We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off To Bad Start”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunprime Dogan Side Beach
Ranked #42 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2008

Like prevous reviewer had four great nights in Istanbul then arrived at Dogan to be told they had overbooked and was sent to neighbouring Hotel which was very poor. Small rooms, the first room we were given had a horrible smell of drains we were moved to another which was also small but no smell. We also had to wait till midday to get room in the Dogan and decided to take a twin as we were shown a double but it still needed cleaning and making up and we did not want to waste anymore time. The room was clean and tidy but very basic, towels worn and only a soap dispenser in bathroom. The breakfasts are not worth paying for, very little fruit a few segments of orange and grapefruit and sometimes melon, if you want orange juice instead of the sweet diluted drinks offered, or an omlette instead of the cold hard boiled eggs you are expected to pay extra!!! The location is good, right on the local beach and within walking distance of the main Town and sights etc but that is about all this hotel has going for it. We were also told that they would give us an evening meal to compensate, but when we tried to use this in the restaurant was told it was only for the buffet which was provided for guests on full board. I offered to pay the difference to eat al la carte but was refused, so needless to say I can't comment on the food as we never ate there. If anyone at the Dogan reads this don't you realise youy cost yourselves money by not caring about your customers!!!
The cleaning staff were very friendly, so was the girl on reception, and the beach staff. Customers should also be aware that they play music around the pool all day till about midnight

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banjoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Sunprime Dogan Side Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 137 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2008

We arrived after 4 great nights in Istanbul to be told the hotel was over booked and we would have to go to the next door hotel!!!!!
All we wanted to do was unpack and relax, not able to do this as we would have to move the following morning. We finally got to our room about midday!!!!!!!!! All we got was a meal in the evening from the buffet which had been out for about an hour and had not been replenished, quite bad. We were in room 218 which was overlooked by other balconies felt abit like animals in the zoo, needless to say we hardly sat out and if we did there was the smell of cigarette smoke everywhere.
Position of hotel was fair with a 20 minute walk to the beach on the otherside of the peninsula away from alot of the tourists. About the same distance to the old town, various ruins and sights closer.
Breakfast was pretty samey.
Girls on reception were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NettyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

Having been to Side many times I took my Mum this time and wanted somewhere close to the Old Town with its own swimming pool.
The 4 of us women had a great time here at the Dogan, friendly staff, great food, well priced and the perfect location for us to enjoy long walks, along the beach, around the ruins and living it up in the Old Town in the evening.

Stayed: October 2007
4  Thank icetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Catarina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rummen med alltan är mysigast i trädgården.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Folkdans2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marie Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Leda Beach Hotel
Leda Beach Hotel
#105 of 228 in Side
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Side Star Beach Hotel
Side Star Beach Hotel
#37 of 228 in Side
231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#22 of 228 in Side
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Can Garden Beach Hotel
Can Garden Beach Hotel
#27 of 228 in Side
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trendy Hotels Side Beach
4.2 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#26 of 228 in Side
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Dogan Side Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Dogan Side Beach

Address: Sarmasik Sok. No:10, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey (Formerly Dogan Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Side
#28 Romantic Hotel in Side
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#38 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range: $52 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunprime Dogan Side Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Dogan Side Beach Hotel is an ideal base for those seeking a relaxing break close to the beach and local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Sunprime Dogan Side Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dogan Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing