We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Marvista Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 302 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Leitrim, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is definetly the best restaurant in kusadasi! It is such good value for money! We went three times on our week holiday after discovering it the year before. Marvista kebab out of this world finished off wit the chocolate souffle, the best ive eva tasted!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aoife_ireland100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    33
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We had several meals in this restaurant. The food has an oriental twist and is beautifully presented. The waiting staff are polite and allow you time to enjoy your meal. There is never any pressure on you to rush your food. It is the perfect place to sit and watch the sunset as you enjoy the excellent food.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wosog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow,Bucks,England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Food....Good Service....Good Value.”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Located on the road along the town seafront between the cruise liner dock and the marina, the Marvista provides an excellent location for watching the world go by whilst enjoying food cooked to a high standard. The old town restaurants seem to cater purely for tourists, with 'Turkish Specials' designed to give the expected authentic experiance, at tourist prices. Many of the Marvista's customers were Turkish and the varied menu catered for all tastes. We were surprised at the good value in what is a very pleasant restaurant with polite and efficient service.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sapphire10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with good Turkish cuisine”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We went here on our first night in Kusadasi. I had turkey with yogurt and peppers for my main and it was absolutely delicious.

The atmosphere is really good - we sat on the terrace and watched a local concert take place against the sunset.

For non-local diners out there, my friend had a spag bol, and the selection wasn't massive so you might be disappointed. But for the daring types, go for the Turkish options as mine was absolutely delicious. Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingporcupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could want in a restaurant”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Marvista is not the in-your-face type of restaurant common to Kusadasi. They are understated. The service is great. The food is even better. The price is reasonable. Ansd it's on the harbour looking out to sea. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marvista Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Marvista Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing