We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Palm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Hotel
Ranked #55 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We used this for one night as our base to travel to Ephasus. The hotel was well located on the corner of of the road next to the sea front and most rooms on the front have a balcony with a sea view. the ones at the sea end of the building (room 501 have a panoramice view of the whole bay.
The staff speak good English and are pleasant and attentive. The room we were given (501) had a great view from our balcony. It was alittle dated in terms of decoration and the bathroom was small with only a shower.
Its a hotel mainly geared to groups as evidenced by its long bench tables in the dinning room. Nonetheless it was adequate for what we needed and very good value

Room Tip: the rooms at the sea end of the building give an excellent view over the bay. Ask for 501 if thats w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank seebeforeigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 171 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

I like this hotel because, you have the beach view from your balcony, and away from the noisy traffic of the street. Walking distance to variety of cafe, restaurant and Bar. Friendly staff. I had a clean room with bathroom looking like new.
The buffet (breakfast and dinner) was great.
I will definitely choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: After reading the previous review, I told my travel agent to make sure I have a clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roberto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Booked this hotel online as it stated it was 4 star and had been refurbished....arrived at 8pm after a 6 hour bus trip...the staff on reception was very nice and spoke fluent English...checked in , paid and went to room...the smell of cigarette smoke was awful in the room and corridor, stains on carpets, no balcony furniture and a scarily dirty bathroom greeted us. However, we had paid and decided to give it a go. Went to dining room foe evening meal as we were half board....so bad I wouldn!t give to the cat. Demanded our money back for the other 3 nights and left in the morning. Location is all that this hotel has going for it....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Palm Hotel is a lovely hotel in a super location, we keep going back, staff very friendly and helpful, views from the rooms are great and the rooms are spacious. The reception staff speak several languages which is helpful and all the waiters were very hard-working and efficient, always smiling and always had time for a quick chat to see how you are. We would recommend this hotel, you step out the door and literally within 2 minutes you are walking along the beautiful promenade by the beach and the sea. Visited Kusadasi last 2 weeks of September last year, it's a wonderful time of year to go and we just love the place!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yasar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We travelled to kusadasi on the 1st of jan and stayed there for 2 nights,amazing property near the promenade and very nice and helpful staff,as we had reached early we were given a small room to use the bathrooms and shower with 2 children that was very helpful and then shifted to the much bigger room,apart for the complimentary breakfast on 2 days we were given a free brunch on 1st morning,we were surprised that they had given a wonderful cake for us when we reached our appointed room and on departure a lovely gift that adorns our house wall in mumbai now special thanks to mr garenfan the main person hope i got the spelling write and to mr mehmet a special thank you to both of you

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vivekmyatra2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Although the location is convenient to the beach area, the rooms are very small and cramped. Hallways are dingy and dark and the room doors do not have a double lock. Although they show themselves as a 4-star property, this would be, at very best, a 2-star hotel by most standards, certainly by American standards. Service was neither friendly nor efficient. The breakfast buffet, while reasonably extensive, just was not appetizing. The pool is decent, but is visible to passersby, so has little privacy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJTravelBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I gladly recall my vacation in Turkey, in touristic resort Kusadasi. That was in 2000 year.
What can I say about this, but to make a lot of praises about this wonderful site.
Palm Hotel is in Ataturk Boulevard, the elegant avenue, that lies along the shore of Aegean Sea.
We can rihtly claim that the same one is one of the main streets in Kusadasi.There are a lot ,here, the restaurants, the cafes, the variety of the stores of different assignment,from the grocery shops, over the malls to the fur magazines.
The Palm Hotel is very nice,located near to the yacht harbour. It gives us the views overlooking the Aegean Sea and Kusadası Marina. The Hotel is just a 5 minutes by walk from Kusadası's shopping and entertainment away. The most shopping You can find in Inonu Boulevard and Candan Tarhan Boulevard.
Also it is only 25 metres away from the sand beach on the shore of Aegean Sea.
To the International İzmir Adnan Menderes Airport it takes 70 km.
After these 13 years passed since my stay in Turkey, I can only state, that Turks are rarely good people, with such honorable relation to the foreigners and in the same time with full and warm devotion to their homeland.
After a just one day of our sejourn in Kusadasi, We had decided to make some a little bit
more profound acquaintance of Turkey. So we found a little touristic agency and arranged our way outside Kusadasi.
We never regretted about this, because already after 20 km away or 45 km away, we stumped to such historical sites, of which we only read in the past, in the books, as they were Ephesus and, Didyma, Miletus & Priene respectively.
But above all we had gotten a fantastic guide, the Turk, Mouhidin, who made us his country
more close than I have had a chance to feel in my previous experiences during the visits in other countries.
I'd like to tell You in my future address something more about this thrilling trip right away to the Istanbul.

Room Tip: Surely book the rooms with the view on the shore of the sea, since I had a bad luck to take a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oleg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.7 mi away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#121 of 156 in Kusadasi
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#24 of 156 in Kusadasi
305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#43 of 156 in Kusadasi
156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#20 of 156 in Kusadasi
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Hotel

Address: Ataturk Bulv. Riza Sarac Cad. No 1, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $24 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing