good choice of channels on TV. We used aircon when needed (switched off when out of the place) and didn't need to pay any extra for electricity.
Children made some friends in the pool. Parking space outside. We had a hire car but otherwise there's a good shop 10 mins walk away and it's possible to walk down to the town centre/market/marina in about half an hour.
Finding the place was a bit tricky; it's just off the Bld Turgut Ozal dual carriageway; there's a Petline petrol station on the opposite side of the road (but a bit further). To help find the turning for the apt; you go through traffic lights, then about 100m later pass hotel Tatlises then the abandoned hotel Taksim. Take next turn right (about 50m beyond Hotel Tatlises) and park on the left of that road about 30m up from dual carriageway. Apt is 2nd to your left . there's a Club Oliva close by- a security guard there showed us how to get to the apt.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for money
Liked least: no wifi access
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2012
Thanks for your review.
Kieran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
7
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I know area of Kusadasi
Liked least: Lies of owner & reluctance to return full security deposit
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2012
The renter and her partner rented my apartment four times. Her partner had a car. Mustafa did check all items in the apartment before they arrived and immediately after they left.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MikeandLi...
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice condo with a great view!”
Reviewed February 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

My husband and I stayed at this condo rental for about a week. The communication by the owner leading up to our stay was fantastic and the key pickup went smoothly. The condo is a good size (especially for just the 2 of us). Our favourite part was the large balcony where we ate dinner while watching the sunset over the water! The pool was also nice and each day we were able to grab some sun loungers to tan. The location is a bit removed..more residential area but the bus route is right across the street and it only takes a few minute via bus to get down to the waterfront. As for food, there is a small grocery store down the block and on weekends there is a great fresh food market down the block as well. For the price, this rental is a great option for a family or group of friends if you are willing to take transit (or have a car) to get to other areas.

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony and view
Liked least: Couldn't walk to waterfront or restaurants
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2012
Thanks very much for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bebegim_1...
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good price for a beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

keiran called me the night before departure to make sure that we had directions to apart and to check when we would arrive. He sent phone numbers for the caretaker, a taxi firm, a friend in the building and his own number. The apartment was immaculate and welcoming and close to the centrum. Water was delivered as needed by Mustafa the caretaker. I would return were at any time and recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: May 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy access to the centrum and harbour.
Liked least: pool was not cleaned until after we left.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2012
Thanks very much for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspire63...
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de ruimte
Liked least: beddengoed kan schoner
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onur_Baso...
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing