We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent tour”

Ephesus Shuttle Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 102 Tours in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Ephesus Shuttle is founded by Fevzi Turhan who is one of the first private shore excursion operator in Turkey Ports ( Kusadasi, Istanbul , Izmir ) since 1992.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I highly recommended the Ephesus Shuttle. We booked the tour using their web site - it was very easy and the cost was excellent.
Nilgun, our very nice young female tour guide was waiting for us at the cruise port entrance in Kusadasi. .She took us to a quite lux van (with driver) that could easily hold 6 people. (we were a party of 2). During our way to Ephesus she gave us a lot of information during the tour she walked with us explaining the different parts and we really enjoyed her company.
A very good thing is that we only paid after the tour. Nilgun took us to the office so we could pay by credit card.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank nisif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,130
    87
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The shuttle took us from the Kusadasi port to Ephesus and the tour guide is a very nice and humorous gentleman who explained everything to us on the way to Ephesus. He gave us a lot of historical background of the Ephesus archeological site which helped us to appreciate the history of Ephesus. We also went into the Terrace house and I was so grateful to have such a knowledgeable tour guide who shared with us the histories of the site. The tour lasted about 3 hours and the shuttle waited for us at the exit of the historical site. We made payment on our way back to Kusadasi port.

This is one of the best excursion tours I ever had during my Mediterranean cruise because
1. The Ephesus site is very well preserved
2. The tour guide knows much about Ephesus site and speaks very good English and thus we learn a lot about the history of the site.
3. The price of the excursion tour is very reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank KMLOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great way to see Ephesus”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We scheduled a tour with Ephesus Shuttle instead of a cruise ship shore excursion. It was a fantastic experience. They were prompt, had a nice van and our guide was very knowledgeable. The price was also very reasonable (we paid in US Dollars) and we had a private tour! I would definitely book with them again. It was a half day tour of Ephesus and the Terrace houses. If you are going on a cruise, definitely book with a private company. The ship excursions did not look fun, huge crowded groups, no one-on-one interaction with the guide and those groups stuck to the main path and didn't really get to explore (with a guide).

I highly recommend Ephesus Shuttle and we'll be using their group again if we come back to Turkey!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Private Tour”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Our guide was waiting for us on time when we disembarked at the port. Nil was extremely knowledgeable about all the history and the excavation of the sites and had majored in Tourism at a university in Turkey. She spoke pretty good English. We first visited the House of Mary and then Ephesus and the Terrace Houses. Then we went to the Basilica of St John and she walked with us to a nearby Mosque. Afterwards we had a wonderful lunch and then Nil accompanied us to the Bazaar because I really wanted to shop a bit.

The best thing about the tour is that we went at our own pace and Nil tailored the tour to what we were interested in.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank adkirk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Perfect trip!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We are so glad we booked with Ephesus Shuttle, the young female tour guide spoke perfect English, gave us so much information on the way to the site. She was a delight to have and we really enjoyed her company at the sites.

She walked with us explaining the different parts of the site and took pictures of us anytime we asked. After the tour she took us to the office so I could pay by my Visa and they actually charged the tour in US dollars, but I have Capital One that doesn't charge the darn foreign transaction fee anyway.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Jmraggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ephesus Shuttle Day Tours also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Ephesus Shuttle Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing