We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““great location ,cheap,friendly staff””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sezgins Boutique Pansion
Ranked #19 of 96 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2011

You could possibly get a one night stay in a Swedish boarding house for the amount we paid to stay here for a week. For this money we got bed and breakfast with an en suite room that had a balcony, tv with English channels, fridge and hairdryer in a hotel that was just at the city center and also had it's own swimming pool.. The hotel was clean, the staff were pleasant, the room was spacious, the Turkish breakfast was very nice and the location was excellent.. I can't speak highly enough of the value for money of this lovely little hotel. As we had paid so little for our room we were very apprehensive before we got there and were prepared to move on to another hotel if we'd found it dirty or in anyway unpleasant to stay in, however we stayed and had a lovely week.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merryann55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 346 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2011

Me and my husband stayed there for a week from 30/08/2010 to 06/09/2010. We enjoyed every moment of our stay at Sezgins. The room was quit comfortable with a dreamy view to the pool and garden terrace. The breakfast was good and I liked the omlet more. The pool was really clean and we had lots of fun in pool area. We could find some friends from other countries in these games. All the staff were really friendly. I recommend this hotel if you want to have lots of fun and relaxing days. It was great, believe me.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catfish99_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

love this hostel. The staff is amazing! They are very helpful and kind. They will print out driving directions to anywhere you need to go and they give good recomendations for resturants. The rooms are clean and large for a turkey hostels. The hostel is 2 min walk to the city town and 3 min walk the sea side. I have stayed in other hotels in kusadasi and this is the only one I have and will return to!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellenyslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We had a hard time finding the hotel but once there, you don't need a car to get anywhere since it's walking distance to the ocean and pedestrian street for shopping.

Positive : close to everything and cheap, front desk always willing and quick to help

Negative: The beds had only a small sheet and a thin blanket each, no mattress cover and no fitted sheet. We went downstairs to get sheets and mattress cover but they did not seem to understand and gave us 2 blankets - we used one of them as a mattress cover and used the sheets from the other beds ...
The bathroom smelled like sewage so they came and washed the floor when I told them about it...It did not help much, the shower floor was still dirty.
The internet was down most of the time
The hallway lights only turn on when you walk in front of the sensors, it can be dark for a while
Breakfast only starts at 8:30 am (the cook was still sleeping at 8:40am when we came down to check out and have breakfast)
swimming pool was closed

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Staying at Sezgins made our holiday in Turkey really special. Deniz & Sezgin and all the staff were really helpful, made us feel very special and gave us great advice and information. The rooms are spacious and homely, with functional bathrooms. The only improvement I would like is a rail to hang up clothing - for those visitors who stay a bit longer. Beds are really comfy. The rooms on the second floor - facing the pool (501 & 503) are to be recommended - as the noise from the street can be a problem for light sleepers. It was my husband's birthday during our stay and Deniz pulled out all the stops to make it really special ! THANK YOU, partner ! If you want a great and authentic stay - this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpostaySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I am always happy when a hotel lives up to it's reviews. In this case, it actually exceeded my expectations. Having paid only 50 liras a night for a quaint hotel in the heart of the city, I was expecting the bare minimum. What I found was a very charming place and host. Sezgin has ensured every detail has been taken care of. It is pretty remarkable that they can put an indoor pool into a city hotel like this. Beside the hotel is the best aspect of the hotel: the garden dining room decorated with pretty mirrored fabric laterns.
I was invited to partake in the fish dinner for 20 liras and felt it was a great opportunity to meet other travellers. the fish has been one of the best, most succulent dishes I have had in my past year in Turkey. I made friends fast with the other guests and Sezgin's friend, Mr. Lucky. We all had a great time well into the wee hours. (and when I wrote later to say I had forgotten to pay for some drinks, they wouldnt let me, saying it is a gift).
Sezgin is so accomodating that he not only picked me up from the otogar, but also dropped me off. While on tour this was my eigth hotel and by far the best experience. Congratulations, Sezgin...you have created an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaTolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We booked 5 rooms and every one of them had maintenance issues and was unclean. My shower head was broken and you had to hold it in your hand - the showers were cold, breakfast was average and the service was quite unhelpful.

Recommend for backpackers only. Not for those seeking comfort and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Trimlatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.9 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Flora Garden Ephesus
Flora Garden Ephesus
#2 of 4 in Davutlar
396 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
#1 of 7 in Guzelcamli
302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sezgins Boutique Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sezgins Boutique Pansion

Address: Aslanlar Cad. No: 44 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range: $24 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sezgins Boutique Pansion 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sezgins Boutiqe Pansion offers top quality for moderate prices. We are only 150m from the main center of Kusadasi and 200m from the waterfront and port of Kusadasi. The accommodations are fresh. Beds are comfortable, pillows are thick, and hot water is available 24 hours a day. All rooms have private baths. Many have air conditioning, all have fans and heating in winter. All rooms have private balconies. Sezgins provides free breakfast and you may request a traditional Turkish dinner served at the garden. We offer laundry service, free parking, travel library and book exchange, Wifi and free internet. Other bonuses include: free pickup from the bus station or port. All travelers are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Sezgins Boutique Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing