We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beatifull place to stay..”
Review of Grand Belish Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Belish Hotel
Ranked #81 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Califon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beatifull place to stay..”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

ı stayed couple days in this resort hotel in june with my friends. Hotel located outside of kusadası like 20 miles away. It is a resort and vacation homes all around the hotel. Hotel is quite big and nice.only thing is waiting much for the open buffet because very busy in middle of summer.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    72
    62
    22
    25
See reviews for
75
85
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I spent a night at this hotel and asked for a late check out, which has been accepted and paid for. The next morning, despite the not disturb sign at the door, they entered the room and asked if I was checking out. There is a lovely beach wich sand could be cleaner in front of the hotel. Big buffet for meals...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodrigoN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We reach the hotel quite late and early morning have to rush off to Pamukkale. Didn't have time to scroll the hotel facilities.
If you like beach, may be can consider this hotel. Restaurant food is with limited choice. Not much entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlancyLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel overlooks the Aegean sea. While I was there, it was extremely windy. As a result, the windows rattled all night, and the wind whistled through all the cracks. Needless to say, it was not a good sleep. Despite me not having the windows open, there were still mosquitos flying around the room.

While I applaud the hotel’s efforts in being environmentally friendly and keeping electrical usage down, I found it pretty creepy walking through dark hallways, as the motion sensors that activated the lights don’t kick in immediately.

As the title mentions, while the hotel calls itself a 5 star resort, I would most likely give this a 3 star. The hotel is starting to show its age, and both the resort itself, and its rooms are pretty average. I found the shower weak, and water temperature inconsistent, despite me showering at 530pm.

Based on the posters around the hotel, there is an all inclusive option available, and a bunch of activities planned throughout the day. I arrived at 5pm local time, asked about the gym, and it was closed, along with the souvenir shops downstairs.

Breakfast and dinner buffets are borderline subpar for variety and taste. Service is good though, with waiters promptly removing your empty plates. However, I am sure this speedy service is because we were the only group having dinner at the time.

There is free wifi, however, it is only accessible from the lobby.

Toiletries provided: shampoo, bar soap. Hot water kettle, tea, and a large bottle of water is provided in the room. There is also a mini fridge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GroovieGurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

just return from grand belish lovely beach and nice pool ,average buffet,rooms were clean electronic key card everyday had problem staff specially reception not friendly with guests,distance to kusadasi,for who have children is a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Taghi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesme, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have had several holidays in five star hotels in Turkey, but to be honest Grand Belish was big disappointment with miserable food and unstable service. Rooms were clean and nice, beach is really wonderful but I guess we'll never choose Grand Belish for family holiday again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
5 Thank Mira Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Grand Belish Hotel: nice accommodations on the Aegean Sea. Lovely beach.
Room was nice and spacious enough; average buffet. The spa in the hotel offered hammam
service which was average as well. Overall, the Grand Belish was a nice stay and above
average overall. Recommend for business, friends, and couples.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bcp49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
11.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
549 reviews
7.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 155 in Kusadasi
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
807 reviews
3.2 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Belish Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Belish Hotel

Property: Grand Belish Hotel
Address: Alacay Mevkii Davutlar, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Belish Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Grand Belish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing