We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal”

Planet Yucca Restaurant
Reserve with
Planet Yucca Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 302 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: THIS PLACE IS TEMPORARILY CLOSED. IT WILL OPEN ON APRIL 15 2017. Planet Yucca restaurant is located in the centre of Kusadasi. We are open from 10.00am-03.00am and have free wifi for our guests. Meals can be ordered from morning til night and we are happy to help you at all times. Advance reservations can be made and we can provide a free taxi service for guests in Kusadasi - please ask for this service when making your reservation. We can help you to celebrate a special occasion and also cater for business entertainment. Everyone is welcome to our restaurant and we are also child-friendly.We cater for all groups of people whether large or small. We pride ourselves on our evening entertainment and we have live music every night. Other entertainment includes a traditional Turkish Night twice weekly and our popular Carnival Night. Our live music is on til late every night. The current public holiday in Turkey does not affect our opening hours.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Aw I've come here through aqua fantasy and the food is amazing. Huge portions of lovely cooked food with plenty of choice. The service is second to none with friendly and helpful staff and they make you feel like yr the only ppl there with their attentiveness. Im coming again before I go home xx

Helpful?
1 Thank Sofiena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi Sofiena A - Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend Planet Yucca as having amazing food. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and your evening meal. It's also good to know you felt the staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. We look forward to you visiting Planet Yucca again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    953
    261
    118
    62
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We went here twice on our two week holiday, the second time was a three hour bus ride each way. To be fair we were going to the Market, but we found the staff very attentive and helpful with good advice on the local facilities and happy to discuss their food preparation with us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi Martin C - Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend Planet Yucca as a place where you can have a great lunch. We are pleased you enjoyed your visits and it's good to know you found the staff were friendly and attentive. We hope you will visit again if you return to Kusadasi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely night out”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We booked through aqua fantasy and were picked up and taken to planet yukka. We were a group of 14 and we had a fantastic night. We were able to set up individual bills, and our bill came to 222TL and for this we ordered 4 adult meals including 1steak, and 2 rounds of drinks. (Considering the fact that the return journey by taxi is normally 70TL I thought this was excellent value for money)We could not fault the food and the portions were massive. My husband had the mixed grill and was over the moon as it had real sausage and bacon on it.
After dinner we spent a couple of hours looking around the shops in kusadasi and when we were ready we went back to planet yukka and got their complimentary taxi back to the hotel.
I would definitely recommend a visit and when we go back to kusadasi next year we will certainly pay at least one visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi Kerry S - Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend Planet Yucca as a place where you can have a fantastic night. It's great to know you all enjoyed your meals and your husband particularly enjoyed the mixed grill and our chefs will be pleased to know this,too. We look forward to your visit next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice but not what we ordered”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We went to planet yucca last night after reading reviews on trip advisor my wife wanted a surf and turf and me and my daughter ordered the same the menu stated fillet steak and king prawns everything on the menu looked reasonably priced apart from the international spirits which were very expensive my daughter and myself asked for our steak rare and my wife ordered medium when the meal came the steaks were quite big but not fillet more like sirloin and all we're cooked medium very tasty though and there was only one although very large king prawn overall the meal was ample and very tasty but not what it stated the service and restaraunt was nice but would probably try somewhere else next time we eat out in kusadasi

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 728385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi 728385 – Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend Planet Yucca as very nice. I must point out that we don’t serve sirloin steak, so your meal will have been what you ordered. I am pleased that you enjoyed your meals and found them ample and very tasty and also that you found the service and restaurant itself to be nice. Please accept my apology for the mistake you said we made in serving medium fillet steak instead of rare and I wish this could have been resolved at the time of your visit. I hope you will visit Planet Yucca again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second great night at this restaurant”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

On holiday with family and friends from the Oncur Residence and we came back for a second evening as the food, service and entertainment was so good. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileenjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Hi Eileenjon - Thank you for taking the time to review and highly recommend Planet Yucca. We are very pleased you found the food,service and entertainment was really good on both your visits and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Yucca Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Planet Yucca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing