We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont waste your money”
Review of Flora Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flora Suites
Ranked #13 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed October 11, 2008

not a good value all inc holiday as advertised,more than 600metres to beach,beach train totally inadiquate for amount of people using it ,only about 20 sun beds on flora suites bit of beach,never actually got to use flora suites sun beds as too many people running off train ,would have got injured in the stampede, no lobby bar open at the time we stayed,no inside restaurant either, restaurant near pool very poor quality,no choice of food ,if you didnt like what was posted on the menu in the lobby there was no point in eating there as there was no other choice ,also if you wasnt in the queue when the restaurant first opened and food ran out, you didnt get any more as there wasnt any left, which happened to us ,quite a few times with eg,soup at night, cereals at breakfast fruit juices etc, sweets were very poor also ,all they seemed to serve was water melon, no other fruit s or sweet dishes, we caught the dolmus into town most nights and ate out,as there were no restaurants near us,which cost us a lot more tham we budgeted for,as did other families,the rooms were very basic,ours had a large damp patch on the ceiling,and the lift was very dodgy,people got stuck in it,so i prefered to walk the 3 floor to our room, drinks choice at the bar was also poor , even if you were prepared to pay for a drink chances were they didnt have it. having been to many other all inc hotels the last few years ,the flora suites was very poor ,advertised as a 3 star, wouldnt give it 1 star .

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank houshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 216 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2008

If you like cleanliness do not go to this hotel, it needed a [----] good clean everywhere!!! We only stayed there for three days and we couldn't wait to go home. On the first visit to the resteraunt my stomach turned over as I saw the amount of flies around the food and on the tables. The food was nicely laid out and they had tried to stop the flies attacking the food by putting clingfilm over it, but when guests had helped themselves they didn't cover it back up. Don't get too excited about snack time either....it was pizza everyday! The variety of food available was very limited and they certainly didn't cater for the British. I only went down for breakfast on the first day and I ended up just eating bread, didn't bother again. It is in the middle of nowhere, with half built houses around it, and the entertainment is limited to suit the turkish, german etc, we couldn't understand a word of it. I like to experience the different cultures but there was no give and take. Nothing else to do around and about. However, staff were quite friendly and welcoming. The hotel could be really nice if they got some fly control, and had a good clean!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

my grandson and i stayed here for a week....there arnt any english here mostly turkish, russian, german. food wasnt good and as we had booked all inclusive we went without a lot of the time salad for breakfast isnt good. no ice cream at all, no fruit juices just coke or lemonade. hotel is ok but in the middle of no where and half built houses every where, a guard walks round at night with his gun....we thought we where in beirut. very lonely holiday no one that was english and no one spoke english, we where glad to go home. Booked through on the beach.com, the owner rent out the pool and eating area for a wedding sat and sunday and we wernt allowed to use it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stotty57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sudenaz3534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank efsane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hülya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
0.5 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,867 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Suites

Address: Suleyman Demirel Blv., Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $41 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flora Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Flora Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing