We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Selam Restaurant

Selam Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 289 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Price range: $4 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I've been to kusadasi 4 times now and had eaten at Selam once before for lunch and don't remember either way what the visit was like but following its rating on TA we dicided to try it for dinner. Bad Idea. Food, Service and atmosphere were terrible. I don't see how anyone could rate this place 5 stars. We both ordered land chops which were 25tl which sounded ok but we got really small portions of chops served with some really dry and tasteless rice, half a baked potato going black and no salad. No atmosphere. Waiters never came near us to check was everything ok. To be honest I didn't complain. We just couldn't wait to get out. DON'T GO NEAR THIS PLACE.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David2012Wexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    58
    20
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good taste and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This restaurant across from marina has a good tasty food and the prices are modarate
Friendly owners and waiters
Try steak well done

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ephesusguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not a good idea”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

i wasnt impressed with this restaurant at all im not a fussy person but there just wasnt anything to make me want to go back there or recommend it to anyone i didnt even want to stay there myself but after sitting down i thought it would be rude not to eat, there is no atmosphere here and after countless times trying to get served and get the right food we were given this dried tasteless food it looked and tasted like it had been pre cooked hours before im sorry to say it is a place i will not be trying ever again

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful Seafood Meal!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

the service, friendliness, and great meal at this restaurant was very much appreciated.

The downside is they did not have WIFI!!!!! and this is a must

We were living a a block away and would have been here everyday however we wanted WIFI and were disappointed to find they did not provide it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trvllnlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been to kusadasi 4 times now and had eaten at Selam once before for lunch and don't remember either way what the visit was like but following its rating on TA we decided to try it for dinner. Bad Idea. Food, Service and atmosphere were terrible. I don't see how anyone could rate this place 5 stars. We both ordered lamb chops which were 25tl which sounded ok but we got really small portions of chops served with some really dry and tasteless rice, half a baked potato going black and no salad. No atmosphere. Waiters never came near us to check was everything ok. To be honest I didn't complain. We just couldn't wait to get out. DON'T GO NEAR THIS PLACE.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David2012Wexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Selam Restaurant also viewed

 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Selam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing