We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor - would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Ranked #22 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for new year 2012/2013, there was mould around our bath, aquapark pool and lakeside pool were full of algae, frogs and leaves. There was food with mould on it on the buffet, food was always the same everyday, there were no labels saying what the food was, staff were very very poor we were ignored a number of times. Lots and lots of cats including wandering in the restaurant and on the chairs/tables. Very poor entertainment, activities through the day most of them didnt run, and the evening entertainment was on 9:30 until 10:30. Only one bar was open, cocktails were vodka and cordial, had to pay for fresh juice at breakfast, otherwise there was cordial which was horrible. We found the alcoholic drinks were very watered down. I am making a complaint about this hotel as it was awful. I would not recommend this hotel at all

Room Tip: We complained because our room was terrible, they "upgraded" us, but the room was exactly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giddypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

The hotel is ok, and so is the service.
But, when we heard from several employees that they don't get payed, we had a shock!
how can you treat people like that? Is it slavery, or what?
We really hope the management read this and make the right thing.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Janetinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent All Inclusive hotel with plenty of activities (tennis, minigolf, movies, daycare, squash, spa, several pools and restaurants), great with kids, one does not have to leave the hotel if one does not want to.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the sea side, they are sunnier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel and staff were very welcoming. The food was very good,al la carte excellent but only two were open being out of season. We had a lovely walk along the beach to Side, good place to shop and have a bite to eat.Dont take the long walk down the road, much easier to walk on the beach, takes about 15 mins.Got a bargain only cost £590 for two for a week. Would love to go back in season and would reccomend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main hotel block which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dianefox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Strong point:
- sand beach
- divers pools
- nice green areas

Weak points:
- services
- meal is under average
- the hotel needs repair in many places

It's not a 5 stars hotel!!!
Maybe 3 stars in reality.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sabadj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just returned from this hotel yesterday (26.9.2012) and felt compelled to write a review straight away. Yes the hotel looks great, loads of pools, grounds are good on the beach and the entertainment is ok. The food well what can I say the breakfast is poor - fried eggs fried eggs fried eggs, No fresh fruit terrible little bun type things, evening meals are not much better either. The hotel seemed to be short of staff... Huge queues to get drinks at night. The Piano Bar was never open. Trying to get food after 9.30 was a nightmare. Myself and a German couple waited for ages for a member of staff to make us a toastie... in the end we went behind the counter and made our own!

If you are English do not go here, even if you are German. We met some nice German people and they were in agreement with us... "Russians". If you are one this is perfect for you.

The holiday itself. We were upgraded to a Villa upon arrival (which turned out to be a big mistake). Our first impressions we great, the pool came up to our balcony which our seven year old loved. The first few days were fine until a group of Russians arrived. From then we had no sleep, called security a number of times. Groups of these Russians congregated on our balcony in the early hours drinking shouting playing load music. What did the Hotel do "Oh we will send security" who did FO. One night I had enough and confronted one of the rather nice Russian lads. I didn't expect to have a shouting and pushing contest with this lad on a family holiday.

The hotel did nothing and we were left to get on with it. I therefore urge anyone who wants a quiet family holiday not to go here. I feel bitterly disappointed and let down by this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Si W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We just returned from our vacantion spent at Sueno and I really want to write a good review about it. We preferred another hotel, more popular, but it was a recommendation from the travel agency, as a good deal (~1200e/7nights/2 persons + 1infant), so I bet on it. Till the end, I was not disappointed.

There are many things to say, but briefly: very nice landscape and well organized, plenty of good food, a lot of things to do ... Also, we appreciated the heated indoor pool as we could continue the bath with the baby after 11am, many children facilities and the sushi..

What can be still improved? The English of the staff, as not all the clients are Russian or Germans...the music playlist, the music was fine, but repeated so many times as it became annoying for me..

Room Tip: on the 3rd floor with sea side seemed to be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
2.5 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.5 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
7 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
2.5 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
2.4 mi away
Melas Holiday Village
Melas Holiday Village
#29 of 229 in Side
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sueno Hotels Beach Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sueno Hotels Beach Side

Address: Ayiguru Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Side
#18 Spa Hotel in Side
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#19 Family Hotel in Side
#21 Luxury Hotel in Side
#24 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range: $97 - $1,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sueno Hotels Beach Side 5*
Number of rooms: 761
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, Otel, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sueno Hotels Beach Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sueno Hotels Beach Side Hotel Side
Sueno Hotel Beach Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing