We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Very Will be going there every time we visit Turkey.”
Review of Hotel Villa Fortin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Fortin
Ranked #8 of 92 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and Very Will be going there every time we visit Turkey.”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My girlfriend had visited this Hotel for the past 4 years and was always talking about it, This was my first Holiday Abroad, On arrival we was made so welcome, The rooms were Fantastic and the hotel and pool and rooms were very clean and tidy Small family hotel run by Farther and Three Sons Akman, Orhan, Effe, could not do enough for us, it was my Birthday on the Wednesday and came down for breakfast and they brought a birthday cake with candles which was a big surprise, it was like a big family the beds were made and rooms tidied everyday, Very nice breakfast, And when we left the family were there to wave us off in the morning on the coach was really sad to say goodbye can't wait to see them again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Reilly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    36
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
21
77
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

just returned from two week holiday ,very welcoming family mr fortin and his three sons they now have sky tele, rooms very very basic only one sheet on the bed very small bathroom two very very small wardrobes taps and shower need descaling clean towels and sheets every day hotel to rear overlooks several blocks of flats for the turkish people high wall around swimming pool making it very humid at times we were in room 12 balcony could do with a table room 11 only had door out to balcony no window .Sandwiches huge and very good beer same price has in the town best restaurants turn right outside the hotel 1st left where the markets are donn the hill 2nd left the kent they give you turkish puffy bread delicous a little further down near the duel carrige way the filling station best place to eat in kusadasi we wish we had found it in our first week, go across the carriage way take a slight right down to the bottom of the hill the salt box if you fancy a taste of home that is the place fish and chips to die for the mayflower supposed to be very good but after all the hassle you get from them why won,t you eat here following you i told them we would not eat there under any circumstances and we didn,t be warned would i stay at the fortin again yes would i go back to kusadasi no we prefer smaller places like turunc or hisaranou or calis

Room Tip: not for disabled visitors no lift and lots of steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed in Hotel Villa Fortin for 2 weeks in August, it was ok but I wouldnt rush back. Room was very small, but it was clean. Mosque is just around the corner. The staff wouldn't let you bring anything in from the corner shop, not even a packet of crisps or a bottle of water. A bottle of water was 1 lira in the shop and 3 lira at the hotel reception. Pool area was quiet and peaceful until they started calling for the mosque. Hotel was ok, but we didn't like Kusadasi town, we found it to be full of beggars and very poor, not touristy like Marmaris...Never again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinkynlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My wife & myself have just returned from our holiday at the Fortin, & what a great time it was.
from the very first moment when we arrived, to be greeted by the family, to when the time came to leave & we were waved off by them.
everyone is made to feel welcome & almost a part of the family. we were shown 3 rooms to choose from when we arrived ( never happened anywhere before in 35yrs of travel )
everywhere in the hotel is spotlessly clean, fresh laundry everyday.
breakfast is buffet style with fresh bread, butter, honey, jams, cheese, tomatoes. olives, eggs, bisciuts, tea & coffee, & a toaster.
Efes beer, drinks & snacks at the same prices as anywhere in town.
huge sandwiches also at cheap prices, we had some to take back to the airport, made fresh just before we left. don't pay airport prices!
any advice or information just ask Akman, he seems to know everything! he directed us to a great beach with shallow & crystal clear water.
we had a great stay at the Fortin & we will be returning again next year.
Thank you Fortin.
Steve & Elaine.( cowboy hat.) room 27.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

just arrived home from the fortin what a fantastic hotel .run by 3 brother they could be more helpfull always there to help you .every morning at breakfast we would ask the eldest brother where to go and every day he add somwhere great to vist from beaches to villages and all were fantastic .the rooms were spotless with clean towels every day and clean sheets every other day would recomend it if you like a small family run hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank teennyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We have recently returned from a 2 week holiday at Villa Fortin and we had a fantastic holiday!
On arrival at the hotel, we were met by one of the brothers who run the hotel and were shown to our room.
Our room was small and basic but suitable for what we needed. There was a double bed, wardrobe, dresser and bed side table and the bathroom was fine. I could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel at all times!
Unfortunately we did not pick a room with air con and soon realised it was needed! We were given a fan to use and this did help quite a bit.
The hotel is small and family run and there is a small pool with some loungers to use.
The food in the hotel was really good, sandwiches were great (and huge!!)
Kusadasi has plenty of really good restaurants that are reasonably priced for evening meals and there are lots of bars and shops.
We went on a trip to Pamukkale which was excellent and well worth seeing and we also made our own way to Ephesus to look at the ruins which were really interesting.
I would recommend the Fortin hotel to anyone wanting a quite, clean and friendly place to stay that is ideally located for all that Kusadasi has to offer.
Many thanks to the family for looking after us and making our holiday so enjoyable! We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MrsH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Just returned from a super holiday in Hotel Fortin, which was superbly run by a lovely family - everyone took great pride in their job and made our stay really special. Great resort too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mobywestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.7 mi away
Opus Apart Hotel
Opus Apart Hotel
#40 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ponz Boutique Hotel
Ponz Boutique Hotel
#50 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.8 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#54 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fortin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fortin

Property: Hotel Villa Fortin
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Toplum Sok. No:22 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Villa Fortin 1.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Fortin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing