We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than our hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Murphy's Restaurant & Bar

Murphy's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 289 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Turkish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Better than our hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We visited murphys during a trip into the town, 1 of 2 hot meals all week. The staff were lovely especially with our children, which was great after are appaling treatment at pine bay resort. If we ever return to kusidasi we will visit this resturant again.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mummyof2monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    167
    45
    23
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Bit pricey,but food was ok,waiters constantly on to you about making a booking for another night so that puts you off a bit

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keanewillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Alibaba!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Fantastic food good portion sizes!
Great atmosphere. Staff are great and friendly some a bit pushy but Ali baba who was based at ephesia beach hotel was ace, great character very funny

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loobybeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great time every night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

10 nights in kusadasi,9 of these spent in murphy's,the food was gorgeous and the drinks great,i didn't find it at all expensive,the staff were excellent every night we were there,most of them came over to say hello.The staff dancing was hilarious,some nights we were'nt leaving to after 3 and they never rushed us out.special thanks to nigel and michael who constantly kept us entertained.The toilets were also spotless,would tell anyone to go there.our last night we didn't have dinner just 2 drinks and frankie still made sure we got a free taxi back.loved every minute.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food great staff,great night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a great dinner in Murphys. Food was lovely and the staff very attentive and friendly without over doing it. We had a mix up over our dinner but it wasn't a problem and we were given free desserts to make up for the wait. I will definitely return to Murphys.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PDOWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Murphy's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing