We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Welcome”

Murphy's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #10 of 314 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Made extremely welcome by all the staff. Food was excellent and we were made to feel really important. Visited several times during our two weeks holiday and would definately recommend you try it. Transport provided at any time of day or night from your hotel and no problem if you want to look round the town and return later for your lift. See you next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphysrestaurant, Owner at Murphy's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for placing a review for us on Trip Advisor it is very much appreciated by us all

See you again next year

Victor and the Boys at Murphys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Murphy's Restaurant & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 455 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

After going to murthys for lunch on 3rd June they picked us up from hotel we had lunch and it was the best meal of holiday you had to walk round town after to burn it off lol. The staff and food was all excellent and a very good price. If returned to kusadasi would go back well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 46andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphysrestaurant, Owner at Murphy's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to place a review for us it is very much appreciated by us all.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Victor and the Boys at Murphys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Great bunch of lads would advise anyone to go they carnt seam to do enough for you and my 2 children loved them hope you all have great season...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Terrie_o4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphysrestaurant, Owner at Murphy's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place a review for us it is very much appreciated by us all.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Victor and the Boys at Murphys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Murphys promise to collect you from and return you to your hotel for free if you eat there. Collection was fine, cocktails were good and food was tasty and plentiful but our problems started with the return journey. We paid our bill and requested a car back to our hotel and were told it would be 5 - 10 minutes. So far so good. 10 minutes became 20, which became 30 and an hour later we finally arrived back at our hotel. When we complained we were told that cars only run every half hour. Not only had that not been made clear either when we booked to go there or when re requested a car back but it actually took far longer to leave.

The food is good and the atmosphere is fun but if I was there again I would make sure I requested my lift back in advance!

Thank bethvmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphysrestaurant, Owner at Murphy's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Murphys would like to sincerely apologise that you were unhappy with the service we provided. It is not our policy to keep our customers waiting an hour to be brought home. We do offer a lift to and from the restaurant to all our customers but unfortunately we do not have a lot of cars to provide this service so therefore we cannot promise to bring you home as soon as you request this. coz we tell all our custormes our cars every half past
Thank you for your feedback it is always welcome as this is what will help us to improve this service in the future.
We hope to see you in Murphys next time you are in Kusadasi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We went to Kusadasi for our Anniversary, Michael who was one of the staff at the bar was at our welcome meeting and when we said we would go to his bar on our Anniversary night he said leave it with me I will make it a special night for you both. Murphy's bar mini bus came to pick us up for free (can give tips only if you want to) and a few others that wanted to go down to Murphy's Bar. When we got there Michael had done us a poster and put us a banner up with Happy Anniversary Sharon & Graham and sat us in front of the banner, and made us feel special all night. He asks us to get up to dance we Graham to shuffle,lol bless him. They brought us an anniversary cake with candles. It was such a good night, all the staff were lovely.
I don't drink much as a rule but with it being our Anniversary I thought I would have a cocktail or 2 because it was cheaper to have 2,but they were very strong so asked Sebastian watered it down for me with lemonade, lol but even that went to my head,lol.
Thank you to all the Staff at Murphy's Bar you are fun, friendly people and your food is very nice. You made our night x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphysrestaurant, Owner at Murphy's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

We would like to thank you for letting us be a part of your special night.
We are glad that you had a good experience and hope to see you again next year for your annıversary.

Victor and the Boys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Murphy's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing