We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with lovely staff.”
Review of smartline Lion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
smartline Lion
Ranked #11 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Cinderford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good hotel with lovely staff.”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We were at the Lion for the first 2 weeks of September 2011 and had a lovely stay. It is in a good position away from the noise of the town, but close enough to get there on foot or in a few minutes in a Dolmus (minibus). The staff were lovely and very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean and as expected, not luxury as we didn't pay for that, but just fine. If there was one downside it was the noise from other British residents in the early hours, but ear plugs helped, and you get that in all hotels...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    87
    35
    16
    8
See reviews for
190
137
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Just recently back from a holiday staying in club hotel lion. Wouldefinitely recomment this hotel for familys with children and also couples it has an adult pool which is deep and also a childsren pool with waters slide games throughout the day like vollyball etc and also plays music around it. The rooms are obviouslyu basic and as there was only on socket in the room and opne in the bathroom i invested in a multiple socket plug which i found in a shop in the centre of town. The food is nice although the breakfast served was very basic and there were a lot of flies around the food that was sitting out so only ate eggs every morning with fresh bread. There is a small mini market next to the hotel which is open 24hours and is much cheaper for drinks etc than the hotel for example hotel charged 3,50tl for a tin of juice and the shop charged 1.50tl so we saved money by buying some from there.

Its not a bad distance from the centre of kusadasi and because of were the hotel is situated, taxi rank niext to it which is convient u also good a good breeze during the day and lovely setting for sunset pictures. The room also contains a fridge with snacks in of which you can drink eat etc and they will charge you, but if we need to drink something from it we just went next door to the shop and replaced the drinks for half the price so was cheaper. The staff are so friendly and accomadating, and the nightly entertaiment that the hotel runs is also child friendly and is really fun to watch.

Overall an excellent hotel and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MaidMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Just back from the Lion Hotel in Kusadasi from a 2 week holiday. Went with my son and Sis. WE stayed at the Lion last year also. We had a ball this year. All the staff are great, couldnt do enough for us. Thanks to Ozzy, Mel, Candy, Jack, Ryan, Seeme, Ronaldo etc for a fab holiday.
The Lion is in a great location 5 mins from Ladies beach and the resort on the Dolmus.
The food is lovely in the Lion Hotel for lunch and dinner. Well worth doing the BBQ nite on Tues nite in the lion. Jack the entertainer is fab. He is crazy:) and a lovely person. very talented.
Worth going to Rosy restaurant on ladies beach, Golden boys, Sarray was our fav. food gorgeous there and staff very professional.
We had a seaview so we could see the sunset every evening. it was amazing.
The Dolmus is a great service. CIE busdriver should get a few tips of them.
Shopping was very cheap,lots of stuff to buy. Once you say "no thank you" they leave you alone.
Book waterpark etc with Sun wind or Sun dial on Ladies beach.
Meet lots of great people at the Lion. Going back next year. cant wait.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kenneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

the Llion hotel kusadasi was the best hotel we stayed in. the rooms were basic but really good and kept very clean. we had a pool view room and an ocean view and it was just amazing.we stayed in the tropricanna gardens last year and the rooms have no view of anything except trees and the owner of the tropricanna hotel i found her to be very rude. the staff at the lion hotel are so helpful and polite and are not asking you why you are not eating in the hotel like the tropricanna gardens.They have great facilitites for children slides n the childrens pool and a small playground. the entertainment in the hotel was very good for the children and adults. so THANK YOU TO ALL THE LOVELY STAFF AT THE LION HOTEL HOPE TO SEE YOU NEXT YEAR. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brenda495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was our first holiday abroad in 23 years. We have only been back 1 week and have gone to book for next year. The staff are fantastic and so are all the amenities. Our room was cleaned daily and our sheets and towels were changed regularly. The bbq night on a tuesday is highly recommended all you can eat for 25lira per adult and 12.50lira per child. The entertainment on this evening is fantastic but so are all the other nights. You are a minute walk from ladies beech or in the other direction 10minute walk to the harbour. All I can say is we had a fantastic time and will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelmania23
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Having read the reviews about air con and fridge, i have to put you right. Air con is chargeable at £20 per week, the charge for fridge is nonsense. Charging for air con is usually allready included in a package deal. This hotel gives you the option, you can say no ! This is a family run hotel, and I guarantee you will have very little if anything to complain about. Maids are superb, beds changed every day, room spotless. My husband is turkish, we spend a lot of time in turkey, love 5 star hotels and i myself am very fussy.......if any of these problems were true, they should have spoke to the wonderful staff, who bend over backwards for you, it would have been sorted, guaranteed. Rated as a 2*, well above that rating, and a very unfair rating in our opinion. We have stayed here last 5 years. See the same people year after year.....this hotel really doesnt need to advertise anywhere, people return year after year. Entertainment for kids & adults day and night, my girls age 15 & 3 love it.......thank you again for everything, cengiz, jo, ayse & beth....see you in 2012 !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelmania23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

when we booked this hotel the travel agent did not tell us that we had to pay 50 TL for the air conditioning and 50TL for the fridge to actually turn on! I personally don't think u should pay for those kind off things. they should be included in the price.
The cleaners never changed the sheets the whole time we stayed there. they never changed our towels either, just folded up our already wet ones and sat them on the bed.
The only good thing about the hotel was the staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren0993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
471 reviews
3.4 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#15 of 155 in Kusadasi
801 reviews
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Lion

Property: smartline Lion
Address: Mehmet Isik Cad. No:2 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey (Formerly Club Hotel Lion)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your smartline Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lion Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing