We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Go to Ayma Hotel!”
Review of Ayma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ayma Hotel
Ranked #133 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do Not Go to Ayma Hotel!”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Ayma hotel is definetly the worst hotel I have ever been into. Dirty, smelly, old, it had it all. The staff was the most stupid and unfriendly I have ever seen and English seemed Japanese to them. On one occasion, we had the pleasure of watching them in full action, as they took all our drinks and food that we bought from a supermarket from our rooms. According to their ill judgement, we were not allowed to consume anything from outside the hotel, not even in our own rooms. So, if you by chance bring a sandwich from outside, it will be gone in no time. The room was terrible: dirty, smelling awful, torn bed sheets, dirty toilet that nobody came to clean, noisy (you could hear all the lyrics from the songs that were played at the pool). The pool was the only good thing, large, clean, tidy. Except for that, everything was a disaster. The food was always the same, for 10 days in a row.
If you decide to spend your holiday in Turkey, NEVER go to Ayma hotel! They have ruined our holiday...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eleena_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    5
    10
See reviews for
3
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Very nice building, BUT ...

HALF BOARD : breakfast is from 8h-10h and dinner is from 20h-21:30h (after 21h all food is gone)
breakfast - olives, eggs, disgusting meat, cheese and tomatoes.
dinner - salads from leftovers of breakfast, some ugly meat, and be happy if they have made spaghetti (every day its the same food and all the food contains some disgusting spice )

ROOMS: nice looking BUT u may find a lots of spiders in the curtains, you may not have lighting in your bathroom but u have whole sea in the shower :))) (there is salt water in the shower) , there is a small fridge where you can put 0.5l water and no cable digital or satellite TV.

YARD: swimming pool is with salt water too, a bar , very nice garden and tennis terrain.

DO NOT DRINK COFFEE IN AYMA !!! OH YES .. AND TRY TO EAT SOME DONNER OUTSIDE BEFORE DINNER :))) ITS CHEAP

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank macedonianred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

We stayed there for 10 days and it was not a holiday to remember.
1. The most obvious problem is the water in the shower which is actually taken from the sea. So salty that you can't wash yourself.
2. All the seats by the pool are taken (a towel on the seat) before the pool is opened in the morning.
3. Most of the personnel don't speak english, including the front desk people. The food is not very tasty. Even if we had dinner included we used to go out for the dinner.
4. The most annoying thing was that we received a room which had a door to another room occupied by other tourists. You could hear them even when they whispered.
5. In 10 days the towels were changed only once, even if we let them on the floor.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarsPathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visegrad, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I have visited this hotel with my girlfrind in august 2008. First thing I was delighted about the hotel was its location, by my opinion one of the best in Kusadasi, because the Ladies beach is the best in whole Kusadasi.
We had some informations that hygiene wasn't good enough in previous seasons, but everything was just ok. The room was clean,we took a double bed which was great,we had no complaints. My suggestion is to take room safe, which is paid separately.
Hotel has a nice swiming pool, it was good for take a swim after the breakfast, to get woken up. The only problem with hotel was that they uses a fabricated see water, which is still little bit salty, but I think it is the same thing with other hotels in Kusadasi too.

The food was definitely great, we had a halfboard, breakfast and dinner. They served continental breakfast with addition of hot pancakes, eggs and sausages.
The dinner was served at the open restaurant at the top of the hotel, which is looking over the Ladies beach. Dinner is served arround the sunset, so we always had a view of the sun "going in to the sea" every evening during the dinner. The dinner was a buffet dinner with various sets of sallads, turkish salads, hot meals and turkish specialities, turkish cakes and lot of watermellon every evening.
Waiters knows only few words of English, "My friend" and "Finish" but that was sympatic to us.
I think that this hotel offers great value for the money we gave, it is not an exclusive place, but if you are looking for a nice hotel with confortable rooms and great local food you can count on Ayma hotel.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Branevgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Minay
Hotel Minay
#94 of 153 in Kusadasi
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Asena Hotel
Asena Hotel
#44 of 153 in Kusadasi
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
Blue Sea Hotel & Spa
#96 of 153 in Kusadasi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ponz Boutique Hotel
Ponz Boutique Hotel
#46 of 153 in Kusadasi
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#67 of 153 in Kusadasi
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayma Hotel

Property: Ayma Hotel
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Cad. No:62 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing