We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Salad in the World”

Antepli Et Lokantasi & Tatli
Ranked #31 of 298 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best Salad in the World”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Having spent mosty of the summer in Kusadasi we have tried many of the restaurants.
Antepli is a family run business and the same waiters have been there for many years.
They all speak excellent restaurant English. The tablecloths are changed as soon as
they clear the table so it's nice to sit down at a nice clean table with nice cutlery.
They serve mostly Turkish Cuisine but do Pizza too.
Their Mezi's are all beautiful, fresh and a great selection including beetroot which is
so tasty. They serve home made breads but the big baloon bread is the nicest, hot
just out of the oven and has to be eaten quickly as it gets hard.
They do a wallnut salad, all sorts of lettuce and parsley chopped up with tomatoes, onion
and mixed with a dressing. The dressing looks like brown vinegar but it is not vinegar, it
tastes so good that you could lick the bowl !!!!
Their Kebabs are really good too. If you like soup don't miss trying their Spicy Lentil, so good. This Restaurant is at the far end of the Marina just opposite the Charisma Hotel and it is
well worth a visit if you are in Kusadasi. We travel to Kusadasi often and we can recommend this
well run eating house. It is open until late and all year round.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotsunlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    25
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best Baklava in Kusadasi”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Antepli had best Baklava in the Region. We went there twice and tried different varieties of Baklava and had an amazing experience.
It's a must try place for Baklava if you are in Kusadasi Area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds/Kusadasi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Streets ahead of the tourist restaurants”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

You'll find no gimmicks here, no free pick up or return, just the highest possible standards of food, drink and service and all at very reasonable prices. You could eat here four or five times for the price of just one vastly inferior meal at the better known and hyped places. We've been going for years and can honestly say it's the only place in town where we've never had an indifferent meal or service. Try the special walnut salad and the kebab with mushrooms.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanKLeeds_Kusadasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A little disappointed...”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Our expectation was high when we came here. However, we were disappointed by the quality of the service and the food. The only good thing about this place is the great view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hberberoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very good restaurant with local flavor and friendly folks”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I very much enjoyed my dinner at Antepli in Kusadasi. The staff was amazingly friendly. The food was quite good (the warm flat bread they brought to our table was almost as long as yard stick). We were the only tourists in the place. The night I was there, there was a local family celebrating an engagement. The food was traditional and delightful. The place was clean. The service friendly and even talkative. A very nice evening indeed.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antepli Et Lokantasi & Tatli also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Antepli Et Lokantasi & Tatli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing