We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, nearly a 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Have just returned from the Rixos Tekirova - stayed 11th - 18th June.
Amazingly the flight out was only delayed by an hour - and only a few mins on return.
Food: good selection & plenty to choose from most nights in main restaurant.
Very clean hotel, cannot fault at all on this count - from rooms, to pools to all areas.
Gardens well looked after.
Plenty of activities for even the most hardened lounger to watch/take part.
Many staff trying their english out - a lot are limited, but still gave it a go, but always found another colleague if they couldn't help/understand.

The sockets in the room were loose in the wall - and had notices asking residents NOT to use any appliances during the stay. (we did get a mini kettle when we asked tho!)
The shower in the bathroom we had was pretty elderly, got better pressure from basin tap - also shower head kept dropping in mid use.
Air con was very good in our room.
Noise: During this week, the hotel customer service staff said they had many complaints about the late night music in the Pool bar area. They did take these on board & last night the music ended at midnight. However - if you are in a sea & pool facing room - you will find the speakers amplifies the sounds at night the further up the building you are. (think deaf person the other side of the patio door with TV going full blast!)

My tips to other Brits going out:
1. Not all rooms have tea & coffee making facilities, so take your travel kettle & coffee (tea bags/mugs/sugar/milk etc available in hotel).
2. Beach: No sand but rather sharp grit, so take an enclosed beach shoe for little ones (or soft footed older ones) if you can. Pebbles at beach edge, but this slopes/drops very quickly, so is not a beach for tinies or wobbly footed people to get in & out of the sea.
3. The transfer IS a minimum 1.5 hours if you have a clear run & no drop off's en-route, its is usually at LEAST 2 hours otherwise - the route is scenic once you get to the mountains.

Summing up: Great place, shame about the beach. Staff very courteous & food presentation good. Having stayed in Turkey on 3 previous occasions, I'd say this was not quite a 5*, but working close to it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DukeBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Dear DukeBird,

Thank you for sharing this kind review that inspires us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. We are happy that you was fully satisfied with the hotel and had a wonderful holiday here. We would like to kindly inform you that our hotel has been full renovated this year. Our rooms in A blok, Family Garden Suite, all main area, restaurants, bars, lobby, SPA, kids club Rixy have been updated. We have provide a special services on the beach. New villas area, big aquapark and adventure park were constructed. Also we changed our consept. It would be a big pleasure to see you again at Rixos Premium Tekirova.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 1,985 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

This hotel was recommended to us through our local tour operator, we stated that we wanted a nice relaxing holiday and it was important that we stayed in a really nice hotel. We wasn't really interested in nightlife, obviously if we did want this we wanted the option we could take it or leave it.
We arrived at the Rixos on a Saturday evening ready for our evening meal (after a 2 hour transfer from the airport). After travelling all day and both feeling very tired we had food in the restaurant, which I would say nobody spoke a word of english so found this very hard to understand the set up of the restaurant.
I would stress that anybody arriving at this hotel on a Saturday you will be awake until 4am in the morning as "Saturday" is classed as a disco night. The music was that loud that myself and my partner were awake until 4am. We did complain to reception on numerous ocassions, the first response we had was that the music would finish by 11pm!!!!! 5 hours later the disco was still going strong!!
The hotel generally, I would say is 97% full of russians and germans. The outside pool was freezing so no one went in it, even the children were hovering outside the pool looking bored and fed up. The bedrooms were very over rated, these were not by any means 5 star quality, the bathroom was damp and smelt awful.
The nearest town of Tekirova is a 20 min walk, we wish we hadn't bothered as this was very very run down and nothing there! The nearest town that was worth a visit was Kemer(20 min taxi ride), we ate at Leons and had a fantastic meal (this was recommended to us by the Thomas Cook rep).
The hotel entertainement was all in russian if not german and found it very hard to understand!
I would say myself and my partner was so looking forward to coming home, not only ourselves but another english couple we met had the same opinion as us.
I would not recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends. I don't normally post reviews on Trip Advisor, but after myself and my partner had such a dissappointing holiday, I wouldn't wish anyone else to feel the same if they went there!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank SarahCL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Dear SarahCL77,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very sad to read, that you did not enjoy your holiday. However we are always thankful for constructive feedback in a quest to become better. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience. And also we would like to kindly inform you that this year our hotel has been full renovated. Our rooms in A blok, Family Garden Suite, all main area, restaurants, bars, lobby, reception, SPA, kids club have been updated. We have provide a special services on the beach. New villas ares, big aquapark and adventure park were constructed. We hope you will give us a chance to change your impression. İt would be a big pleasure to see you again.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I would like to express my thanks and respect to all staff of Rixos Tekirova, who spend every minute taking care of neatness and beauty of the hotel and garden and comfort for the guests! We liked it very very much!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuliaVeselova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Dear JuliaVeselova,

Thank you for sharing this kind review that inspires us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. We are happy that you were fully satisfied with the hotel and had a great holiday here. We would like to kindly inform you that our hotel has been full renovated this year. Our rooms in A blok, Family Garden Suite, all main area, restaurants, bars, lobby, SPA, kids club Rixy have been updated. We have provide a special services on the beach. New big aquapark and adventure park were constructed. Also we changed our consept It would be a pleasure to see and serve you again at Rixos Premium Tekirova.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the rixos and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anybody! The weather wasn't great for the first couple of days but the lovely warm indoor pool helped to entertain the children, as did the bowling and arcade games (you pay extra for these) The hotel really came to life on the easter weekend (23 April) with the opening of the water slides and fairground rides. The sunshades were erected on the beach and the jet skis and banana boats appeared! It felt as if summer had arrived!

The staff are so friendly and polite and really go out of their way to make your holiday special. The food is fantastic (not always hot - but wasn't an issue for us) We have 2 vegetarians in the family and found plenty to eat! We arrived late at night 10.30 ish and they put on a special late buffet for us and a couple of other familys that had arrived at the same time!

The rooms are fairly spacious - we had a family room with a separate bedroom, but the bathroom was very compact! if you are a light sleeper it may be advisable to ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the music from the outside disco can be heard very clearly from the rooms.

The hotel is the nicest we have been to and the first that we would actually return to - I wouldn't go any earlier though in the season as it was the finishing touches like the beanbags under the trees and the loungers on the pier that made it feel special. (these weren't here at the start of our week.)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank m0rrisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Dear m0rrisfamily,

Thank you for sharing this kind review that inspires us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. We are happy that you were fully satisfied with the hotel and had a great holiday here. We would like to kindly inform you that our hotel has been full renovated this year. Our rooms in A blok, Family Garden Suite, all main area, restaurants, bars, lobby, SPA, kids club Rixy have been updated. We have provide a special services on the beach. New big aquapark and adventure park were constructed. Also we changed our consept It would be a pleasure to see and serve you again at Rixos Premium Tekirova.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I totally agree with the previous two comments written in April 2011 - the hotel is wonderful, the staff are friendly, the rooms were spotless, the food was delicious (but could have been hotter). Facilities weren't all open ( I wouldn't go again in April) May would be better but we still had a fantastic time. The kids club team were fabulous - my children aged 6 and 5 loved Kristina and Alena who worked really hard to ensure the girls had a great time. There was a real mix of nationalities which i think made this place special - it was not overun with British people. Last year we went to an exclusively British hotel (first choice holiday village in Egypt and hated it)! Did not want to leave and will definately return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SassyDNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Dear SassyDNorthYorkshire,

Thank you for sharing this kind review that inspires us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. We are happy that you were fully satisfied with the hotel and had a great holiday here. We would like to kindly inform you that our hotel has been full renovated this year. Our rooms in A blok, Family Garden Suite, all main area, restaurants, bars, lobby, SPA, kids club Rixy have been updated. We have provide a special services on the beach. New big aquapark and adventure park were constructed. Also we changed our consept It would be a pleasure to see and serve you again at Rixos Premium Tekirova.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We went out of season when some of the water sports and daily entertainment was not running but there was still a wealth of facilities available to us. The indoor pool was warm but cloudy which did raise concern over standards of hygiene/cleanliness, almost everywhere else though, the hotel was immaculate. We chose this location for its remoteness in the hope of discovering a part of Turkey aimed less toward mass tourism. There was not much to Tekirova centre apart from the standard tourist strip and shops but a visit to Kemer offered a more authentic Turkish feel as well as catering for tourists with an abundance of souvenir, jewellery and clothes shops.
The area is easy to navigate with buses from just outside the hotel running every 20mins that take you to a number of towns and attractions costing less than £1 to £4 depending on your destination.
I would definately recommend a visit to Phaselis which is only 10mins away and costs approx £3 per adult with childrens entry free. You can spend all day walking around the grounds, discovering the historic ruins of the old town or equally fun for children, looking for hermit crabs in the many rockpools around the bays.
The spa where the sauna, steam room and hamam are is lovely. There are lots of places to eat and drink throughout the day with a large selection available to suit everyone. The 2 main drawbacks we found were that the beach was very rough and did look like hardcore from a builders yard - sandals are a must! Also, the beds in our room had definately seen better days - the sunken mattresses would not be great if you suffer from back trouble. There were also some holes in the sheets as pointed out by my daughter!

Room Tip: Reception organise robes for the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KTJ008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Dear KTJ008,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad to know that you were mainly satisfied with our hotel. Also we would like to apologize for any inconveniences. We would like to kindly inform you that this year our hotel has been full renovated. Our rooms in A blok, Family Garden Suite, all main area, restaurants, bars, lobby, SPA, kids club Rixy have been updated. We have provide a special services on the beach. New villas area, big aquapark and adventure park were constructed. Also we changed our consept. We hope you will give us one more chance to present you a great holiday. It would be a pleasure to serve you again at Rixos Premium Tekirova.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Just returned from 7 night stay at beginning of April, unfortunately outdoor facilities are not open until the end of April and little entertainment going on. However the rixos is a beautiful hotel with well above average facilities. The staff are polite and work very hard and are well trained. The rooms reflect the 5 star rating as does the entire hotel. The location of the hotel is about a 20 minute walk from tekirova, a small but nice Turkish resort. The local bus stops outside hotel and is 30 minutes to kemer and about 90 minutes to antalya.
The only negatives i found was the hot food in the restaurant should be hotter and the animation team should be doing more when the weather is poor, sometimes they just didn't turn up for advertised activities.
However the hotel still deserves 5 star.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuba K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Premium Tekirova, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Dear peter509,

Thank you for sharing this kind review that inspires us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. We are happy that you were fully satisfied with the hotel and had a great holiday here. We would like to kindly inform you that our hotel has been full renovated this year. Our rooms in A blok, Family Garden Suite, all main area, restaurants, bars, lobby, SPA, kids club Rixy have been updated. We have provide a special services on the beach. New big aquapark and adventure park were constructed. Also we changed our consept It would be a pleasure to see and serve you again at Rixos Premium Tekirova.

Kind regards,
Veronika Kachenyuk
Social Media Specialist
Rixos Premium Tekirova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekirova
1.9 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,248 reviews
5.6 mi away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
14.1 mi away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
#8 of 21 in Tekirova
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirate's Beach Club
Pirate's Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
398 reviews
13.3 mi away
Rixos Sungate
Rixos Sungate
#4 of 63 in Beldibi
3,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Premium Tekirova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Tekirova

Address: Tekirova Mah. Sehit Er Hasan Yilmaz Cad. No: 20, Tekirova, Kemer 07995, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Business Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
#2 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
#4 Family Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range: $141 - $3,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Tekirova 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIXOS PREMIUM TEKIROVA which is located in a bay with turquoise blue of the Mediterranean Sea surrounded by the mythical slopes of the mountains covered with pine trees was established on an area of 1​​83.000 M² in total, offers you the blessings of all the visual nature. Our hotel is in a walking distance from shopping and entertainment centers of Tekirova Town, which is the region's one of the most important tourist destinations. The ancient city of Phaselis is 7 km, Olympos are 20 Km, Church Of St.Nicholas In Demre is 96 Km away. The Tahtali Mount of 2365 m.Height with a possiblity of tele lift transport system is only 7 km away. Three Islands diving center, one of the world most famous diving area is located just a few miles away from our beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Rixos Premium Tekirova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Tekirova
Tekirova Rixos Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing