We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent value for money”
Review of Hotel Olivia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Olivia
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“An Excellent value for money”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

It was an excellent stay at Olivia family suits Kusadasi. The management was very helpful and caring. Always there to guide and help you for your visits around Kusadasi. Speak very good English. Nice and clean environment. Nice swimming pool. Nice Turkish breakfast alongside pool. If you have your own car or transport, its good location to go for visiting seaside, Efesus, Marry's Evi and so on. A close by market where one can find a lot of required stuff like swim costume etc. Overall a great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor have good view of the island and hotel swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    8
    0
    11
See reviews for
17
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just returned from a great four night stay in Kusadasi where we stayed at the Olivia studios, the cleanliness was faultless, the staff really couldn't do enough for you, they even came to collect us from the ferry port on arrival with no cost incurred to us. One night we stayed and had food at the hotel and it was superb and a very good price.
Thankyou to everyone at the Olivia Studios for making our stay very welcoming, we will definitely be back some time this year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samosrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is a very good option if you are on a budget. There are no frills but it is clean and comfortable and the staff are very kind and helpful. There is a market right across the road where you can do last minute bargain shopping for gifts. We had a hired car and found the hotel well situated with restaurants, shops and beach close by. The hotel has a lovely pool set in a very attractive garden with a bar and meals are served in the garden. Free wi-fi was also available.

Room Tip: There isn't a lift so don't go for a room high up if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stopped last October at a very quiet time. this hotel is fantastic value, not too far a walk to the beach. Family run, they absolutely cannot do enough for you. excellent. You really cannot get more for your money, it is located right across the road from an indoor market and near a road with regular busses into kusadasi.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scapelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drøbak
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The hotel is built around an atrium with swimming pool, vegetation, sunbeds for free. Very nice. The staff is pleasant and helpful. I even was allowed to wash clothes in their washingmachine when I asked for a laundry. And the boss arranged a cheap taxi-ride back to the airport (100 TL (2011)). We payed 140TL when we came. The hotel-boss told us we could have contacted him and he would have arranged a cheap taxi-ride to the hotel. The appartment has enough space for 4 people, but very simply furnished and decorated. But there are a fridge.
The cleaning was ok, but the last two days they seem to have forgot . I could have complained, but I didn't care. The breakfast was included (ordered at Booking.com), but the selection was not very good. Considering that we payed 55 euro each night, it was acceptable. It was not far to walk to the beach. Maybe 150m?(Entrance saying Longbeach Best Club). The dolmus stopped right outside the hotel.
At Booking.com the telephonenumber to the hotel is wrong (2011) even Booking.com have been told several times to correct it. So send mail if you want to get in touch.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#35 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ephesia Hotel
Ephesia Hotel
#33 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amara Sealight Elite
Amara Sealight Elite
#16 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melis Hotel
Melis Hotel
#11 of 92 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ephesia Holiday Beach Club
Ephesia Holiday Beach Club
#17 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olivia

Property: Hotel Olivia
Address: Orhangazi Caddesi Yavansu Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olivia 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Olivia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing