We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just about the right place to dine by the sunset” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marvista Restaurant

Marvista Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 289 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Offenburg, Germany
1 review
“Just about the right place to dine by the sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We tried the restaurant while we were walking by and we liked its look from outside. That was it: we got amazed by the hospitality, treatment, and of course food. Everything was just wonderful. Bit pricey, if you compare to other Kusadasi restaurants but you will enjoy it. Not touristic, so no cheap way of selling low quality food or drinks. Favored by many foreign visitors, including us. We stayed in Kusadasi for 5 nights, we dined 3 times there. The menu is rich with Turkish specialties and international cuisine. Cocktails were excellent, and everything was prepared with proper pace and arrangement. Do go there, don't miss it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    32
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Lovely restaurant, nice location to watch the world go by! food was excellent, went here a lot for lunch and also dinner. Lovely interiors and helpful staff. Food reasonably priced also.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

This year my partner and I will be visiting Kusadasi for the fourth time. We will be eating here on our first night and probably at least twice further throughout our week break. We have never been disappointed with any meal here. A personal favourite of ours is the Marvista Kebab - AMAZING! If you don't reserve a table earlier in the day, expect to wait a while for a balcony table (where you can smoke), however, if you're happy sitting inside (non-smoking) you will rarely wait longer than 10 minutes for a table.

The view is amazing, service friendly and prices reasonable vs fantastic quality.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GuinanTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Sadly i only sampled this restaurant once, as i was all-inclusive. It stands out from the rest along the sea-front overlooking the cruise ships because it sits higher and has a glass front - this means being able to eat outside without feeling passers-by were intrusive. Having compared the prices and menus nearby, it was decided that the Marvista looked much cleaner and better quality while being priced much the same. This was lunch-time, so it was fairly quiet, but still the service was efficient without being "pushy". Beautifully cooked sea-bream and a superb pasta dish, washed down with a lovely bottle of local red wine - in fact the menu spoilt us for choice - all for 38 lira. Top quality and excellent value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeltzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

The best place to eat in Kusadasi. The service is unbeatable, the quality of food is excellent, the atmosphere is great, and the prices are even lower than anywhere else. We ate there for 5 times trying different dishes and everything was well-prepared.Strongly recommended!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tuuuuuuulllliii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marvista Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Marvista Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing