We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointed, but certainly not a bad experience :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seaview Suite Hotel
Ranked #76 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A little disappointed, but certainly not a bad experience :)”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed at the Sea View Suites for a week in June after reading the great reviews about it on this site.

The room we were allocated was absolutely enormous with three different beds and a sofa bed to choose from, plus our own balcony, which was available in all rooms. We had a fridge in our room but don't be fooled by the "suite" into thinking it's self-catering as it's not. This was not a problem for us, but other guests were complaining so I thought I'd incorporate it into our review.

The pool, as other reviews state, is very deep, and one depth across the whole pool. But this was lovely! The temperature was a little cold on one of the days so I don't think it was heated, but was fine on the other days. There were a couple of lilos lying around for use too, and plenty of sunloungers to go around. Drinks and food could also be had by the pool by ordering from the bar. It would be nice to see some shower facilities around the pool, just for rinsing off afterwards.

Breakfast was unfortunately poor and not worth getting up for, not a great selection and very limited. The breakfast area itself though was lovely and you could also eat outside.

Lunch/dinner could be ordered from the bar - although the selection was great for these times, service was poor. We ordered 2 pizzas just before a night out, which took about an hour to arrive...even though we were the only people there and there were about 3-4 waiters standing around!

The room cleaners were very annoying and came at very innapropriate times. There was no "Do not disturb" signage to use on the door - on the first day they turned up at 8.30 and tried to come straight in, and were very quick to try and say they'd come back "tomorrow". The rest of the days, they came after 5pm - one day, they came about 7pm which was highly inconvenient as we were getting ready for dinner and had assumed that they weren't coming. Again, they were very quick to try and get out of servicing our room. They also didn't speak much English and tried talking to us in Turkish a lot of the time. I would not have expected fluency, but a little "Hello" would have been nice.

The hotel has a strict "No food/drink to come into the hotel from the outside" policy (but actually, their shop water is fairly reasonably priced). The hotel is on a very steep hill from the city centre, so it's best to taxi or Dolmus it. If you walk it takes about 20 mins down and half an hour uphill back. Carrying water for the saving of 1 lira compared to the hotel price isn't worth it!

The reception is interesting... They are all fairly friendly. We left our bags there on the last day, and they wanted us to leave them in the waiting area where anyone could get them - so we asked to put them into their back room. When we collected them, I walked into a smokey office - they were all smoking away, and it absolutely stank,. It would have been nice for the reception area to be non smoking. We saw them smoking quite a few times.

The reception area needs to be more friendly - there was a TV but it wasn't a very inviting place to sit. The decor around the hotel is very 80s (neon red sign lit up at night) and could probably do with an update throughout, so it would be nice to see this done too. The lifts also need replacing - they are very old and tiny - you can barely get a bag in! There is only one air con unit in each room, and to be honest, two in each room or a dual-way one would work better - our bedroom was nice and cold, but the lounge (absent of air con) was boiling.

The bar staff were very friendly, if a little annoying at times. One is very friendly but persistently comes over and chats randomly to you and making little comments when you just want to be left alone in peace.

So overall, a little disappointed from reviews I had read from the previous year - not as good as I'd hoped. But definitely not a bad hotel by any means, and if you don't want to stay in central Kusadasi, I'd recommend. It's fairly reasonably priced (I picked it also because it was the cheapest hotel with the highest Tripadvisor review) and the rooms are good value, and the pool great. But the whole place needs a big update before it becomes fantastic.

I'd probably try one of the resorts (e.g. Pine Bay, which looked great) myself next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingporcupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

had a brilliant holiday hotel lovely clean and a view to die for.The staff couldnt do enough for you special mention to Han the barman and all the waiters and chief who was fantastic all work incredibly hard to make your holiday special.Will definately be back next year if not before thankyou to all staff from Jamie and Caroline xxx

Room Tip: lovely room view to die for very clean air conditioned and a fridge very useful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purdihoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Very nice and quite hotel, staff members very friendly. Definitely coming back next year ; )

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimii77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Room
asked to be moved to a front sea view room as the side room we were given was extremely noisy due to its proximity to the busy main road. second room we got had a terrific view and no road noise.

Location
really pleased with hotel location as away from the centre of kusadasi but quick and easy to reach by dolmus. also lovely views from the hotel - much nicer than being stuck in the built-up kusadasi centre. as already indicated, it is on a very busy road and so your expereince may be affected by whether you get a noisy room near the road or a quiet one at the front.

Hotel and Staff
hotel appears to be well maintained and in good order. we don't like hotel pools but have to say that the one here looked very clean and pool area well kept. staff all friendly and particularly the front of hotel manager on reception - very pleasant and helpful.

Food
breakfast wasn't to our taste, as we had expected - we basically had to stick to toasted bread and butter all week. if we had known we would have brought our own teabags/coffee as there is boiling water available (the hotel tea and coffee provided wasn't good).
we ate in the restaurant on three occasions in the evening and have to say the food, wine and service was very good - perhaps the best we had during our stay in kusadasi. the steak in particular was excellent and the restaurant manager goes out of his way to please.

Kusadasi
as regards kusadasi itself, we were not impressed. much prefer other places we have been to in turkey (gumbet/bodrum, marmaris, olu deniz). standard of food and drink not great in any of the restaurants and ridiculous entertainment forced upon you - i'm afraid breakdancing just isn't our cup of tea and especially when we are eating - mabe suit kids? the shopping experience was awful - the worst hassle we have ever experienced - and we ended up buying nothing as a result. so won't be returning to this resort.

Room Tip: front seaview room on second floor upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodieBabe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed here first week in June 2011.It was a last minute holiday,so we had no idea what to expect ,apart from the reviews we had read on this site.We were both absolutely delighted with the hotel.It was a little out from the centre of Kusadasi ,this was what we wanted,a bit of distance from the madness.! The Dolmus bus picked us up straight outside the door ,it took you anywhere you wanted to go ,be it the centre,the beach etc,they ran very frequently,we never had to wait more than a few minutes.The staff in the hotel were very courteous and helpful at all times.Our room was kept spotlessly clean as were all areas of the hotel.We had the most spectacular view from our balcony,you could see the whole of the harbour etc,we could see the cruise liners coming into port and departing.The Sunrise and Sunsets were just beautiful.
As a non swimmer , the only very slight complaint (and believe me, I hate to make one ) was the fact that the pool was very deep and all one depth,there was no shallow end,it got extremely hot at times and there was no way of cooling off.
We will definately go back to this hotel again ,it was our first time to visit Turkey and we are really delighted we chose to stay here.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a sea-view and forth floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annbrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

First time to Turkey and first time not organising the trip ourselves.
The hotel staff were excellent - Oscar and Ali were amazing - they love children and always made them feel welcome, unlike some places which feel children are in the way.
The hotel was not at full capacity and as such, on the days we used the pool, we tended to have it to ourselves - great when you are not confident in the water like me!.
Breakfast was more than enough with the traditional Turkish breakfast meats, egg, olives, cheeses, salad veg, fruit, Turkish yogurt and for the less adventurous there was cornflakes and toast.
The view from the room was amazing, overlooking the whole of Kusadasi.
Be aware the short walk down the the centrum is a lot longer than first thought. Best to catch the Dolmus - No. 6 or No. 3 - these will get you the centrum quickly and efficiently

Room Tip: Third floor or below
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ratanooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Stayed in Sea View Suites for 9 nights in April/May 2011, the tourist season hadn't started so apart from a wedding party on the night we arrived and a coach load of Dutch passing through for one night we had the place to ourselves. Staff were friendly, courteous and bent over backwards to accomodate, the hotel was spotlessly clean with a terrific view over Kusadasi. Getting a suite at the price paid made this fantastic value. The complimentary internet didn't seem to work in our bedroom or in the bar, but was fine in the reception area.

Drawbacks? The hotel is on a fairly busy road and there was no double glazing, it can be a bit noisy. The great view over the town comes at the price of the hotel being on a hill, it's quite a climb and could be a struggle in summer, however the dolmus busses are frequent, cheap and fun. The no smoking signs in the hotel were rigourously ignored.

Tip: we booked the hotel independently but were still presented with a "Rep" on our first morning, this turned out to be a lady selling over priced day trips, if you want to book these excursions do so in town, we did and saved about 33% of the "Reps" prices.

Room Tip: Avoid bedrooms overlooking the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scun-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#48 of 154 in Kusadasi
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#60 of 154 in Kusadasi
207 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#54 of 154 in Kusadasi
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#44 of 154 in Kusadasi
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Suhan Seaport Hotel
#82 of 154 in Kusadasi
233 reviews
1.8 mi away
Asia Apart Hotel
Asia Apart Hotel
#114 of 154 in Kusadasi
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Suite Hotel

Property: Seaview Suite Hotel
Address: Turkmen Mahallesi Turgut Ozal Bulv. No:35, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seaview Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing