We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Hotel Lion

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kusadasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Hotel Lion
Save
You added Club Hotel Lion to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had another great holiday at the Club Lion Hotel.Highly recommended. Thank you to Ozzy and Yalcin for a wonderful 2 week break and a room with a super view. watched the sunset every evening. Here are some good & bad points:
Rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard
Lunch and evening menu very good- food was gorgeous. Chefs are very nice when you see them in the morning and at the BBQ.
BBQ night is a must- food & entertainment super.
Entertainment at night very good.
Staff are great, couldnt do enough for us- Ronaldo was our favourite, he is a lovely person.
Pool area cleaned in the evenings for the next day.
The girls who work in the pool bar are great.
Slides and entertainment at the pool good.
Ladies beach and resort centre just a walk away or you can catch the dolmus. great bus service.
Aqua Fanasty- Best waterpark in Kusadasi for adults, has a pool bar which is great fun & crazy.
Adaland- Better for slides but alot of walking, queue and stairs.
Ladies beach is cheaper to eat then the resort centre. It has lots of nice restaurant especially Rozy.
Sarray and Golden boys are the best restaurants in the centre.
Wouldnt go back to Plant Yucca, Mrs Murphy and Keenans Bar. Very annoying staff there. Wouldnt leave us alone.
Points to note: Very little Irish staying at the Hotel compared to last year- more dutch this year. Please do let it go like the Golden Gate. We love this hotel and want to come back next year. The Dutch wont spend their money at night and eat a lot of food for thier breakfast.
Some of the English were RUDE staying at the hotel- They were putting their towels on the sunloungers before the pool opened at 10am. Shouldnt be allowed to do that. Also the slides are very dangerous when busy- normally later in the day. Kids go down them whatever way thay want. Especially the non residents. One or two of the staff are slightly insulting, they need to watch they dont say the wrong thing to the wrong person. It didnt bother me but they need to be careful.

Overall we had a great holiday. Thanks again to Yalcin and Ozzy. The best hotel in Kusadasi. We will be back.:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kennoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    81
    31
    16
    7
See reviews for
178
118
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Where to start the Club Lion Hotel is a fantastic hotel to stay in with family especially children. the staff at the lion are the best i have come across. they cater for your every need. my brother and his family came this year and my mam and dad it was their first time in turkey and they had a brilliant time in the lion hotel very impressed with it. my neice got her leaving cert results and the staff made a big fuss over her they even ordered a lovely cake for her free of charge aswell. The food at the hotel is really good never bad. Swimming pools are great they have 4 . they have a toddlers pool then they have a pool with 2 slides and the fun on these is just great. they also have an adult pool up the steps and another little childrens pool beside this one. Ozzy the night manager is very kind aswell and will do his best to meet all your needs. this hotel caters for every age and i would recommed it to anyone visiting turkey. The hotel is situated very central to the town and the beach you can just jump on the dolmus bus and they run every 3 mins and are very cheap or you can walk. i will definately be going back to this hotel and i would just like to thank all the lovely staff in the hotel for making our holiday a memorable one xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank brenda495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The lion is most definitely an excellent all round hotel. Some of the reviews are totally unfair. I have been to the lion at least 9 times since 2009. This is a family run hotel and more than 80% of its customers are repeat customers because they enjoy it wo much.
The hotel is very well located over looking the sea and half way between ladies beach and the Centrum. Their are two pools, slides for young kids and older kids and adults. The atmosphere in the hotel is lovely. The hotel is very clean. The staff do everything possible to make sure you have a fan holiday. This hotel caters for all families, couples and young people. The rates are very good value for money. There is a great snack menu during the day and a lovely evening menu in the restaurant. Everything from Italian to Indian Chinese and european dishes. This real is a fabulous hotel and the staff here are amazing and work so hard they have great personalities and really join in the fun with the kids and all the guests every night for the entertainment.
I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone. Gokhan (ronaldo) ozzy Sean antonio jack davut taner yalcin sercan and all the staff do their very best to make sure you have a great holiday :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Saragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, full of happy faces and always kept at its best. The staff are the most friendly people you could come across very helpfull and always there to have fun with. The hotel has many activities to keep you occupied, you could never get bored. Activies such as pool, darts, tabel tennis, water polo ect. The pools offer great fun with the slides and also the main pool for just a swim, there are also slides in the kids pool. The night entertainment is fantastic there is something different on every night and also the food is delicious. Photographer takes fabulous pictures of you and you family for a cheap price. The view of the sun setting from the hotel is unexplainable what a beautiful sight. Can't wait to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n-bennett-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

In general it was a really nice hotel. It was ruined by the laziness and rudeness of most of the staff. If your a female be prepared to be 'not left alone'. Was not a comfortable atmosphere at all. Kuadsai is a nice place and would recommend booking a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coraline_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Really bad hotel didnt like it at all!
Staff and some of the Irish people where so rude and really mean towards each other! Pool is dirty, my cousin got an infection from it! Even though there is a life guard at the top of the water slides but they have no control over the kids! It's just leading to a disaster!
Honestly I really don't think you should stay here unless you really have to! It's not the worst but you could get so much better like the sea pearl or Tropicana gardens!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky6f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

we have been to turkey 7 times but this is the 1st time staying here and we cant wait to go back next year the hotel is brillant the staff were great very helpful loads to do day and night in the hotel .Its buzzing all the time with different nationalitys all having good crack .taxi rank outside or you can walk to ladys beach and bar street 10 to 15 mins nice walk. room cleaned every day 2 pools water slides water polo, darts , pool tables their is also a kids pool with mini slides loads to do ..the entertainment at night is amazing jack the entertainer was brilliant the fire show ,michael jackson bbq nights is a must the bar staff were great got involved in the entertainment and later met them in bar street great guys. the breakfeast is ok needs bacon and saussages but you can order them the lunches and dinners were great ,,good menu we will be back here next year for sure we miss it already....mick edel jack dylan finglas west??

Room Tip: try get pool view you can see greek islands and the sun set magic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edeljackkearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#2 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.4 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#3 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#19 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Lion

Property: Club Hotel Lion
Address: Hacifeyzullah Mah. Mehmet Isik Cad. No 2 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Hotel Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Lion Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing