We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”
Review of Hotel Villa Fortin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fortin
Ranked #8 of 94 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just returned from Fortin Hotel after 2 weeks. We were thoroughly looked after. Nothing was too much trouble, and the hospitality was excellent. The hotel is small but the location is fantastic for the centre of town, catching the dolmas, eating out, shopping, the market but far enough away to not be troubled by the noise of a busy city. We really enjoyed living among a Turkish community and feel we got a lot out of the holiday. The hotel is clean and friendly and provided a brilliant base to sleep and shower and catch up at the end of the day with the staff and other guests. We would have no hesitation in returning to or recommending this hotel to others as it did exactly what is said on the tin. Fantastic trip, thanks Fortin Hotel

Room Tip: Select air con if available, Turkey is hot in August
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bella2724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Fortin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 153 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just got back after one week stay - really enjoyed it - hotel is basic but very clean - Fortin family could not do enough for us- Akman,Oran n Efe were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they all really enhanced our stay - Mr & mrs Fortin should be very proud of their sons - Add to that Mr Fortins 45 years experience in the hospitality/hotel industry plus Mrs Fortins beautiful cooking and you have a winning combination! (Sorry boys yours isn't bad ether!)
For us the hotel was perfectly placed, just a short stroll to the markets n harbour and far enough away from the hustle n bustle.
We will definately be back n it's the Fotin for us- met some great people, which we would never have met in a larger hotel- being smaller and family run creates a lovely atmosphere and spirit - your never short of company or giggle and should you need anything there's always someone to lend a hand (usually the Fortin family)
We are quite willin to add more specific info if u need it?
Our first time in Turkey, loved every minute!
Annabelle & Pete

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lam54p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hi I've read all theses reviews some bad but mostly good I've been going kusadasi 11years then got married to my holiday romance who I met on bar st very happy with 2 children we are returning in 2 week for a well earnt family hol and booked into fortin but I'm a bit scared that these comments are true.please help rest my mind

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alkashan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've been here several times now and u can't wish for a more welcoming family , you feel comfortable here and it's small enough for guests to mingle with each other, some of the reviews are quite harsh but there is some truth in them,, we did indeed find droppings in pool area but it's outside, there are ants but it's a hot country we have ants at home!!! Because I've been so often I can see where improvements need to be made so Fortin this is not nasty just constructive criticism , ur cleaners need to improve, eg, mop with clean water, the shower curtains could do with updating too, little things but it makes a world of difference,sunbeds need replacing ASAP some are badly split and dangerous, u also need to stop people putting towels on beds reserving them and going off into town it's unfair on other residents who want to use pool, I know that Thomas Cook treat this hotel badly, giving them less than £3 pp per night, so u can understand why investment back in hotel is hard for them, but if ur comfortable by the pool u will stay there and eat & drink there bringing in more money, as their food is brilliant . I love the fortin and will be back .well hopefully unless they've barred me now :) you have a potential little gold mine here :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ilovefortin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is a disgrace. It is very dirty, The family that run this hotel are rude and aggressive. Thomas Cook should send someone into this hotel to investigate and should be ashamed to even have this in their brochure.

The rooms are basic. They are NOT clean. The whole hotel is grubby but the rooms are filthy and so are the bathrooms.

Could not wait to come home.

I could go on and on but its just pure and simple...... if you can put up with rude, aggressive staff and rats running around and rooms that are filthy then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMort412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

As once again a perfect holiday the hotel again first class same lovely family who always have a warm welcome waiting you get what you pay for basic spotlessly clean and very helpful and friendly people who are eager to please and are very helpful in pointing local places of interest to all travellers thanks for a great two weeks which we will do again next year Judith thomson

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judie2253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I went after it was recomended by going places as a lovley hotel what a load of rubbish its dirty and the bathrooms were filthy shower curtains marked rooms dusty ants on the beds .pillows very hard and bed broke .when speaking to owners whom were brothers they were rude and abrupt and very aggresive. Also the poolbar which you use to get in pool was dangerous it got to hot to touch should of been protected for kids as burns would be bad in afternoon at peak time .rats were seen around the pool at nite and it had to be changed saved all year for that iam disgusted to avoid a bad holiday stay away emma from darwen

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank posteraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.4 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#48 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ephesian Hotel Guesthouse
Ephesian Hotel Guesthouse
#6 of 94 in Kusadasi
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anzac Golden Bed Pension
Anzac Golden Bed Pension
#10 of 94 in Kusadasi
118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ogerim
Hotel Ogerim
#45 of 94 in Kusadasi
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fortin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fortin

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Toplum Sok. No:22 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range: $21 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Villa Fortin 1.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Fortin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing