We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind and beautiful, a place with values at the core”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tekirova
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sundance Nature Village
Ranked #1 of 7 Tekirova B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Easily accessible by bus from Antalya, well away from the rest of the rather run-down resort village Terkalova. Its proximity to Olympus mountain meant that we were caught up in a micro-climate typical for spring (clouding up around lunch, maybe a little bit of rain, clearing up later). The atmosphere is very relaxed, more like camping than a hotel. You can get to the nearby ruins, or enjoy the isolated beach, or just hang out on-site. The nearby village has cash machines. The food was good, and they happily catered for vegetarians. I read the review about check the costs... we didn't have any problems, but then we were prepared to visit a country where the modus operandus is bargaining, not price tags. Relax! This is more about community than business. Very refreshing.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary-loves-the-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 43 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2008

Sundance Nature Village is in a beautiful location with its own beach, and we followed a lovely short walk along the coast to Phaselis, which is one of the best places in Turkey for a swim. We stayed half board and had none of the problems of unexpected charges suggested by a previous reviewer. Considering that the accommodation is fairly basic, it was not cheap, but the food was good and it was well worth paying for the location and atmosphere. Although we were there in November, there were quite a few other guests, all Turkish we believe. To us it had a hippy ambience, very different from the rural Turkish life we experienced elsewhere on our holiday. It was a little difficult to find from the main road - make sure to ask for directions.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AandK-GBPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

One needs to go to Sundance and stay a few days to appreciate it... it is highly likely you will keep missing it.

The rooms are no longer cheap but not overpriced for the isolated location and quiet, and private beach you will get...It used to be a more relaxed environment, not as much now, but still a much more relaxed place than most others where you can spend your whole day and night and not want to or feel the need to go anywhere else...They have a few pretty nice rooms, pay a little more and stay in these if you want more comfort...Otherwise go here with a tent, the bathrooms for the tents are nice and clean, open ceiling showers!, it is really beautiful and natural if it is the right time for you. I have been here many many times over the last 14 years...

I understand the above reviewer- but...:We did get overcharged in the past and did not say anything because of friendliness, this time I checked the items. I honestly believe this is no plan to con anyone. The philosophy of the place was you don't carry your wallet around... they leave a whole bar with everything, and you just take your stuff and write it down. What I can tell is that the boys who work there make mistakes, so you need to be on it a little bit. You can have the price list if you want, I think the food is very decent, and very reasonably priced... and good quality...Unfortunately right now Turkey is no longer the cheap spot it used to be, food is not as expensive as most of Europe but it is not what it used to be, always a bargain.
Go to Sundance, have an entire beach to yourself, walk to the small town at night in the dark, walk to Phaselis, this is one of the few places where you can be on a lovely beach, civilization right by your side, hear good music and still be far enough to see many stars at night...it is a special place, and I don't think it will last forever, as big hotels have always wanted to take over this land, but the two brothers owning it have made the place their home. It is probably better in months other than July and August.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Patagonrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

Sundance is typically very highly recommended in guidebooks and by locals, which is why we decided to stay there. It is an okay place, but there are some things you need to know before you go. Sundance is most famous for its grounds, which are pretty but not spectacular. They do have their own pebble beach, which is nice, and are located within walking distance of the ruins at Phaselis. When you look at the website and speak with the people there, it seems like a very relaxed and friendly environment that is "in touch with nature". This is all true until you get the bill, when you suddenly realize that they basically charge you for breathing. We have no problem paying for a nice place to stay, but we arrived under the impression that we would be spending about 60 Lira for the night. The bungalow we rented was nothing special- very simple and neither clean nor dirty. We ate dinner there, and the food was pretty good. It seemed fresh and they claim it is organic. Of course they don't tell you what they charge for food, if they charge per item or per plate, so be sure to ask before you choose. There are many options, but this is not the place to "sample" because they will charge you. We got the bill the next day and were shocked to find that it was nearly twice as much as we had expected it to be! 115 Lira for two people for one night is not outrageous, I understand that. But when you are expecting to pay 60, 115 is quite a jump. We don't eat that much, so to think that we ate 60 Lira in food between the two of us in one night is just absurd. There were other nitty gritty kinds of things that they charged us for as well, which were never made entirely clear to us. We both left with a very bitter taste in our mouths, and therefore would not encourage other people to go. However, if you do decide this is the place for you, be sure to ASK THE PRICE of everything, and insist that your bill is itemized-- wait for the owner if the staff doesn't speak English. Don't be fooled by the friendly manner and relaxed atmosphere-- it may be all smiles and happiness when you arrive, but in the end they will charge you for each smile they give.

6  Thank crawpl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArdaEAnkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurozkayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank merwe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tekirova hotels
0.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,016 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundance Camp
Sundance Camp
#1 of 2 in Tekirova
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tekirova Pansiyon
Tekirova Pansiyon
#3 of 7 in Tekirova
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
MARTI Myra
MARTI Myra
#4 of 21 in Tekirova
1,131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gural Premier Tekirova
Gural Premier Tekirova
#1 of 21 in Tekirova
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundance Nature Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Nature Village

Address: Tekirova, Kemer, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tekirova
Price Range: $22 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing