We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entaintment guys and staff are bring us back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropicana Garden Hotel
Ranked #91 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Entaintment guys and staff are bring us back”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Myself ,my wife,sister and nephew stayed in this hotel 4 2 weeks start of jun 11..its comfortable clean and hotel food is really nice with a great slection....Now d staff of this hotel is wat made our holiday 1st the 2 entainment guys Fufu and Moppie these 2 guys put on a fantastic program ie.... on a tues nite bbq nite they dress up more than a few times and put on a show that will have u rollin around d floor they also bring in circus acts great nite 4 all.... My nephew waz in pool and again these lads were around showin him how 2 surf and generally playin around.....Lads wrkin in hotel 2 name a few engin gino sean suat paddy alex sammy ozlim rose marry deniz daniel emre junior joe and not forgettin d cleanin lady because of all these people we will be returnin again in sept :) :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terjud06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    52
    23
    17
    55
See reviews for
32
100
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2011

tropicana gardens was amazing place to stay in .was my first time to turkey and the staff and the entertainment were amazing what a brill bunch of guys and girls .everyone was so helpful and pleasent and went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable.the entertainment was first class and all the staff really made sure you were safe and happy even when you went out for a night .it was the best holiday i was ever on in my life and i will definitley be staying in tropicana gardens again when i come back it was like having a family away from home .so thanks to all the guys and girls to daniel ,oman,the managers .bar staff and waiters sean,gino,engin,paddy,rosemary,typhoon,sammy,alex,emrah,ozlem,eddie,nehnet,cuma,denis,and all the rest that i forgot and of course the entertainment guys FUFU and Moppie,thanks to you all for making our holiday so amazing.

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mairead45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Leave the hotel tonight after 2 weeks :-( had the best holiday ever!! The staff are so friendly and make you feel really welcome. The craic is mighty, always fun to be had!! Entertainment is great Fufu and Mopey do a fab job! One word to sum it up.... EPIC!!! we will definitely be back again for sure :-)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsey0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

just bak a day from turkey and feel i have to write this,iv been to turkey 6 yrs in a row now.this is my 2nd time in tropicana,never ever again will i go bak,i thaught the first yr was bad but this yr was worse,

disco starts at two 2 in morning,as the walls are so tin u can hear it still at 5 6 in morning, and tats being on the 4 floor.doors banging all nite,i cud even hear the girl next dr going pee at one stage,very noidey hotel altogether,
the manager daniel,wat a joke,he worse then a five yr old child,sulks if u dont stay in hotel on a team nite,like u have to wen u on hols,blanks u then wen he sees u for the rest of ur hol,as a manager its not on he shud b friendly no mater wat,he is so rude,
ordering lunch,u mite as well make it ur self,u order at one ull b lucky to get it by two,the staff are on a go slow,u have to ask for eveything twice to get it,
the rooms this yr were filty.im convinenced our two rms had wood worm as legs on tables had chunks out of them and wen u moved a seat there was wood all on floor from were it was.ants in the rms and spiders,and they arent like our ones either they jump at u,
all in all we had a gud holiday,except for the hotel,i wudnt recommend for any one to put a dog in it,there are way nicer hotels in turkey,
the only gud thing about tropicana was sean the head waiter and engin,they were nice,rest of staf shud b gone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank berniceb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

absolutely loved everything about this hotel.....cant wait to go back in july :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindylou87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Just back from a week in the tropicana garden hotel. Found the whle experience shocking. We were a group of girls aged 21 and wanted a relaxing yet exciting week. We didnt get this.

We had being told that you were not allowed bring food or drink into the hotel. This rule is strongly enforced and as other reviews have said the shop is a joke and way overpriced.Any food or drink you do bring in is taking away when they clean the rooms.

The manager doesnt have a clue how to run the place.....! The staff we personally found where irritating and pervy. You couldnt eat luch by the pool without getting rude suggestions to go upstairs with the staff. We found it funny and entertaining at first but after awhile it just got plain sad.

We handed in our room key in one night as we had done every other night. When we asked that night for it they told us we never handed it in and convinced us we were lying and had lost it somewhere. As we were so sure we had handed it in we were determined to prove it... so we suggested looking at the cameras. They said they would and the next day we asked had they. They said yes and it wasnt on camera and we would have to pay 50lira to replace. At this point we where so angry we demanded to see the tapes ourselves. As we entered the managers office the font manager shouted that if just found the key under the desk. A SCAM THE WHOLE TIME!!!

The town center itself was brilliant and we had a wonderful time regardless of those dopes in tropicana. As 21 years old we like to drink and have fun but we found the way we were treated kind of ruin it abit for us .I wouldnt even recommend this place for leaving certs holidays. If you are 20ish or any age go to kusadasi as its great but stay away from this moneymaking hellhole!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahryan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2011

went 2 the tropicana with my mum and had a ball meet some great people staff were very friendly and would do anything 4 u b back next year 4 sure

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audreydunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#18 of 155 in Kusadasi
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asia Apart Hotel
Asia Apart Hotel
#109 of 155 in Kusadasi
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#38 of 155 in Kusadasi
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Saturn Hotel
Saturn Hotel
#60 of 155 in Kusadasi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Garden Hotel

Property: Tropicana Garden Hotel
Address: Yilanci Burnu Mevki Kadinlar Denizi Yolu Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Garden
Tropicana Garden Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing