We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday for family's”
Review of MARTI Myra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MARTI Myra
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have just spent 2 week at the marti Myra myself my husband and 2 children age 9 and 7 and wow we all had a great time the kids club is the best we have ever come across the staff are amazing and I have to give Zak a mention the life guard he was absolutely fantastic with the children in the pool teaching then to dive and having fun on the slides.the food was great so much choice and good quality .all in all the staff were awesome as my children would say.so THANK YOU very much and keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Just go with the flow and you will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancydee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is for me the best experience since I am travelling.
I went already more than 25 times to Turkey.
That's why I have been there for the 10th time already since 2007.
And I will be back even more times.
Nice welcome presents in the room (fruit and wine).
The rooms, restaurants, pools and all areas are very clean.
Even the toilets dispite some behaviour of some guests.
The towels are changed every day and the rooms are cleaned every day.
In the restaurant everything goes smoothly and food is very nice and tasty.
The food quality and choice was amazing. very nice buffets.
You have all kind of food: international aswell as local.
Daytime aswell as evening animation is very professional and adapted to everyone.
Personnel is very nice, kind and helpfull.
This is an experience you should live and I completely agree with Karen W's comment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrisVdp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

First impressions were excellent and the hotel & facilities (including entertainment) continued to impress us for the whole week we were there. The Rooms, restaurants, pools and all areas generally were very clean. This was the first time we experienced All Inclusive and I had some doubts but it was not at all intrusive as I thought it might have been. Good choice for families or group of friends. The food quality and choice was amazing. Still get the towels on beds scenario at the crack of dawn but, there aren't many hotels in the Med that don't have this issue. If you can't beat them, join them! On the upside, we always found spare sun beds and umbrellas at anytime of the day. There was also plenty of swimming pool space and it didn't feel crowded. Best bit, is the SCUBA diving. Hassan and his team at the Blue World Diving Centre make you feel so welcome and make the whole experience so enjoyable whether you are experienced or new at it! They make great Turkish coffee too!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartiMyraManagement, Guest Relations Manager at MARTI Myra, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2015
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz, Öncelikle tarafımıza iletmiş olduğunuz görüşleriniz için Martı Myra ailesi adına teşekkür ediyoruz. Tesisimiz ile ilgili yapılan her türlü geri dönüş bizim hizmet kalitemiz adına yaptığımız çalışmalara ışık tutacak olup bizim için son derece önem taşımaktadır. Burada belirtmiş olduğunuz görüşlerin ilgili departmanlar ve üst yönetim ile paylaşıldığının bilgisini vermek isteriz. Bu vesile ile, düşüncelerinizi bize aktardığınız için teşekkür eder, Martı Myra Ailesi arasında tekrar görebilmek dileğiyle, iyi günler dileriz. Saygılarımızla

GUEST RELATIONS
Mehmet Ali DEĞER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel was pleasant, beautiful surroundings in tuned with the environment. Some areas of the hotel lacked cleanliness; for example the toilets not cleaned on a regular basis, towels not changed in rooms or replaced. The hotel is extremely busy in August and you have to wait around for a table for every meal. Most staff are friendly and helpful.
If you are considering this hotel and you happen to be African/Caribbean or a person of colour then be aware that you will be constantly stared at and or asked to have a picture taken by some Russian/ Kazakhstan guest. At one point I felt that I came from another planet as this treatment my family and I were subjected to became extremely rude and a reminder of how narrow- minded human beings can be. For example while eating dinner a child come up to me and touched my face and hands. (The parents sat there staring at me) At the Turkish bath organised by Thomson’s I was asked if I could take a picture with the massage therapist (Turkish) despite the fact that I was undressed. I refused. These occurrences were endless; my children were also subjected to this constant harassment during our stay (pictures taken without my consent). Unfortunately; this experience has left a negative impact on their views of some cultures as well as Turkey.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor if you dislike ants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Was really worried about reviews - but what an amazing hotel! Yes Engish were in the minority but apart from some greedy holiday makers - does not bother us. Hotel was one of the cleanest we have stayed in. Rooms large enough for family of four. Our kids 12 and 8 had a ball! Made loads of friends had spent all day roaming with a group of kids visiting Juni Max were you can play darts, mini golf trampoline etc. they played football nearly everyday and Table tennis. Felt really happy and safe. Animation team were good fun and "the tank" was always having a laugh with the kids.

Main restaurant in evening was chaos - but show me an all inc that isn't. Quality of food was good. All the kebab style meats and chicken and whole fishes were tasty as we're all the fresh salads. Bottles of water were available 24/7. The red wine was very drinkable - we managed 3 bottle one evening! The a la crates were a nice change - we did main restaurant and a la carte alternitvly. Service was not your Uk posh nite out service for sure! We all liked the Chinese and Turkish we thought Italian was tasty but worse service. The fish restaurant had it all! Location on the seafront amazing food and very good service! A star! Beach Bar was a blast - dance till 2am and even get on a podium and dance we had a right laugh with friends we met and all kiddy friendly. Phasils restaurant during the day set amounts the trees quiet tasty food and brilliant cocktails from Faruk! Beach was lovely stones and pebbles but sea clear and clean. We took those beach shoes - but you can buy them there. Kids lioved jumping off the jetty. Water sports were fun though expensive but pedlos and kayak are included. Not much outside hotel.

so if your looking for a stunning surrounding fab pools relaxing time I would reccomend. Ignore the neg reviews - met some lovely English families and friends and had a brill holiday!

Room Tip: Block 5 near mini zoo was quiet and we had no probs with air con - extra pillows available. Would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Martin Myra for a week..July 26th 2013. We were so worried because of all the negative reviews that we contacted Thompson to cancel- due to timing, we couldn't or we'd of lost our money- so we went and I'm very glad we did. The marti Myra is a beautiful hotel set in lush gorgeous grounds- it's like something out of a film with its huge lush plants- you're literally in amongst everything... The apartment blocks are build around the huge trees.. Beautiful. Everything is within a nice distance, huge lobby area- great for just lounging, the beach is gorgeous- plenty of sunbeds, big beach bar, gorgeous water.. Crystal clear. The food was the best we've had in an all inc- the amount and the choice was unbelievable. Literally to many places to choose from. Plenary to do- you could have 4/5 different holidays in this resort. The staff were lovely and helpfull- really friendly.. And yes, plenty of Russian, eu but there were pleanty of English to. A real nice mix. We enjoyed the fact that it was a good mix.. The rooms with Thompson were just as the picture states.. Spacious and modern- cleaned every day without fail.
My only gripe would be- 1 weeks not enough. A fantastic holiday in a beautiful very we'll managed resort. We'll absolutely be booking with Thompson at the marti Myra again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rune5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

It is a Russian/Ukranian hotel were all is done for them, even the annoucement and the shows are done in Russian langage. The service is inexistant, the food taste bad, our room was next to the aicon system with no view and very dark.
However the sea is nice, green transparent, the beach is with small gravel, no sand.
Overall we will never go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank OlivierSaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekirova
0.3 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,027 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#5 of 21 in Tekirova
1,254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pirate's Beach Club
Pirate's Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
#9 of 21 in Tekirova
642 reviews
4.8 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel & Resort
0.9 mi away
Club Hotel Phaselis Rose
Club Hotel Phaselis Rose
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI Myra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI Myra

Address: Tekirova Mahallesi, Tekirova, Kemer 07995, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tekirova
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#4 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range: $99 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MARTI Myra 5*
Number of rooms: 552
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your dreams come true at Marti Myra with the ancient city of Phaselis, which left Alexander the Great in awe, on the one side and Olympos, the mountain of the gods, on the other. Since 1995, we have been at your service with 551 rooms nestled in nature with 1,601 pine trees spread over 100,000 square meters of land and a shoreline that stretches 285 meters. The favorite holiday resort in the Kemer region, Marti Myra is an unforgettable vacation facility with 48 years of Marti experience behind it. Marti Myra offers everything in one place so that you can enjoy a comfortable, serene and happy vacation: nature that blends blue and green together, an easy-to-reach location, diverse range of fun activities, health and beauty services, restaurants that serve delicious dishes, and completely revamped rooms. To facilitate five-star Ultra All Inclusive (UAI) service, the rooms were fully renovated between 2008 and 2012. Your vacation will be spiced up with restaurants that serve food all day, sports activities, yoga and personal development programs, and clubs for children and youth. Marti Myra believes that everyone has the right to a vacation and has thus allocated and meticulously set up six rooms for guests with disabilities. Necessary measures have been taken for our guests with special needs to take advantage of all the services in the facility and enjoy their time in the pool area and the beach. With half a century of Marti Group experience, Marti Myra opens its doors with smiling faces to make your stay wonderful in the midst of pine trees that surround the facility, its crystal clear Blue Flag sea, and the scent of orange blossoms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MARTI Myra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Myra Holiday Village Hotel Tekirova
Marti Myra Kemer
Marti Myra Hotel
Marti Myra Holiday Village Tekirova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing