We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rixos in summer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rixos in summer”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was my second stay in Rixos Tekirova from 30 May till 08 June, 2013. First visit was in October 2012. The hotel area is very beatiful, the sea is clear, the food, fruits and drinks are good quality, the personnel are friendly but I never come back to the hotel in summer season due to a lot of visitors with childrens. Childrens from one month age till 12 years age are all time around you - in beach, in lobby, in evening show, in restorans, in bars, in sauna and etc. 24 hour. The hotel now is more oriented to the Russian speaking guests from Russia, Ukraine, Kazahstan and fully overbooked. From my point of view the service of the hotel is slowly fall. It seems that first time I was in another hotel. But in any case hotel staff try to satisfied you all time especially in BBQ restoran and lobby bar. Many thanks to the Turkish aunties which prepared very tested gozleme flats in the beach resoran. So, I would like to come back again but unambiguously in other season.

Room Tip: Only in Block A sea view rooms, block B is more budgetary
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank forecaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Dear Forecaster


We would like to thank you for your review. All reviews about our hotel are very important for us and help us improve our service. We would like to inform you that all comments are recorded and processed in cooperation with all departments of the hotel, as well as top managers. We hope to see you guest of Rixos Premium Tekirova again.

Kind regards,

Rixos Premium Tekirova Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,060
    312
    167
    66
    49
See reviews for
941
348
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had an amazing holiday at the Rixos and everything was great apart from the service & language. The service was painfully slow, we would wait 15 minutes before someone gave us a menu at the pool bar and then the food would arrive before our drinks. The service slowly improved during our stay but it massively lets the hotel down. Having read the reviews and seen it was mainly a Russian dominated resort (which it was) we were expecting to have some issues with language but not as many as we did. I've been to Turkey a lot and this is the first time I have experienced a hotel where the majority of the staff spoke little if not any English. As we knew it was a largely Russian speaking hotel we was expecting this but one of our group could speak fluent Russian and was experiencing the same issues when speaking Russian. This is the first hotel where I have gone to the reception desk and had to walk away as the two people could not understand a word I was saying. There do appear to be some very 'jobs worth' people especially the life guard in charge of the slides.

Other than those points, the hotel is amazing. The entertainment staff make a real effort & are really friendly. The location is superb and the food is pretty good. Try and go for the free A la carte restaurants although booking there are a bit of a nightmare that can easily be corrected.
We would happily go back even knowing the language and service problems

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Dear Richy J.


We would like to thank you for your review. All reviews about our hotel are very important for us and help us improve our service. We would like to inform you that all comments are recorded and processed in cooperation with all departments of the hotel, as well as top managers. We hope to see you guest of Rixos Premium Tekirova again.

Kind regards,

Rixos Premium Tekirova Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Have never posted a bad review on tripadvisor, but I feel the need to pass on my experience of this hotel and I'll try to be as fair as possible. The hotel itself is really lovely...even quite grand in some parts. The spa was amazing too, if a little expensive, but it's definitely worth trying a Turkish Bath...it's an experience I won't forget in a hurry! ha! Generally, a well maintained building with a fab pool area and no issues trying to find sunbeds at any time of the day. The sea is beautifully clear, but the beach itself is disappointing...a mixture of grey sand/pebbles (a killer for the feet in the midday sun!), but plenty of sunbeds available too. The food was fantastic for an all inclusive hotel - sooo much choice and there are 3/4 other restaurants you can dine in, although you have to queue at 10am the day beforehand to make a reservation. The outdoor entertainment areas (an ampitheatre and open air club) were impressive too. Having said all that, the service at this hotel is appalling with a capital A! Throughout our stay, we were made to feel like second class citizens, with the majority of staff either ignoring us at the restaurants, bar areas and reception or trying to pretend they couldn't understand what we were saying.....it really became a bit of an unfunny joke after a while and certainly marred our holiday. We were in the minority as English holidaymakers at this resort and the other travellers we spoke to from the UK were treated exactly the same.....I was just stunned that for a supposed 5 star hotel, the service was just so bad...I've stayed in 3 and 4 star all inc hotels abroad many, many times and have received better service. We had numerous problems with our room - the air con didn't work properly for the first three days, yet seemed to crank up when the hotel had some "grand opening" on 1st May. The maid service was laughable.....we literally had the beds made and that was about it - no replenishing of basic room amenities - tea, coffee, milk, minibar and, most importantly, toilet paper!. We ended up ringing down to reception almost daily to request loo roll, only to be told very rudely that they couldn't understand and to come to reception to speak to someone!! All in all, my feeling is that if this is the service you receive in a FIVE star hotel, then I'll stick with booking 3 and 4 star hotels in future!!! We booked through Thomas Cook, whom we normally have really good experiences with, but on the couple of occasions we tried to find the TC rep (on the odd hour she was at the hotel!), she was nowhere to be seen. I'm shocked actually that TC feel it is acceptable to send British holidaymakers to this hotel to have this kind of experience.......was really, really disappointed and I definitely would not go back to this hotel again! In fact, it was the first time I'd ever been to Turkey and if this is how the Turkish treat holidaymakers, especially in a 5* hotel, I won't be rushing to return.......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lobbyloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Dear lobbyloves,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very sad to read, that you did not enjoy your holiday. However we are always thankful for constructive feedback in a quest to become better. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience. And also we would like to kindly inform you that this year our hotel has been full renovated. Our rooms in A blok, Family Garden Suite, all main area, restaurants, bars, lobby, reception, SPA, kids club have been updated. We have provide a special services on the beach. New villas ares, big aquapark and adventure park were constructed. We hope you will give us a chance to change your impression. İt would be a big pleasure to see you again.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

the hotel is very nice and it is really worth going: it is clean, territory very big and nice, there is a lot of things to do. food is ok, big variety. some small "buts" need to be mentioned: no wifi in the room, lots of russians (though rather polite), do not expect 5star service from the service people. i would go there again.

Room Tip: do not choose b block sea view if you need good sleep - the sound from disco is really bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vilija v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayhanC, Manager at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest Villnius,
Thank you very much for your comments and we will be very happy to host you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Myself and my Partner are a young couple, but decided that on our first holiday together we would not go to a touristy hotel, but to a quiet hotel. Rixos was recommended to us by our tour operator and lets just say they have made 2 customers very happy. We arrived on the 9th October 2012, for 7 nights. We arrived quite late at night, and after reading review on here about the hotel, we did not know what to expect. When we arrived we were greeted with a smile, the bell boy took our bags to the room and what a room it was!! We got straight into bed. In the morning we really got to appreciate the beautiful surrondings of the complex. It was so quiet, you really felt as if you could unwind. there are mountains around the resort and it is suitiated in a small cove with about 5-6 other hotels. Rixos is the furthest hotel down, and more secluded. There is no shortage of things to do, with lots of resturants which are all lovely, and a theatre, 3 bars, and a open air club, what more can you ask for. The main reason we are writing this review is due to the bad comments that are on here about russians and cats and food being not quite right. The reviews are completly and utterly wrong, we could not have asked for anything else if we had tried. There was a large amount of germans and russians at the hotel, but it was actully nice to feel so secluded, and be able to have a conversation without people overhearing you, or you overhearing them. We were in our own bubble. The staff all look imacluate and are so helpfull and polite when not even asked. The pool is the cleanest pool we have seen, even leisure centre and spa pools in the UK do not compare. We are planning to re-book this hotel as soon as we can afford to go, and would reccommend to anybody we know! There are cats everywhere, but if guests had bothered to look, the cats were heathy clean, and well fed.. due to there being a kitten sanctuary on site in the complex, so not mangy or unfriendly at all!? All in all, go now, pack your bags book your flight and go, its a life experience not a holiday!!

Room Tip: all rooms are situated in the middle of the complex, our room was 2mins from pool and beach, but I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Dear Hannah

We would like to thank you for your review. All reviews about our hotel are very important for us and help us improve our service. We would like to inform you that all comments are recorded and processed in cooperation with all departments of the hotel, as well as top managers. We hope to see you guest of Rixos Premium Tekirova again.

Kind regards,

Rixos Premium Tekirova Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Basically everything is wonderful. If you want a quick but extremely effective holiday, Rixos Tekirova is perfect. I spent two days in Rixos but it was more like a whole month. However after 2 or 3 days, you can get bored if you are about 20 years old because the profile of the customers are around 40s. Overall we had a wonderful and unforgettable holiday in Rixos. In addition I want to point out a small thing, the reservations for a la carte restaurants are taken one day before the reservation day. So if your holiday would be two days long, then you had better call them and make your reservation for any a la carte restaurant before your arrival. By the way both sea and the pool are amazing. Actually you cannot distinguish them because sea is clear as a pool and pool is huge as a sea :) Have a nice trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ugur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Dear Ugur K


We would like to thank you for your review. All reviews about our hotel are very important for us and help us improve our service. We would like to inform you that all comments are recorded and processed in cooperation with all departments of the hotel, as well as top managers. We hope to see you guest of Rixos Premium Tekirova again.

Kind regards,

Rixos Premium Tekirova Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Prahova, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

To be very short and as objective as I can be I will give grades to the things I find important for my familiy and I.
Hotel - 4*+, not 5* as they say
Public places (resort, lobby, Restaurants...) - 8/10
Resort Location - 10/10. Fresh air, no rumor from other hotels.
Food - 7/10
All Inclusive system - 6/10 (poor snacks, junk beverages, good local beer)
Entertainment - 7/10 (good evening show, funny pool games)
Beach - 8/10.
Very good location for russian speaking tourists. 10/10 staff personnel speaks fluent russian. Only 3/10 speak semi-fluent english.

A nice hotel in a magnificent area. The beach has pebbles and small stones and you really need special shoes.

Room Tip: Family aparts at the first floor offer a terace, two chaise-longs and an umbrella by the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatalinNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Dear CatalinNita


We would like to thank you for your review. All reviews about our hotel are very important for us and help us improve our service. We would like to inform you that all comments are recorded and processed in cooperation with all departments of the hotel, as well as top managers. We hope to see you guest of Rixos Premium Tekirova again.

Kind regards,

Rixos Premium Tekirova Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekirova
1.9 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
1,081 reviews
5.6 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
1.0 mi away
Queen's Park Resort
Queen's Park Resort
#4 of 21 in Tekirova
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 283 in Kemer
969 reviews
14.1 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
4.4 mi away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#23 of 283 in Kemer
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Tekirova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Tekirova

Property: Rixos Premium Tekirova
Address: Tekirova Mah. Sehit Er Hasan Yilmaz Cad. No: 20, Tekirova, Kemer 07995, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tekirova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Business Hotel in Tekirova
#4 Family Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Tekirova 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIXOS PREMIUM TEKIROVA which is located in a bay with turquoise blue of the Mediterranean Sea surrounded by the mythical slopes of the mountains covered with pine trees was established on an area of 1​​83.000 M² in total, offers you the blessings of all the visual nature. Our hotel is in a walking distance from shopping and entertainment centers of Tekirova Town, which is the region's one of the most important tourist destinations. The ancient city of Phaselis is 7 km, Olympos are 20 Km, Church Of St.Nicholas In Demre is 96 Km away. The Tahtali Mount of 2365 m.Height with a possiblity of tele lift transport system is only 7 km away. Three Islands diving center, one of the world most famous diving area is located just a few miles away from our beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rixos Premium Tekirova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Tekirova
Tekirova Rixos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing