We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Casablanca Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 302 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Price range: $3 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Went here last year & always found it was good value. They also do a free pick up & drop off service which is really handy.
Food is always good & plenty of it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suemummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrykusadasi, Sahibi at Casablanca Restaurant, responded to this review, October 16, 2016
Dear Suemummy
Thank you very much for your comliment and hope to see you soon here in casablancarestaurant again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    45
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, excellent staff”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a great meal here, we sat here during a UK football match, the staff were very accommodating also offer free taxi rides back to your apartment

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkrby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Appalling service waited 1.5 hours and went home without having eaten”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

So despite staying all inclusive we decided to go out for dinner and chose this restaurant - the previous nights visit should have warned us about the poor service - nonetheless in we went - we ordered our food at 8.15 by 9.45 we still hadn't received our dinner despite other customers who had ordered well after us getting theirs. Each time we asked the waiters they assured us it would be in a couple of minutes - at 9.45 we told them to give us the bill for the drinks we had consumed and it was only then the manager stepped in and explained that our order was still in the waiters pocket - finally we were told the truth - the best they could offer was discount off our food - frankly not good enough. I would not recommend this restaurant to my worse enemy - spend your money wisely and go to another restaurant ........

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A great restaurant that caters for young and old. The food portions were enormous, make sure you starve yourself before coming to eat here and the mash potato is the best that I`ve ever tasted.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Woodygaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff, generous servings - first and regular choice”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Always eat here when staying with our friends in Kusadasi. First visit was in 2010 and the only we missed out was the year we went to Egypt instead.

All of the waiters are friendly, fun-loving and always seem to recognise us the minute we walk past. The food is very good - not sure about the long wait, always got food when we expected it but hey you are in Turkey, go with the flow.

Recommendation - mixed kebab, got a bit of everything is very generous helpings. Coupled with very reasonable prices and a free taxi ride home - job done.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vaughanie_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Casablanca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing