We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed!”
Review of MARTI Myra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MARTI Myra
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and i went to the Marti myra for our honeymoon.. upon arrival we were whisked off in a golf cart to our room which had been upgraded by the hotel. Thankyou for this.
That night we had tremendous thunderstorms and rain that lasted 4 days and then rained on and off our whole stay.
Yes we went in October but were told that the hotel was an all year round hotel and would be open and around 24/26 degrees when we booked it.
It is such a shame that the weather spoilt it but what made this worse was that the hotel was indeed shutting down for the winter period but didnt bother to wait until the last guests left before packing bars beachbeds and closing kids clubs infact the hotel was a ghost town which was such a shame as our honeymoon was very grim with a skeleton crew that were obviously waiting for us to leave and so didnt bother to smile at all except for one girl who was very nice also at this time of year you will have less than half the facilities on offer..
I,m sure that this hotel which is very green and beautiful (due to the fact its at the foot of mountains and rains constantly come October) is a wonderful place to visit in summer but dont book it mid October as you,ll pay FULL PRICE and get no life or facilities.. very disapointed in a holiday (honeymoon) that should be one that we should be able to remember with fondness not sadness.
and yes I have put a complaint in to the travel agent that sold us this holiday as an all year round, hot holiday!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are lovely and roomy and the bathrooms are fantastic with double bath and seperate sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TJW1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic facilities, superb food, friendly staff, amazing rooms, brilliant location, all added up to make this the best family holiday we have ever had, and best of all we made some great friends. We travelled with 2 kids aged 12 and 8 and it was as if we had gone without them, we felt so safe in the knowledge that they were safe and the 2 water slides always had 2 lifeguards on duty whenever open and they could sort themselve for food and drink at any time of day. The only downside is that the price seems to have gone up alot for next year as we would have made it our 3rd year in a row, however we are still looking to do a direct deal for ourselves and 9 other families we made friends with to all return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

cant fault this hotel at all. food fantastic, hotel and grounds lovely and swimming pools,wow!
beach is rather stoney so definately need beach shoes. Entertainment was really good, something for everyone and animation team worked very hard to entertain both day and night.i would definately return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank catAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

visited the 5th to 19th October 2012 had a great time lovely laid out complex restaurants bars pool and entertainment area grouped together this helped to have the peacefulness in the accommodation blocks. the choice of food excellent all the staff very friendly and helpful

however the down side was the brochure said hotel was advertised as Kemer when it was a half hour bus journey - the small town of Tekirova was within a 10 minute walk and dolmus was available at the entrance to hop on for visits to Tekirova Kemer and Antalya at a reasonable cost

theses buses however are not wheelchair friendly

Room Tip: if you want a balcony with a sea view this is not the hotel for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizzied516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

1 week 6th to 13th Oct '12 with elderly parents (one requiring a wheelchair) - we found the whole complex very easy to get around and manged to access all areas although the complex was only two thirds full. Quality accommodation, good bars and nice areas to sit outside under shade as required. We sat in different areas and never once found an uncomfortable chair!! There were 5 in our party and it was not always easy to find at a table with enough seats in the dining room - most were tables of 4. The food was ok and just enough variety for a week - not too sure if staying for 2 weeks!!!

Down side was the transfers, booked through Thomas Cook, which took the full 2 hours on arrival and the return trip to the airport took two and a half hours as the coach driver "forgot" to pick up passengers and had to double back & collect them. This is not much fun for the elderly parents meaning we were late arriving at the airport and had no time to buy anything i.e. snack or drink!

Overall a great holidaywas had by all.


ADJ - Worcestershire.

Room Tip: We booked 3 rooms for our party - 2 doubles (one for elderly parents requiring a walk in shower) &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Pros :
The site is wonderful - full marks to gardeners and maintenance staff.
Level walks on tree-lined paths from rooms to the main facilities, and ramps provided for those that need them.
Our room was large and well-appointed, with an excellent shower-room, air-con and a mini-bar, re-stocked as needed with soft drinks.
Catering was good quality, and variety more than adequate for those who do not demand a pie-and-mash diet.
Even the local wine seemed to be an improvement over previous years'.
No fights for spaces on bed-chairs by the pools.
Pools were clean and mostly well maintained, with enough space for them never to be crowded.
Waiters and customer-relations staff were unfailingly helpful, and language was never a problem (but then I have a limited vocabulary and a south-central accent....).
No excuses for going hungry or thirsty or finding a decent spot in the sun (or shade!)
Evening entertainments were quite reasonable, bearing in mind that they had to be suited to a wide range of tastes, so all-action stuff - acrobatics and dancing.
The main reception and bar areas are spacious and contemporary, and eco-conscious.

Cons:
Mainly little niggles-
Getting the cleaners to leave the door to the mini-bar cupboard open so that the heat it produced could escape. It's an installation fault - and hopefully, since the technical team removed the cupboard door half-way through the week, this has been recognised! It worked a lot better after that...
The air-con is noisy, but, as it only produces a constant low drone, one soon gets used to it.
Bed-linen is a bit odd by British standards - an ordinary sheet would have been welcome, if only for psychological reasons.
The animation team...they obviously have a bit of a job on their hands to cater to all tastes, but please, find them some other music to play! When you've heard "In the Navy" by Village People for the 4th time in a day, with every prospect of hearing it again the same number of times tomorrow, you certainly wish you'd brought noise-cancelling headphones with you.
Slight check-out issue when their IT system indicated that I had somehow run up a vast Internet access bill, when using the free Wi-Fi in the reception area. Easily cleared up as the Wi-Fi account i/d would only let me login to the free system anyway!
Finally, the spectres at the feast....some of the Russians. What can I say? It's like having a bunch of boorish, chain-smoking funeral directors around you. Perhaps the prospect of having to return to Russia makes them constantly unhappy throughout their stay? Smile, you lot - it won't break your face!!! Say Please and Thank You to the waiters, there's no extra charge. And try just taking as much food from the buffet as you can eat, not as much as you can physically carry. (Note : Other eastern-European nations are available)

Finally - Kudos to:
Customer Relations...Nazli and Meral for all their help with health and timing issues
All the retaurant staff, including those in the kitchens who must work their socks off, and especially to waiters Fatih and Ibrahim, keeping on smiling in spite of everything.

Room Tip: Those with mobility issues should ask for ground-floor rooms, but there are lifts to 2nd and 3rd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

... and I couldn't agree more. I enjoyed sharing a raki with him on the evening before we came home.

We stayed in the hotel 26 Sept - 3rd Oct 2012 and were in block 20 of the complex.

There are reviews about the resort not being of a 5 star standard which is fair as it is only a 4 star hotel.

There are complaints about the little niggles and things people found fault with. Again, I could not disagree with their findings but we went on holiday to relax and appreciate all the good things that the hotel brought.

Our room was lovely. Spacious and clean with good fittings and excellent sound-proofing from adjoining rooms. Far better than many other hotels we have stayed in. Beds were a little on the hard side for our taste.

The hotel layout was fantastic. Very calming and peaceful in parts due to the sprawling nature of the grounds yet you were never far from a bar or food source. Plentiful spaces to sunbathe or relax in the shade all over the complex and we never struggled for a seat or sunbed anywhere. Our only criticism is that there could have been more toilet facilities.

Food choices were more than generous with a wide provision for all nationalities. To cater on this scale is a compliment to the kitchen staff and everything we ate was delightful. Our A la Carte dinner in the Italian Restaurant was a lovely addition from the regular buffet.

Staff were attentive and friendly any time we spoke with them and it was nice to be asked how our stay was a few times whilst we were there. I am sure that any issues would have been addressed but we didn't have anything to complain about. However, there seemed to be quite a few less-experienced staff members in the restaurant area as sometimes the tables weren't prepared completely - especially napkins !

The Animation Team (Entertainment) were very active and attentive and made sure there was a good atmosphere around the poolside without being overly rowdy.

A brilliant holiday was had by us and we are making serious thoughts about returning next year.

Yes, there are little niggles but nobody is perfect and the value for money offered by the Marti Myra in Tekirova will take a lot to beat.

It's a 4 star hotel but gave us a 5 star holiday !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven_Carol_Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tekirova hotels
0.3 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,027 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#5 of 21 in Tekirova
1,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pirate's Beach Club
Pirate's Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
#9 of 21 in Tekirova
642 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Hotel Phaselis Rose
Club Hotel Phaselis Rose
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Queens Park Tekirova Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARTI Myra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARTI Myra

Address: Tekirova Mahallesi, Tekirova, Kemer 07995, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tekirova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#4 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range: $100 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MARTI Myra 5*
Number of rooms: 552
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your dreams come true at Marti Myra with the ancient city of Phaselis, which left Alexander the Great in awe, on the one side and Olympos, the mountain of the gods, on the other. Since 1995, we have been at your service with 551 rooms nestled in nature with 1,601 pine trees spread over 100,000 square meters of land and a shoreline that stretches 285 meters. The favorite holiday resort in the Kemer region, Marti Myra is an unforgettable vacation facility with 48 years of Marti experience behind it. Marti Myra offers everything in one place so that you can enjoy a comfortable, serene and happy vacation: nature that blends blue and green together, an easy-to-reach location, diverse range of fun activities, health and beauty services, restaurants that serve delicious dishes, and completely revamped rooms. To facilitate five-star Ultra All Inclusive (UAI) service, the rooms were fully renovated between 2008 and 2012. Your vacation will be spiced up with restaurants that serve food all day, sports activities, yoga and personal development programs, and clubs for children and youth. Marti Myra believes that everyone has the right to a vacation and has thus allocated and meticulously set up six rooms for guests with disabilities. Necessary measures have been taken for our guests with special needs to take advantage of all the services in the facility and enjoy their time in the pool area and the beach. With half a century of Marti Group experience, Marti Myra opens its doors with smiling faces to make your stay wonderful in the midst of pine trees that surround the facility, its crystal clear Blue Flag sea, and the scent of orange blossoms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your MARTI Myra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marti Myra Holiday Village Hotel Tekirova
Marti Myra Kemer
Marti Myra Hotel
Marti Myra Holiday Village Tekirova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing