We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #30 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one week in July and although I would not rate it as 5 star, it certainly is good value, especially for families.
The room that we were allocated overlooked the pool and was clean and spacious with a good balcony and adequate air conditioniong, despite the high temperatures.The bathroom facilities were good with an excellent shower and clean towels supplied each day.
Food choices in the main restuarant were varied and of good quality but we chose not to eat at the buffets at the pool or beach areas since these were basically burgers or pasta based dishes with salad which did not appear to be refrigerated against the high temperatures?
The pool and beach facilities were good and we found all staff to be friendly and attentitive but if this was a true five star then I would expect a better standard of food, waiter service poolside and fresh towels to be available free of charge at the pool and beach areas.
All things considered, however, I think that the price paid was good value given that this is mainly an all-inclusive hotel with excellent facilities, free airport transfer and good bagge allowance included.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jollies_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    183
    92
    28
    19
See reviews for
170
256
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks from the 3rd of July with my parents and had the best time! When we arrived we were told our room wouldn't be ready for around 20 minutes which was fine as we were immediately served drinks for while we waited. In less than the 20 minutes, we were escorted to our room, which more than exceeded our expectations. We had a spacious, spotless family room with a double and single bed, and a large terrace with two sunbeds, a parasol and table and chairs, with a view of the whole of Side, the sea, pool and the outside bar area (though the doors blocked any noise going into our room). The hotel was beautiful, modern and clean, as was the pool which was lovely. The food was good every day, with a large selection to choose from at each meal. I would recommend eating in the restaurant at lunch as there was more on offer than at the pool bar, though the food there was still nice! The staff were amazing and worked incredibly hard, we had two waiters in the restaurant who served us for most of the duration, who saved tables for us and got to know us well, remembering our drink preferences, and worked with such efficiency that a fresh drink was replaced into my hand as soon as I finished my first. In both bars (lobby and pool) the bartenders were so friendly and fast, once again getting to know us and making us feel welcome. Animation team (especially the men) were brilliant, and worked really hard at getting everyone involved in activities during the day around the pool and stage and doing fantastic shows each night as well as interacting with all guests throughout the day and evenings. Side was about a 30 minute stroll down the promenade which was lined bars and restaurants, and the actual town was amazing, bright and full of shops.
Only a few downsides to the hotel. One being the air conditioning in our particular room was nowhere near strong or cold enough to cool the room, making it extremely hot at night, though most others we talked to who were staying in other rooms had no problems with their air conditioning. Another would be the lack of snacks/food between meal times, with a patisserie open after lunch for only a few hours, and ice creams and waffles being served for around an hour between 3-4 pm, but nothing else until the fixed meals. Also, staff at the reception weren't particularly friendly or willing, and we felt that Conor the rep seemed to be a little overworked, often seeming tired and not very interactive with guests, though he was available via phone and text at all times if we needed him which was reassuring.
Overall the holiday was fabulous, and I would recommend this hotel and town to anyone wanting to go to Turkey. Hotel was gorgeous and the staff made it even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SeanaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My two best friends and I have just finished University, and decided to book a week holiday to celebrate! Unlike previous holidays, we decided to book a ‘nicer’ hotel (4 star plus and premier as described on the First Choice Website), and we were not disappointed!

Upon our arrival around midnight, we were told there was food being served in the main restaurant, incase we were hungry. The rooms are very modern and clean. The beds were very comfortable; the bathroom was really nice with a powerful shower, and all rooms included a safe, which was free of charge for First Choice customers! We were also lucky to have a room overlooking the pool and the sea, which offered us the most gorgeous views. The hotel definitely met its 5 star rating – the hotel was stunning, pool area was lovely with plenty of sun loungers and parasols.

We were a bit wary of the food, as our previous experiences of all inclusive have been somewhat horrendous. However, the food was really nice, and there was always something different each night. Of course, there was always the evident pasta and rice, but you just needed to try the variety of dishes offered, because to our surprise, they were actually really good!

All the staff were very polite and friendly. The animation team worked really well, and always created a great atmosphere during the day, and had different entertainment each night. The only downfall was that many of the guests were reluctant to take part in the entertainment, (unlike us!) which made us feel sorry for the animation team. The hotel was very well located to the centre of Side, but the girls and I found that we were more than happy to stay in the hotel, with free drinks (all inclusive!) and would end up in the nightclub at the hotel by the end of the night!

The Rep Connor, was very helpful, and after his meeting, we decided to book one excursion which took us to two different markets, a waterfall and on a boat trip. It was definitely worth it! We managed to buy all our fake branded sunglasses and watches etc, and it also gave us an opportunity to leave the hotel and explore a little bit.

To sum it up, Side Prenses Hotel topped our expectations, and we would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My new wife and I stayed at this resort for 1 week and returned to the uk tues 10th July. We arrived at 1.30 am and the receptionist, who clearly doesn't speak much English, suggested there is food available but didn't explain where. This was the only down point on the whole week. We were shown to our room, that Connor the rep had organised for our honeymoon, and we weren't let down. A large terrace and double room, the only negative was the air con didn't help to cool the room down in a heat wave. The views however over Side harbour definitely made up for it. The amount of food and choice was overwhelming, and the waiter staff were attentive. We found that by simply trying to make a small effort to speak basic polite Turkish the bar staff were falling over to serve us.

The only excursion we went on was the half day trip to perge, which was very good with a very knowledgeable English speaking guide, Mustapha. A few couples suggested other excursions aren't as good but to get a better feel of the history then our excursion was perfect. Side is only 30 mins slow stroll on a very safe promenade with plenty of watering holes along the way to avoid the searing temperatures. I would heartily recommend going to side harbour as the history is all around you, we found ourselves wandering 2000 year old ruins purely by accident.

Overall a great honeymoon in a perfect location, ignore previous comments regarding black lace tunes as we established they were in fact from a hotel across from us.

We have no children but did notice that there are plenty of events to keep them occupied and the hotel team did a great job.

This was our first ever package holiday as we normally do our own thing, but first choice were reliable and made the whole holiday as easy as possible.

Would recommend this hotel and location to anyone who is looking for a relaxed all inclusive holiday, just make sure you bring sun cream!

Mr and Mrs Richards

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Garethandbecci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Me & my partner got back from the hotel on 6th July 2012.
food - boring, same old pasta and rices. NO theme nights would be able to eat there every night if u was there for a week!!
animation team & bar staff by the pool were excellent, made the hotel much better for us!!
majority of guests are russian or german at this hotel, you can tell they mostly provide for them!
reception are awful, dont understand any english and speak to you as if your an idiot!
hotel is very nice and clean, maids do a very good job.
the lift to the beach was very useful as would be a bit of a walk otherwise and would be impossible in the heat!! i dont see how first choice/thompson class this as a 'premier' hotel as it is defo not a five star for english guests. pool area was also nice and clean. we did have a lovely holiday as we met loads of english couples which made it a lot better! dont think Connor the rep was much help, NEVER at the hotel, so most times you cant speak to anyone with regards to booking day trips unless you call them and pay for the bill!!! was really unhappy when we got there as we had a twin room when we booked & paid for a double room, spoke to our rep Connor and he lied and said the hotel dont do double beds, found out they do as r freinds had 1!!!wouldnt reccomend any of the day trips they offered, waste of money and no1 ever enjoyed them. this hotel would be so much better if they had more of a food variety and more english guests! i would go there if you can speak german or russain. overall did have a lovely holiday but wouldnt go back to that hotel as we are a young english couple.

Lauren & James from London

Room Tip: if you argue to get a higher floor or sea view you will!! refuse to have a bad view you will be upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nevin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Just about to leave on our flight back to the uk. Stayed for a week. Arrived 3 am to find a meal waiting for us. Room was very nice and clean, however view was not - but didn't really bother us as we didn't come to turkey to stay in our room. Pool area was lovely - always loads of lounges and umbrellas and a good atmosphere.

Only downside was not being able to help yourself to drinks and Ice creams were only handed out at 4pm! Seemed to think they were a "treat" for us as we had to wait in a long que every day to get a little cone! Could never be bothered to wait for the pancakes.

Food was dire - I am fussy though. Had to eat out every lunch and dinner as food made me feel sick. Breakfast was ok - had fresh eggs and bread.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauraxxuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have to say I was nervous booking this hotel back in April, but after reading the previous reviews we booked and I am so glad I did. We were given room 1512 and it was lovely and spacious with a double and single bed. The rooms were exceptionally clean and housekeeping were in everyday with fresh towels. The view was amazing, we overlooked the pool and the sea. My friend and I were jumping up and down like little kids with glee.
The pool area was very clean and we never had a problem getting beds. There were pool towels available for a 20 lira refundable deposit. Food was good and there was something nice to eat in the resturant every night although we did venture out for a couple of evening meals in Side town and along the promenade. The animation team provided the entertainment and they were really good with something going on everyday. There was a spa and gym if you were so inclined, but we never ventured very far from the pool area and I blame the Fifty Shades trilogy for that one. The beach was lovely although my friend dosen't do sand. There was lift to the street and the beach was down a slope with it's own area for the hotel and a bar serving drinks and food as part of the all inclusive. The staff we met were friendly and helpful although the reception staff could have smiled more.
The promenade lead all the way into Side town and it was definately worth the visit although it was a good 30 minutes walk. We also visited the Almaruf resturant where the food was reasonable and good, staff were lovely and the owner Ali sat and chatted with us, bought us a cocktail and introduced us to his little brother. Worth a visit.
All in all this was great value for money, a lovely hotel, really nice staff and a good area. All we needed was a real life Christian Grey, laters. X

Room Tip: We booked with First Choice and requested a 2-3 person room and were given room 1512 on the 4th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LondonerE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.6 mi away
Melas Holiday Village
Melas Holiday Village
#35 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Side Star Elegance
Side Star Elegance
#40 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Otium Eco Club Side
#11 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Side Star Beach Hotel
Side Star Beach Hotel
#32 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.9 mi away
Port Side Resort Hotel
Port Side Resort Hotel
#44 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Inonu Bulvari No:29, Side, Manavgat 07650, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Side Prenses)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Side
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#27 Luxury Hotel in Side
#38 Romantic Hotel in Side
#39 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prenses Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing