We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Grand Belish Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Belish Hotel
Ranked #79 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
HK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We followed a tour to visit Turkey in Aug 2013. This was the second hotel we stayed in Turkey. Our room had a balcony and enjoyed the perfect seaview. However, many mosquito and insects flied into the room when we opened the door to bacony. Besides, limited choices of food could be found in buffet breakfast and dinner. As the hotel was arranged by tour, we couldn't comment on the location and room price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliaduckduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    73
    64
    22
    26
See reviews for
79
85
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Upon first entering our hotel room, we were impressed with the view from our balcony, with the sun setting over the sea. Then we took a good look at the room- not impressed. Maybe because we visited during the low season, but the place just looked worn out, from the worn fabric on the chair, to the spots and stains on the carpet and walls?! Why are there stains on the walls? The worst was the bathroom. It looked as though the old bathtub had a "new" bathtub liner placed over it, which made the whole thing very high off the ground and difficult to enter. The "new" liner portion didn't seem to fit well against the wall, which seemed to harbor mold and mildew, leaving a very unpleasant smell. And, on top of all that was a poor excuse for a shower door which did not fit the full length of the tub and leaked water all over the floor. Just pitiful. The air conditioning was programmed so that it could not go below 18 degrees C, so we had to open the balcony door t night for decent air circulation, which of course let in a mosquito that decided to make a meal of me. The dining room was quite beautiful with decent offerings. There is access to the beach from the pool terrace.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thatgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed two nights as part of a group tour organised by a tourist company. It was by far the worse hotel we stayed in. Staff were indifferent bordering on rude. We had trouble with our room, faulty toilet leaking water from the bowl onto the floor, initially told they would fix it in the morning...it took quite a while to get a new room. The food was average, and even had to pay for water. It's location was not an issue for us, since we had a tour bus, but could be for independent travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Belish Hotel for 2 nights whilst on a recent trip to Turkey. The hotel itself large and quite new, though not very well fitted out. We had breakfasts and dinners at the hotel and the buffet dining experiences were pretty poor - the waiters were rude, food ran out and was not refilled, and the food wasn't great. Worst of all the hotel is a long way from town or anything else. We wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ShaneAndRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was definitely not a 5 star hotel. The showers leaked all over the bathroom floor, the rooms were not cleaned properly and the food was abysmal.
The only saving grace was the beautiful view from the room and the reasonably comfortable beds.
The second night there was a washing machine going for most of the night next to our room so I got very little sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My tour group and I checked in late last night at the hotel, around dinner time and found that there was only 1 lift in this "5-stars" hotel. We had to queue to go up as we had our luggages with us. When we got into our room, it was very hot and tried to turn up the airconditioned but it auto resets itself back to heat. It's really warm in the room and when we called the operator to enquire, he just said that it's centralised and slammed the phone down on me when I asked if he could adjust the Aircond for us as it was hot stuffy in the room. We also asked for an extra set of bath essentials and two extra pillows as there were 3 of us in the room (we add on a bed) but it never came. Called twice and in the end we just gave up.

There are mosquitoes in the room and toilet.

The key card system is faulty, and we had to waste time waiting for the technician to come.

The view of the hotel is good as my room has partial sea view but as it is winter now, there's not much we can do.

Overall, despite only staying here for a night, we are very dissatisfied with the service and quality of this hotel. It should not be 5-stars.

Note: Our trip is with Apple holiday and tours from malaysia.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak_ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It did not dissapoint all. The room is really big with a living area. For living area with full set of sofa and dining table.
The view is beautiful. The hotel is quite busy with lots of tourist. the food in the hotel is average. they had a grilled/bbq fish but tasteless. loys of salads varieties.
However drink/water is not included in the buffet, so you will need to pay extra.
Spa, facial, body scrubbing, massage services are very expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sm1l3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
11.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 155 in Kusadasi
658 reviews
3.2 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#19 of 155 in Kusadasi
970 reviews
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
8.0 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#26 of 155 in Kusadasi
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Belish Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Belish Hotel

Property: Grand Belish Hotel
Address: Alacay Mevkii Davutlar, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Belish Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Grand Belish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing