We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tekirova
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sundance Nature Village
Ranked #1 of 7 Tekirova B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Too expensive the price you pay!
Everything extra food very small portion and ridiculous .
Don't go there.
They wanted to charge us for every single plate and even bread extra.
Rooms expensive and per person will cost u 75 lira + every single food u get in restaurant.
Dishes on small plate and expensive
Too greedy !

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ismetoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
7
12
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
150 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Sundance resort at the end of a week walking the Lycean Way. Arrival is a little off putting as you wander round the place looking for someone who works for the place rather than a resident just trying to be helpful. And that is the charm of the place, it is laid back, perhaps a little disorganised and sleepy but a great place to relax. If you want room service then forget it, if you want a drink in the bar you might have to serve it yourself.

There were 10 of us (all male) and we fancied sitting round the fire in the outside bar. It was not prepared but the barmaid showed us where the sticks and logs were, gave us some matches and newspaper and we, like good boy scouts, set to making a camp fire around which we drank beer and whisky.

During the week we had stayed in three hotels and the food at Sundance was by far the best.

The little bungalows are a bit scuffy but fine, the showers are hot, the beds comfy and the setting is great.

The main town of Tekirova is awful. Just a long line of high rise hotels along the beach catering for package tourists (mostly Russian it seemed), Sundance is about 3km away but hard to find so make sure you print out a map before you go.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShropshireOldfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

. . .this is paradise. Small, green, ethical; a river with terrapins and fish eagerly pursued by kingfishers and five or six varieties of heron; good, locally sourced food; horse riding and swimming on a quiet unspoiled beach; views of mountain and the fortifications of ancient Phaselis, just along the Lycian Way. The staff are immensely hospitable and kind.
If, on the other hand, your idea of a good holiday involves chlorine, reliable hot water, and clean towels every day, you can leave this lovely place to those of us who appreciate it!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philoxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ist
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

it was a nice place with a poor designed and a bit dirty bungalows. well you cant expect a first class service for 60-70 turkish liras per day, but the bungalows was much worst to deserve any payment. btw beware of overcharges, but its a traditional turkish behavior.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xavour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tekirova hotels

Queen Charlotte
Level Contributor
270 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We prebooked two nights at Sundance based on good reviews, and concluded that the people who were soenthralled must have been urbanites on a week package who would embrace anything rural and green. The acommodation on offer is grossly overpriced, with poorly-constructed little bungalows crammed together despite the extensive grounds. There's a lot of animal waste around the property, including on the rocky beach, and probably your porch as well, if the ducks pay a visit. The resident pack of dogs lies around the restaurant all day to save their energy for the all-night dogfight and howlathon.

The creek that flows through the propert is not very clean, and the pebble beach beyond is heavily littered with paper and plastic trash. Although this beach is billed as "private", at any time after aboutn (AM and until late afternoon, big party gulets from the grim package resorts up and down the coast pour in, often anchoring in large numbers and playing technodisco at brutal volumes, while discharging swimmers in bunches. What else they're discharging is open to speculation, but the amount of plastic and organic growth in the water, especially the top foot, was already repulsive in May.

There are beautifulviews of the mountains, nd the ancient site at Phaselis, a reasonable hike on a rough trail way, is great until the tour buses and gulets pour in. You have the ability to beat that mob by staying at Sundance.

The staff is a real lowlight. From the minute you arrive until the minute you leave, they remain incompetent and indifferent. Check-in is a ridiculously slow process, a little thing like your power being out for hours in the evening doesn't induce much desire to do a qick repair, and it can be an effort to get a cup of coffee with the adequate buffet breakfast. Dinners are OK, but, like everything here, seriously overpriced. The feeling is a bit like a summer camp run by stunned amateurs.

Despite their relative isolation, the staff is not at all concerned with giving help or advice with onward transport. Although they had an empty vn going into town when we were ready to lave, they called us 12 lira worth of cab instead. They also gave incorect advice about getting a bus from the highway, which could have left us soaked f the rain had started any sooner. There's a sort of smug "we've got it made, so forget you" attitude that rankles in a place that's so marginal and unsanitary.

This was our third trip to Turkey,and we stayed at Sundance halfway through a 45-day visit. Aside from Istanbul, this was the most we spent for accommodation, and it was by far the worst value for money anywhere in Turkey. Give it a wide miss.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Bima77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Easily accessible by bus from Antalya, well away from the rest of the rather run-down resort village Terkalova. Its proximity to Olympus mountain meant that we were caught up in a micro-climate typical for spring (clouding up around lunch, maybe a little bit of rain, clearing up later). The atmosphere is very relaxed, more like camping than a hotel. You can get to the nearby ruins, or enjoy the isolated beach, or just hang out on-site. The nearby village has cash machines. The food was good, and they happily catered for vegetarians. I read the review about check the costs... we didn't have any problems, but then we were prepared to visit a country where the modus operandus is bargaining, not price tags. Relax! This is more about community than business. Very refreshing.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary-loves-the-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2008

Sundance Nature Village is in a beautiful location with its own beach, and we followed a lovely short walk along the coast to Phaselis, which is one of the best places in Turkey for a swim. We stayed half board and had none of the problems of unexpected charges suggested by a previous reviewer. Considering that the accommodation is fairly basic, it was not cheap, but the food was good and it was well worth paying for the location and atmosphere. Although we were there in November, there were quite a few other guests, all Turkish we believe. To us it had a hippy ambience, very different from the rural Turkish life we experienced elsewhere on our holiday. It was a little difficult to find from the main road - make sure to ask for directions.

  • Liked — Its beautiful location
  • Disliked — Friendly by Western standards, but not as friendly as other places we stayed in Turkey
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandK-GBPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tekirova hotels
0.6 mi away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
1,663 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pirate's Beach Club
Pirate's Beach Club
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Queen's Park Resort
Queen's Park Resort
#4 of 21 in Tekirova
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
1,085 reviews
1.5 mi away
Club Hotel Phaselis Rose
Club Hotel Phaselis Rose
#5 of 21 in Tekirova
473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Garden Hotel
Residence Garden Hotel
#20 of 21 in Tekirova
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundance Nature Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Nature Village

Property: Sundance Nature Village
Address: Tekirova, Kemer, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tekirova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing