We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Olympos Teleferik
from $45.90
More Info
from $68.80
More Info
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
192
77
28
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
77
28
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car amazing views base station mountain top gift shop great ride takes about minutes unique experience sea level lower station turkey photos taken thomas cook the main road clouds olympos snow
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although I'm not afraid of heights I must admit I did struggle going up in the cable car...only takes just over 10 minutes to get to the top but the view is something else. There is a cafe at the top that also sells beer. The photos are an absolute joke, I think we paid £26 or so for two photos, I thought that was with the frames but no, it was an extra £12!

Thank Yrret88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We do not normally do trips anymore as we have done several in Turkey over the last 7 visits but this one I would recommend it's a must

Thank allanogilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited olympos teleferik. Why this thing is so expensive ? We pay 350tl almost 50€ for 2 Person only for take the cable car to the top. Also the guy's who want make pictures are expensive same as the food. The only good there is that you have a amazing view.

1  Thank kisselat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very large cars it can take up to 25 people standing (no seating). It takes about 25 minutes to climb about two kilometers.

Thank AduFaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Well worth a visit but don't use the photographer's up there as they will rob you blind and charge you far to much.

Thank d0ugieduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

The second highest in the world. The men went on it and thoroughly enjoyed it whilst us women went shopping

Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

The views going up on the funicular are truly breathtaking. We were able to see a couple of people paragliding off the top of the mountain which was really impressive and a bit scary . Would love to come back and experience it again.

Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed it a lot. The viewa from the top of the mountain are amazing. Before you go, take a coat with you, its a little bit cold out there

Thank Nicolae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Visiting Antalya and Kemer ,do not hesitate to visit this teleferik. Is a nice ride on a 2370 meter altitude. But be informed, the price is not so cheap-33 euro/person go and back/.Recommend it

Thank GeluCojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Nice view but its expensive the trip is nice the weather cold at the top agood place to go and see amazing view

Thank 213atheerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews