We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but something missing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Side
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Asteria Sorgun Resort
Ranked #109 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Spent a week with our two kids of 14 and 11 at this hotel which is lovely. Everything which matters to us is great: beach, room, pool, the nice jettee ... but two things negative: food/drinks disappointing and we were not impressed by the staff. We generally avoid 'all inclusive' as we get fed up with buffet food after a couple of days, but this was really the most boring and repetitive we've experienced. Drinks (wine, cocktails) also were low quality. A shame you can only go to the a la carte restaurants once during your stay. We had dinner at the Fish restaurant on the jettee on night, it was wonderful and would have liked to try the others as well. Hotel staff were not directly unfriendly, rather disinterested (maybe because we did not tip them at the start of the holiday?) and difficult to communicate with. Hotel facilities may get very crowded in high season, but perfect in May.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 223 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Set in a beautiful area in a forest close to the beach, the gardens are magnificent and are a pleasure to walk through, Rooms are spacious, but some are very far from lifts, so ask for room near lifts if you have difficulty walking. The staff are excellent and very attentive to any request, and as it was my husbands birthday I requested a cake for him. We received in our room a lovely assortment of fresh fruit and a bottle of wine, which was lovely. We dined in the Italian A la carte restaurant, which I would recommend everyone to try as the food was superb there, and a beautiful cake with candles was presented to my husband. The staff a very friendly, and yes there are a lot of germans french etc but this is a multi national hotel, and does try to cater for everyone. My one criticism is that in the evening there was only the lobby bar open at this time of year, which was packed with people, and was difficult to get drinks and seats, as this area is not that big , I feel it does need another area for people to go,as the entertainment was excellent

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in April 2013 the room we had was bright and clean but a bit dated but the balcony was in a poor state rusted and cracked plaster and very small.
We dined in the al a carte italian restaurant and i must say it was first class one of the best we have had.
However the buffet main restaurant was a let down poor decor poor service and the food just not up to standard.
The gardens are superb as is the beach (BLUE FLAG) but the main problem with this hotel is it has been extended over the years and the public areas are far to small bar,lobby approx 200 seats for 400 guest not good enough and if you complain they have no answer.

Room Tip: try to to book the new wing at either end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank histdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Having only visited Turkey on day trips from Greek Islands, this was our first stay in any Turkish hotel.
We were extremely impressed by the hotel, the friendly staff, the all inclusive menu, the cleanliness which was maintained throughout!
All inclusive was new to us too. What excellent value. Not only the main restaurant, but also the "outdoor lunchtime restaurant" the creperie in the gardens, the patisserie which served lovely cakes and tarts from 11am til 5pm. Our rooms had beautiful views over the wooded grounds and tennis courts-with the lovely addition of a sea view (we had 2 rooms for the whole family,) fairly spacious with nicely sized bathrooms. Our youngest party member visited the kids club, which offered indoor and outdoor activities ,including trampolines! The indoor heated pool was still open during our stay, a bonus as we had a couple of overcast days!
Nearby Side is well worth a visit a lovely little ancient town similar, we thought, to old Rhodes town. only a few minutes in a taxi 20 TL a trip or 1 tl by local bus.
Could not recommend this hotel too highly for value and service. Oh one thing, no pork products of any kind, at any time! Obviously due to religious beliefs, did not worry us but if you need your daily rashers-tough-lol.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gillslatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Not the best at all, didnt see a Thomas cook rep at all, there was a number to contact if you needed anything, not good.
full of germans and dutch who feel you owe them something, they dont que they push in at the bar they are rood and bloody arrogant.
food was rubbish i thought, same thing every morning afternoon and night, if your european great as for english not a lot, chips for breakfast, runny sgrammbled egg, fried eggs oh and omlette, staff would rather speak in german and they dont try to speak in english.
small bar by the lobby, when the evening comes its full in no time and you have to que to get served unless your german.
entertainment was poor, a few groups who cant sing at all.
i was dissapointed with this hotel i have read some good reviews on here but to be honest its not the best at all. if you dont like to que and dont like people pushing in and people staring at you as if your from another planet and are fussy with your food, this Hotel is not for you.
read the bad reviews first i can tell you they are spot on..

Room Tip: as for sea view as the other rooms are at the back or front of hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We went there for a family holiday and it was fantastic!everything was thought through by management,clean,food beyond fantastic,drinks were fine,pool was brilliant,beach was guarded...and i can go on and on and on!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here all inclusive for 2weeks.From moment we arrived we felt welcome.Hotel grounds r beautiful and very clean.Main pool area little bit crowdy but always kept clean.great entertainment all day long good fun during the pool games.Food was great, plenty of different choices.Fish a la carte on pier fabulous.
Rooms were very clean, our chambermaid very nice and friendly making great towel and flower designs on beds every day with little presents of Turkish delights left on our pillows in tiny gold boxes.also cards with weather forecast for next few days.Hotel itself is brilliant, great mixture of nations from whole Europe mostly ,Germans, then Slovaks ,Dutch few English.No Russians tho.great for families with small children.Hotel is close to town of Side and taxi cost 3-5 euro so great for shopping or just evening walk around town.Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzannahEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
3.4 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
1.9 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
2.6 mi away
Bosphorus Sorgun Hotel
Bosphorus Sorgun Hotel
#45 of 229 in Side
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#23 of 229 in Side
154 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.1 mi away
Arcanus Side Resort
Arcanus Side Resort
#13 of 334 in Manavgat
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asteria Sorgun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteria Sorgun Resort

Address: Sorgun Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Side
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range: $67 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 475
Also Known As:
Asteria Sorgun Hotel Side
Asteria Sorgun Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing