We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MARTI Myra
Nearby Hotels
$293
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armas Kaplan Paradise(Tekirova)(Great Value!)
$64
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel(Tekirova)(Great Value!)
$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveler rating
565
253
130
100
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
253
130
100
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamturkeykids cluba la carte restaurantsmain restaurantmini zoowater polobell boyturkish nightbutler servicenice holidayturkish bathturkish liraevening entertainmentbeach barall agesspeak english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Firstly I would just like to say that I think some of the reviews are way too harsh for this hotel. It is not five star I agree but it is not a 3 star either.
My boyfriend and I just returned from the Marti Myra and had a lovely, relaxing holiday there. 95% of the staff were very friendly, chatty and polite. The rooms were very big and spacious- cleaned daily. On our final night the cleaner left a flower in a glass in the bathroom- it was a nice touch and made us smile. The rooms do need to be updated and the bathrooms could do with an upgrad but we were fine with ours.
I would also like to say that the staff work very hard to keep the complex clean, they were always doing the gardening, cleaning etc and i think they deserve praise.
The pools were a great size and there were always sunloungers available. We sunbathed quite a bit on the beach decking- bliss! You can also change your towels more than once a day which was really nice.
The food was great. Always so much choice and variety. Really enjoyed the meals. Had no problems with anyone pushing in front of us in the queues either. Some nights it was hard to find a table but once found, the waiters would always be there to get you drinks and clear your plates.
There are a lot of children as it is a family resort which was slightly annoying as some were not very well behaved and the parents were no were to be seen but there is plently of places to escape to, which is exactly what we did.
Our tour representative said the hotel was "Quirky" and i totally agree. We had a fab holiday and have no major complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna8410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed in Marti for 1 week at the end of august. Everything was great! Food, view, rooms. We had 2 rooms and 2 children with us 2 and 8 years old, even they had fun here as well. We had nothing to complain about. What I can say is be nice and relax - you are ON VACATION for f... sake:)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laststation45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Just returned.
Rooms terrible (unless they are De Lux family suits, we stayed in both standard and DeLuxe)
Food, exellent. ( if you are on a special regime you would find lots of choice anyway)
Service very good.
Entertainment (we have 17year daughter and 20months, both had very good time) for adults as well.
Advantage of this hotel: Lots of green everywhere, banana trees, hibiscus ... like you have stayed in a jungle.
Worth of going.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tandza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

How this hotel is currently number 2 on Tripadvisor is beyond belief.

In short the standard rooms are only worthy of a 1 star. The deluxe rooms are what you would expect of a 4 star. The standard of cleanliness and maintenance throughout the hotel is more reminiscent of a ‘Blackpool Stag Do’ B&B!

The food is ok, but nothing in anyway special or memorable.
The staff are not at all what you would expect in Turkey. Here the majority are rude and unfriendly.

Don’t waste your money. First time we’ve ever been disappointed in Turkey!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carldebirian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We arrived at 1:00am and our room was not ready (beds for kids not yet fitted into room). We ended up going to bed at 3:00am after they crudely prepared 2 foldable beds with "rotten" matress for my son and daughter that were probably good for my dog!!!
Air conditioning in our room did not work and TV was probably a 14".
Too many Russians which are rude and not polit: no concept of queue has arrived there yet.

Food was great and varied. Truly fantastic. The biggest problem was finding a table. Even if you left a hat, shirt or a personal belonging onto the table those Russians were moving them so we got back with our plates full of food but not longer a table. A nightmare. You would be better off booking one of the 3 local restaurants.

Beach and pools were great: slides, scuba diving centre, etc. Child care is fantastic but Russian is first language. Adult hobby centre is also very well equipped.
Music disco for kids was always the same. Evening entrateinement was not great!!

Services are out of sync with a 4* hotel: a few a speaking English and they are often rude or not certainly leveled to European standards.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luca_Veerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews