We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in good location”
Review of Angora Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angora Otel
Ranked #184 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We found this hotel very clean everywhere.The pool was lovely and had a lovely kids part of the pool which was great for my granddaughter.There was table tennis ,football,pool and darts all were free which kept us entertained.Also free WIFi throughout hotel. The manager was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.The food was also good. For the price that we paid it was exceptional. You can walk to a nearby beach or go for the day to a different beach in the free beach bus.Good location near to restaurants and a nice walk into Side.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeannie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very good hotel, clean with helpful staff. The big minus of it was lack of baby cot and high chair in the restaurant. However the staff was very useful and showed great care when one of my child felt by the swimming pool and bumped her head. Not many people speaks English in Side.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel ever... Me nor my family will ever visit this hell hole ever again. Can only agree with "Do not book this hotel" earlier review. Food was very bad, manegment drunk and rude. All we wanted was to go back home.
So by far my worst vacation ever...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Poseidon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Got to; hotel in middlle of night and was told there was no room booked for us although we booked it seven months earlier. Asked for £300 which we refused to hand over.Eventually got a room which was over the generator for the air con, the kitchens were under us and the laundry room at back constant noise all night. I had paid extra for a room with pool view and balcony ended up in a family room with four beds and not much else. To be fair the hotel was clean but I got told off for having three cups of coffee in the morning the cups were very small you could not take your own drinks in even water.Meals were simple one main meal, salad and a different piece of fruit every day.Problem was you had to be at tea as soon as it was served or you missed out as they did'nt replace main meal choice. Have been to Side eight times and not managed to find a hotel this bad.
.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 255mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

A very enjoyable stay at this small hotel. The room was clean and all the features of the room were fully working. The hotel was clean throughout. The pool was big, the bar was friendly and all the food and drink served was of a high standard. A nice quiet hotel who gave a personal and friendly service as opposed to a big corporate hotel who see you as a number. Staff always friendly, smiling and going out their way to help you. Extremely good value too. Would go back again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Some staff okay others very creepy . Agree with the German comments if we where German we would have been treated a lot better. rooms ok a little grubby . Food ok but for the cats that would be around every mealtime . Would never ever stay there again .. Side itself is great and i do suggest you go on a tour to selge very good tour guide . Its erous everywhere???? we were conned every time as they dont convert the tl in any way close to what it should be . Staff spoke german but struggled with english ?? The germans we met were very nice . 1 couple who spent most of there time at the bar constantly drunk and loud and rude how they didnt find this women flouting at the botom of the pool at some point is beyond me as they served her 24hrs .

Room Tip: Just dont go x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was my fourth visit to Side, but first time at Angora Hotel. I liked it very much. Many guests complains sometimes of the noise from music or the moské. But then they should look more carefully for what hotel they booked, and the surrounding area. That is not the hotels responsibility. And Angora is not a 5 star hotel. If you pay less, you get less. But you dont get the nice family atmosfair in a 5 star hotel. But if you are reserved, and is not giving a smile. Then you should not expect a smile back, and better make reservation in a 5 star hotel next time, or just stay at home. You need to respect that you come to another culture, another way of living. If you want bacon for breakfast. make reservation in a partment, and cook yourself.

I had a really good time at the hotel. The room was little, but clean. I could have new linnen and towels every day if I wanted, eccept of wednesdays. The ladies that cleened the rooms always gave me a smile. Maybe because I smiled at them. It is´nt that hard. The guys thar worked in the bar and served breakfast and dinner was also very nice and friendly to me. Maybe because I treated them nicely, and with respect. ALso the daily portier in the reception and the night portier that also cleened the pool every night was very friendly and helpful.

And dont forget the food. I had most of my meals at the hotel at night. For only 5 Euro I got five or six different vegetables, lways fresh fruit, with meatballs (köfte) kebab, chicken or fish. And I liked it a lot...thanks to the stuff in the kitchen....

The owner was also very friendly, and the lovely daughter that drove me to the airport.

I will not forget the nice Mr White! Turklar? sorry dont now the spell, The owner to Anatolia V.I.P Wellnes Center Hamam. I very much recomend it. He has lovely people working. I was there six times. And lovely Svetlana made my nails French manicure....beutiful job

I am back in Sweden now, 5th of october, and I miss it all. I´ll be back....Kisses to all of you...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zolan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cats Catty Garden
Hotel Cats Catty Garden
#126 of 229 in Side
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanay Suit Hotel
Hanay Suit Hotel
#51 of 229 in Side
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunbird Hotel
Sunbird Hotel
#155 of 229 in Side
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palmiye Garden Hotel
Palmiye Garden Hotel
#142 of 229 in Side
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Selenium Hotel
Selenium Hotel
#110 of 229 in Side
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Selge Hotel
Selge Hotel
#196 of 229 in Side
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angora Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angora Otel

Address: Yali Mah. 1006 Sok. No:3, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Spa Hotel in Side
#103 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range: $15 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angora Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Angora Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angora Otel Side
Angora Otel Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing