We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class - Take me back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #40 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2012

My partner and I visited the Side Prenses Hotel and Spa Resort, 6 - 13th April 2012. We booked it as a last minute deal and we were definitely not disappointed! The hotel was absolutely spotless at all times. Our room was spacious and cleaned everyday by the maids. We were on the ground floor overlooking the carpark but still found it very quiet and peaceful, although at first we were worried as the balcony door didn't quite lock however after a firm push it was fine.The food was top-notch! (By far the best quality and range of food i have ever had in an all-inclusive resort) I'm getting hungry just thinking of the food.. Local drinks were great however try not to drink too much especially if you've been in the sun all day. Strong alcohol and Sunstroke do not mix. We spent all day and every day down the private beach and with the beach bar providing all the drinks and food from 12-3, it saved us a walk back up to the hotel and the food was absolutely delicious. Sunloungers and parasols were always on hand! The sea was shallow and clean - perfect for swimming and jumping in the waves. We used the Hotel spa, however despite having a lovely massage felt a bit ripped off after paying 120tl each when other hotels in the area offered cheaper rates. Bar staff were always friendly and smiling providing great service. Pool was rather chilly but it was early season. Germans were friendly enough. Temp was about 25c max during our stay but still came home with a tan even when sitting under a parasol smothered in suncream down the beach on a dull day so bare in mind to be sunsafe if you burn easy. Top class, relaxing stay! Would recommend the hotel to anyone, my parents are even considering staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kayleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 592 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

My husbands cousin and I, both early 70's, had a really lovely week at this gorgeous hotel in Side.
To wake each morning to clear blue skies and a lovely view from our balconies to the Side peninsula was just heaven! We had a room each and although we knew we would have balconies we never expected to overlook the lovely pool and the beach. What a great start to the holiday.
The food was excellent and so varied that there was something to suit all tastes.
Staff were friendly and helpful and there was a good variety of local drinks which were free on 'all inclusive'
The hotel was spotless and attractively furnished.
We had to stop for a 'breather' halfway up the hill from the beach but it was not as bad as we expected (and we are both on medication for high blood pressure!)
The lift which will avoid the steepest part is nearly finished.
We knew that there would be a lot of Germans at the hotel but only one couple were out early in the morning to put towels on loungers!! Some of them were obviously afraid their face would crack if they smiled but most were friendly.
We walked along the shore to Side old town and were amazed at the amount of Roman remains just lying around, even an area of mosaic on one of the pavements.
All in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank JanSomersetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed on March 27th for two weeks. Our checkin was very quick and bags taken up to the rooms in a jiffy. The impressive arrival hall and lounge with a ceiling 50 feet high is breathtaking with views across to the old town of Side. Sheby the Thomsons rep is a nice cheery young lady who speaks good English (thats important because we found not many speak the language well enough to truly understand what you are talking about). Do consider asking for a sea view room the extra was well worth. The rooms were very clean good size and everything you would expect from 4/5 star at home. OK there were lots of German speaking people there but that did not spoil anything in fact its an asset because the Germans like everything to be spot on and this hotel is just that. The rooms were cleaned throughout our stay - maid service each day fresh everything. Breakfasts from 7 till late I often was served at 10.30. Huge selection of local fresh fruit and juices as well as a cooked omelete or eggs in fact every kind of thing you can imagine was there to be enjoyed.This is a hotel to sit back and relax in we enjoyed coffee and brandy on the terraces at 11am while we planned our day. Lunch from 12 mid day for a few hours was also excellent and dinner at 7pm always a variety to select from. It was brilliant.The service people are so nice ready at any moment to attend to your every need. Acelya and Ayse two ladies in particular were great, they wait-on in the reception bar/ terrace, and somehow remembered us each day and knew our preferred brandy in the morning gin and T in the afternoon. This is the largest hotel in the area about 600 guests when full, so waiters who rembered guests and what they liked to drink was impressive. Although the food quality is first class we still wanted to go out from time to time just for a change. We found hidden away across the road to the front of the hotel and to the right side a Chinese restaurant which was very good. Entertainment was OK if you wanted it we often didnt bother and read our books (take plenty of those because you will not find many there). Karaoke fans might want to take their own backing tracks because the hotel has a very limited selection of songs. To the rear of the hotel is the way down to the promenade and the beach. When we were there the way down was a very steep hill climeable in stages for those unfit but by May the new lift which was being quietly built while we were there (workmen didnt even have loud music played while working!) will be completed. This will give easy access to the sea front where you will find the hotel's private beach with chairs loungers sun brollies and even a bar for those free drinks. Attendents are there to help and are all very friendly. Tipping not essential but were welcomed when offered. Take Turkish Lira and Euro or even pounds. Once down on the promenade turn left towards the old town (the sea will be on your right!) 20 minutes short walk and you will be in the centre no real hills to deal with but you will be approached by just about everytrader in existance to visit and buy from them. Smile back wave your hand and be polite at all times and you will be just fine. The Turks we found are very nice, respectable and well behaved they are just so anxious to sell.
The old town will blow you away when you find the Temples and the arena and all the antient relics there. They have so much they cant preserve it all! This is where the Apostles preached you can spend a whole day or two wandering around here. There are coffee stops on the edge of the sea with views to keep you in bliss for hours. We had only one bad experience when eating out; Cleopatra's cafe simply dont know how to cook spaghetti and spoilt our lunch but Its still a lovely place to sit and have a glass of wine and enjoy the sea views from the old town walls where it is situated. Walking back we found on the promenade KALE (Mexican tapass cafe) run by Ozzie and Marlene, Ozzie has great ice cream and is so friendly they both speak excellent English and know the area so well. Marlene is Norwegian. Stop there and ask any questions you want they will help you. They even got our laundry done for us!
The Saturday market can be found by heading for the Mosque's twin towers; its not terribly good really much better to go to the Monday market in MANAGVAT the nearest largest city (you can catch a bus outside the hotel cost 5 lire). We felt safe everywhere we travelled in Side; obviously take care of your valuables just as everywhere else in the world. Bargains were hard to find but we found a few items of clothing and bags. It was a fascinating place and we plan to return in October. July August are just too hot at 40c or 50c to contemplate. We would like to thank the management and all the staff too of the Side Prenses for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: All rooms are super but if you like sea views get in quick.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank FraternalEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My wife & I have just returned from the Side Prenses 30th March 2012 and all I can report is that it was brilliant. Hotel, Room, Service, Food, Pool area,Location etc were first class. The only small faults I noticed were as the previous reviewer 'Janet' ( who we did in fact meet at the Prenses ) mentioned there is at present a very steep hill from the beach to the hotel. However, there is in fact a lift being constructed and it should be completed this month. Also due to the Winter rules no guests were permitted to use the pool until 1st April which was rather sad for it did get hot & some young children with there swimming aids had to sit and just 'look' at the water, 'Great Shame'. Lastly the hotel is rather compact and doe's not have large grounds to stroll around. BUT, I'm not marking this hotel 'down' because of these minor points. Another great advantage is the bus to Sade & Manavgat (Where they hold a very very large market twice a week) stops outside the hotel. So walk into Sade then get the bus back. I was so impressed with this new hotel that on informing my sister, she has booked for a week commencing 13th April. The English are in the vast minority but everybody 'got on' extremely well. We really hope to return. Great holiday, no complaints at all. JTM France.

Room Tip: If occupying a roadside room (as a couple we met had) ask for a high room to save hearing any noise...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jtmfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Arrived home 28th March after one very relaxing and sunny week at Side Prenses. Allocated mini suite with 2 balconies and side sea view on checking in after paying for double room with balcony only, bonus ! Food ok with excellent choice on all sittings, all staff, waiters and cleaners very friendly. No entertainment until the last few days but not concerned as still early season. Fantastic all round views from the hotel and just a short walk to the private beach, however this was not available due to major clean-up operation, again early season readiness.
It takes around 30 minutes to walk along the coastal path to Side town and well worth it. Shopkeepers do their best to get you inside the shops but with no hassle and bargains galore to be found. Local buses run frequently to all the surrounding areas and yes, plenty of German folk around but we're all on holiday are we not ?
Lastly, plenty of building work being carried out including one next door but certainly did not bother us at all. Overall we had a relaxing week in the sun and stayed in a hotel that stood out in the resort.
Would not hesitate to return to Turkey but would stay elsewhere to see different part of the country.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

booked one week at hotel and allocated a family room which was big but the view from the balcony was awful, overlooked hotel next door which was very close. builders were still working on outside of hotel adjacent to our room. offered to change our room for another on other side of hotel but room was very small so decided to stay put. hotel generally was lovely and food was excellent with huge choices at each meal. very high percentage of germans at hotel and staff spoke german but not many spoke english. beach was a hike down a hill known as cardiac hill so didn't attempt it too many times. pool was stunning and loads of sun beds. pool and slides for kids looked great too. side itself was quaint and shops great and fortunately no shopkeepers hassling you as you walked around. would recommend hotel and great for families - if you can cope with the volume of germans.

Room Tip: ask for a pool or sea view - side rooms have awful views
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

home 9th March 2012 worse holiday ever in turkey,weather not brilliant either 3-4 days only of sunshine and cold, never again nothing to do and nowhere to go,, hotel entertainment was none exsistant in fact the team left, extra food and anything you did buy was Euros and wall to wall germans, english not catered for at all, first choice should not be sending english people to a german hotel, food again for the germans in the restaurant, same food day after day, cardiac hill to get to the beach and you need oxygen for when you get back to the top for the hotel PLEASE ENGLISH PEOPLE DONT BOOK IT although hotel was great some staff chose not to serve you. overall it was awful couldnt wait to get home

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.6 mi away
Melas Holiday Village
Melas Holiday Village
#28 of 228 in Side
336 reviews
2.7 mi away
Side Crown Palace
Side Crown Palace
#90 of 228 in Side
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#21 of 228 in Side
1,213 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
4.4 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Inonu Bulvari No:29, Side, Manavgat 07650, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Side Prenses)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Side
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#36 Luxury Hotel in Side
#38 Family Hotel in Side
#38 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range: $47 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Side Prenses Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prenses Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing