We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”
Review of Special Restaurant

Special Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 306 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stopped here for lunch on 13th Aug with my grandson of 3 1\2 years old who wanted fish fingers, Smiley asked his chef who said no problem, they were proper fish not processed mush, he eat the lot and was very happy. Can't rate the service highly enough, not like our resort that on some nights don't even supply a meat option in the childrens buffet as they provide burgers and such all day, not much good if your not on the all inclusive option, which would cost us £30 a day.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    25
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The food was excellent with Smiley and his staff looking after us very well thank you to all of you for making us so welcome

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rogmerlin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“its a must try restaurant.thank you special restaurant”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

just come back from a two week holiday in kusadasi , ate every other night in this restaurant.there is so much choice both english and turkish ,we loved the garlic cheese mushrooms.smiley and the staff are welcoming and we had a good laugh.thank you all for the wonderful special turkish night you gave us and our wedding service lol.see you next year.keep smiling xx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oddbod1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of Seven Nights Out for Dinner”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My friends came to stay in Kusadasi for a week and we went out for dinner every night. This restaurant had been recommended to our friends
We met the owner who was very friendly and we chatted a lot to him while our meal was being cooked. Very extensive menu , prawn cocktails were tasty . We all had different main courses and I think the fish came up as number one but everything else was good too.
Easy place to find but very busy in the high season so go early.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotsunlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Smiley's place”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have been coming to Kusadasi for many years and have to say Smiley and the staff at the Special restaurant never let us down. We ate many times and our children too and the food was always the best we had. The Turkish night on a Thursday evening is excellent and Smiley not only sends a bus to collect you but also organises the transport home, and with our grandchildren in tow this was brilliant. While the location is slightly of the main tourist streets, it is well worth seeking out as you won't be disappointed. When Smiley heard that we recently celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary, he organised flowers and a "Special" cake for us; a great night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Special Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Special Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing