We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now thats what i call a top holiday restaurant”

Planet Yucca Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 314 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Planet Yucca restaurant is located in the centre of Kusadasi. We are open from 10.00am-03.00am and have free wifi for our guests. Meals can be ordered from morning til night. We can provide gluten free options for guests with specific dietary needs so please don't hesitate to discuss any specific dietary needs with your waiter. Advance reservations can be made and we can provide a free taxi service for guests in Kusadasi - please ask for this service when making your reservation. We can help you to celebrate a special occasion and also cater for business entertainment. Everyone is welcome to our restaurant and we are also child-friendly.We cater for all groups of people whether large or small. We pride ourselves on our evening entertainment and we have live music every night. Other entertainment includes a traditional Turkish Bellydancing show and our popular Carnival Night. Our live music is on til late every night.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Whilst on our hols we decided to give the all inclusive up for one evening and visited Planet Yucca, this was a truly great idea as we had a lovely time. Staff were just amazing and not only did they serve they fully entertained us all dancing along to the fab singer that was provided. Great food great entertainment and a free taxi there and back. Thats what i call service at its best................. thanks to all at Yucca for instilling faith in the way customer satisfaction should be done in Kusadasi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

hi barry p - thank you very much for taking the time to review and recommend Planet Yucca. I'm very pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed everything about your visit to Planet Yucca and had a lovely time. It's great to know you found our staff are amazing and great entertainers on top of serving. They, too, will be pleased to know your thoughts. We also agree about the fab singer and glad you think so, too.We will pass on your compliments about the great food onto our chefs and we are pleased you are happy to have the free taxi service. It's brilliant to know you feel we instill faith in the way customer satisfaction should be in Kusadasi ! We really appreciate this compliment. We do hope you will visit again if you return to Kusadasi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,518)
There are newer reviews for Planet Yucca Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 808 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We went to the restaurant twice as my son enjoyed the music and dancing. Our first visit was ok but our second was terrible. They sent a taxi to pick us up (which was 15mins late) but when we arrived at the resturant we were accused of being late and told they had given our table away so we were sent upstairs to wait for a table. The waiting staff are rude and arrogant (except one guy who seemed to be the head waiter). They carry large trays of hot food and drinks above ur head constsntly and this made us feel uneasy as it looked unsafe especially when above my son's head. We had to keep asking for a drink they never offered and had to asked more than once for the same round of drinks. I received my rice but not my curry so sat with a bowl of rice whist my curry was made. We were then not offered a pudding so had to ask for the menu. When the waiter took our pudding order he noted down two puddings then walked off before my husband had chance to order anything! So we had to call him back to order it. It was like everything was too much trouble. At the end of the meal they gave us a review card/ feedback form so I listed the things that had gone wrong even though a waiter was stood over me watching what I wrote. He then questioned me and I told him don't ask for my opinion then if you don't like the truth!!! We received no apology nothing. I want to also add that fruit is given at the end of a meal automatically I have read in a previous response to a complaint on here from the restaurant that the customer was offered this as an apology. This is simply not true as everyone gets fruit after there meal. I would not go here again the staff are way too rude and spoil the atmosphere and food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi SianLovesHolidays – I would like to say that it is such a shame that you felt so unhappy after your 2nd visit to us that you joined this site just to review us . Please could you let us know of the date of your visit to the restaurant as this will be most helpful for us. Unfortunately, our taxi drivers have no control over traffic conditions and because of this we cannot offer a 100% guarantee of arriving at the reserved time, particularly as we take the safety of our drivers, passengers and other road users very seriously.
I am sorry you feel the waiting staff to be rude and arrogant but can assure you they are not. Our staff do strive to meet high quality standards and take customer service very seriously. They would have been aware that your reservation was running late due to external influences beyond our control and for this reason they would have attempted to explain that as you were late they had changed the reservation and offered you a seated upstairs where you could enjoy a drink whilst you waited. Please be reassured that in no way would they have intended to make you feel as if being late was your fault if it wasn’t . Our staff carry food and drinks in a safe manner for themselves and for guests.If a waiter didn’t realise you hadn’t finished placing your order for dessert, then I do apologise for this small mistake on his part, however, we do actually have a dedicated Dessert Waiter who walks around with a tray showing the desserts for guests to look at and choose from. We apologise if you had to wait longer than necessary for a round of drinks and if your meal was not correctly brought to your table.
In respect of your review card, as we take our guest reviews very seriously,perhaps the waiter knew you were unhappy and then was trying to chat about your complaints to ensure you were aware that your written feedback is important to us and to glean any extra information from you that may have been helpful to us regarding future customer care etc so we could learn as much as possible from any mistakes that we may have inadvertently made. Perhaps with your verbal response he felt it was best not to try and intervene further. Iro your reference to a review from quite some time ago, it is probably because we were not offering complimentary fruit to all. As with any other business, our offers can and do change throughout the year. Again, we would like to say it is a real shame that you were so unhappy and only wish you had discussed this with the Manager at the time of your visit so we could have tried to make your visit a happier one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We had every intention on eating here, however we found the staff very rude. They kept hassling us to eat there while we were looking at their menu (which was very expensive) they then proceeded to insult us to which we decided not to eat at this restaurant. Which was a shame as the music and atmosphere seemed good. When we walked past this restaurant the next few days in town. The staff chased and hassled us again down the street and continued to be extremely rude when we politely declined their offer to eat at planet yucca. Potentially a nice place but the staff are rude.

Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hi Jasmine M - We are sorry you felt you were hassled by our staff, this is most unusual as they are usually commended for being helpful towards potential guests who are trying to navigate our extensive menu. They are also well-known for being friendly and respectful towards others. You are right that the music and atmosphere is good at Planet Yucca as our staff work hard to ensure this is the case. We believe in sourcing high quality meat, fish etc and we recognise that you wouldn’t have been able to tell this just from looking at the menu . It’s a shame you didn’t give us a try and we sincerely hope that maybe you will if you visit Kusadasi again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We ate here 3 times in our two weeks... And we loved this restaurant. There are lots of different sections in the menu, which encompass the various world cuisines.. Mexican, Italian, Indian, Turkish, etc... And the food from each of the sections was top quality.. The portions are huge, so do come with an appetite! ;) There is a singer that plays from about 9.30 on, and the atmosphere is fantastic, he sings all the latest hits, along with the classics. Planet Yucca is also a great place to visit after the Friday market for brunch.. We went and had pancakes after the market and there were really yumm.. Don't go to Kusadasi without a trip here!

Thank IlovetoTRAVEL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi Iloveto TRAVEL53 - Thank you very much for taking the time to review and highly recommend Planet Yucca, it is much appreciated. It's great to know you enjoyed every visit you made to Planet Yucca. Our chefs will be very pleased to know that you found the food from each of our world cuisines to be of top quality. We are happy to note that you felt the atmosphere was fantastic each time you visited and we totally agree with you about the singer's music choices. We also agree with you that Planet Yucca is a great place to visit during the day for brunch and we think the pancakes are really yumm too! We look forward to your next visit if you come to Kusadasi again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

excellent food, great value. good position, for after dinner shopping and sightseeing. staff very friendly

Thank dazbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umityaman, Owner at Planet Yucca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi dazbrand - Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend us. We are glad you enjoyed eating at Planet Yucca and found the food to be excellent and great value and we are pleased you found the staff to be friendly.We also agree with you that Planet Yucca is in a good position for after dinner shopping and sightseeing. Again, thank you for taking the time to review and recommend Planet Yucca and we hope you will visit again if you return to Kusadasi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Yucca Restaurant also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Planet Yucca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing