We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seaview Suite Hotel
Ranked #76 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed October 6, 2008

Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in July 08 and was very impressed. Arrived in the hotel at 5am was met by very friendly staff! check in was really quick and a guy took our luggage to our room.

Food - We booked through our travel agent and paid for B&B although we never woke early enough for breakfeast as its served between 7am-10am but we heard it was quite basic but nice. Ate at the pool bar during the day and was very nice had no complaints at all was reasonably cheap and food was really nice.

Location - This hotel is located up the hill and about 5 mins in a taxi from the center of everything e.g bar street restaurants and the markets. Taxis are quite expensive in Turkey so opt for taking the dolmus bus which stops right outside the hotel every 3 mins and drops you right into the center for the price of 1.50 lira which is about .75 cent. These run until 12am. Be advised taxis double after 12 o clock because these buses stop and you would not walk back to this hotel its usually around 10 lira during the day and 20 lira after 12 still not bad but definately try stick to the dolmus its really quick you get the number 3 down and the number 4 back!

Hotel - The hotel itself is really nice big spacious rooms cleaned EVERY DAY fresh towels every day really nice helpfull staff. A large pool, pool bar, restaurant, turkish baths, spa, pool tables everything you need really. The hotel is gleaming but try not buy from the shop in the hotel its really expensive and definately a rip off!

Staff - The people in turkey are very friendly people I was a bit wary going because I had heard negative things about the people being very annoying dragging you into bars and the men being very full on but this was not the case at all. I was there with my boyfriend and the people could not have been nicer and we did not have 1 ocassion were I felt uncomfortable. Back to the hotel staff they were extremely helpfull and work so hard for very little wages I think they work a 15 hr day 6 days a week for €250 a month!so a little tip goes a long way!! They are all really funny aswell especially Dennis!! :)

Overall Experience: Overall I would definately recomend this hotel to anybody travelling to turkey!!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank shoe_gal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
westmeath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2008

we have just returned from the seaview sun 24th aug we had the best holiday ever the hotel is lovely the only thing lacking in this hotel is entertainment unlike the previous review there was very little going on day and nite quiet back round music playing over and over all day really old music we had 2 1hr shows in the whole week but to be fair to them they were excelent the staff at this hotel are something else you would not get the treatment we got in this country they could not do enough for you we travelled with 2 teenagers although they got a bit bored they made great friends with deniz one of the staff he kept them entertained i would recommend this hotel but be prepared to travel in to town each nite for nitelife

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — not enough entertainment
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmeath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

we have just arrived back from kusadasi and the seaview hotel ,i tried to find this place on tripadvisor before i went but couldn't, this place is a great hotel has lovely rooms very nice cleaned every day new towels every 2nd day the food is fantastic, its B&B basis but don't expect your big fry up for that you have to pay ,they offer you the freshess fruit bread cheeses juices and cornflakes, the only down side to this hotel is it is a bit far out ,you would need to get a taxi or the local dolmus in to town this will cost about 10 lira for the taxi and you will need to do this because for all the good things about this hotel there is no entertainment what so ever music plays in the background during the day thats it they had two turkish shows while we were there they were good but that was it, the very best thing about this place is the service the staff the best i have ever met, in all the places i have been theese people are paid so little money yet they would do anything for you, you would not get this service in this country, so if you want a nice quiet hol no loud music playing all day you will be well looked after stay here

  • Liked — helpful staff
  • Disliked — no entertainment at all
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

The Seaview Suites Hotel is a very nice hotel. We stayed in one of the suites which are basic but have everything you need and had plenty of space. There was an airconditioning unit in the bedroom only. The room was immaculate and well maintained. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The food was very good in the restaurant. The hotel has a decent size swimming pool, and a smaller chilgrens pool, however the main pool is 1.5m deep, which may be a problem for non-swimmers. There is a lovely view of the bay from the balcony of the hotel, and it is worth getting the sea view. The hotel staff provide entertainment at night and during the day. The Hotel is located approx. 2kms from the town centre itself, the local Dolmus (minibus) passes and stops right outside the hotel every 15 mins between 7.30 and 23.30 and takes 5 minutes to get into or out of the centre (it costs approx. 85c). Also taxis are available at the hotel or from the town at a cost of €6 before midnight and €12 after. It is about 35 minute walk into the town centre which is not ideal in the heat.

  • Liked — The cleanliness, location was quiet and the staff were excellent
  • Disliked — The pool being all the one depth - 1.5m
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_M01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#48 of 154 in Kusadasi
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#60 of 154 in Kusadasi
207 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#54 of 154 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#44 of 154 in Kusadasi
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Suhan Seaport Hotel
#82 of 154 in Kusadasi
233 reviews
1.8 mi away
Asia Apart Hotel
Asia Apart Hotel
#114 of 154 in Kusadasi
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Suite Hotel

Property: Seaview Suite Hotel
Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Turgut Ozal Bulv. No:35, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seaview Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing