We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MAGICAL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asteria Sorgun Resort
Ranked #99 of 228 Hotels in Side
Lincroft
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“MAGICAL”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Set in a beautiful area in a forest close to the beach, the gardens are magnificent and are a pleasure to walk through, Rooms are spacious, but some are very far from lifts, so ask for room near lifts if you have difficulty walking. The staff are excellent and very attentive to any request, and as it was my husbands birthday I requested a cake for him. We received in our room a lovely assortment of fresh fruit and a bottle of wine, which was lovely. We dined in the Italian A la carte restaurant, which I would recommend everyone to try as the food was superb there, and a beautiful cake with candles was presented to my husband. The staff a very friendly, and yes there are a lot of germans french etc but this is a multi national hotel, and does try to cater for everyone. My one criticism is that in the evening there was only the lobby bar open at this time of year, which was packed with people, and was difficult to get drinks and seats, as this area is not that big , I feel it does need another area for people to go,as the entertainment was excellent

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    69
    30
    17
    7
See reviews for
83
76
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in April 2013 the room we had was bright and clean but a bit dated but the balcony was in a poor state rusted and cracked plaster and very small.
We dined in the al a carte italian restaurant and i must say it was first class one of the best we have had.
However the buffet main restaurant was a let down poor decor poor service and the food just not up to standard.
The gardens are superb as is the beach (BLUE FLAG) but the main problem with this hotel is it has been extended over the years and the public areas are far to small bar,lobby approx 200 seats for 400 guest not good enough and if you complain they have no answer.

Room Tip: try to to book the new wing at either end
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank histdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Having only visited Turkey on day trips from Greek Islands, this was our first stay in any Turkish hotel.
We were extremely impressed by the hotel, the friendly staff, the all inclusive menu, the cleanliness which was maintained throughout!
All inclusive was new to us too. What excellent value. Not only the main restaurant, but also the "outdoor lunchtime restaurant" the creperie in the gardens, the patisserie which served lovely cakes and tarts from 11am til 5pm. Our rooms had beautiful views over the wooded grounds and tennis courts-with the lovely addition of a sea view (we had 2 rooms for the whole family,) fairly spacious with nicely sized bathrooms. Our youngest party member visited the kids club, which offered indoor and outdoor activities ,including trampolines! The indoor heated pool was still open during our stay, a bonus as we had a couple of overcast days!
Nearby Side is well worth a visit a lovely little ancient town similar, we thought, to old Rhodes town. only a few minutes in a taxi 20 TL a trip or 1 tl by local bus.
Could not recommend this hotel too highly for value and service. Oh one thing, no pork products of any kind, at any time! Obviously due to religious beliefs, did not worry us but if you need your daily rashers-tough-lol.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillslatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Not the best at all, didnt see a Thomas cook rep at all, there was a number to contact if you needed anything, not good.
full of germans and dutch who feel you owe them something, they dont que they push in at the bar they are rood and bloody arrogant.
food was rubbish i thought, same thing every morning afternoon and night, if your european great as for english not a lot, chips for breakfast, runny sgrammbled egg, fried eggs oh and omlette, staff would rather speak in german and they dont try to speak in english.
small bar by the lobby, when the evening comes its full in no time and you have to que to get served unless your german.
entertainment was poor, a few groups who cant sing at all.
i was dissapointed with this hotel i have read some good reviews on here but to be honest its not the best at all. if you dont like to que and dont like people pushing in and people staring at you as if your from another planet and are fussy with your food, this Hotel is not for you.
read the bad reviews first i can tell you they are spot on..

Room Tip: as for sea view as the other rooms are at the back or front of hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We went there for a family holiday and it was fantastic!everything was thought through by management,clean,food beyond fantastic,drinks were fine,pool was brilliant,beach was guarded...and i can go on and on and on!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here all inclusive for 2weeks.From moment we arrived we felt welcome.Hotel grounds r beautiful and very clean.Main pool area little bit crowdy but always kept clean.great entertainment all day long good fun during the pool games.Food was great, plenty of different choices.Fish a la carte on pier fabulous.
Rooms were very clean, our chambermaid very nice and friendly making great towel and flower designs on beds every day with little presents of Turkish delights left on our pillows in tiny gold boxes.also cards with weather forecast for next few days.Hotel itself is brilliant, great mixture of nations from whole Europe mostly ,Germans, then Slovaks ,Dutch few English.No Russians tho.great for families with small children.Hotel is close to town of Side and taxi cost 3-5 euro so great for shopping or just evening walk around town.Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzannahEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as a last minute deal in September 2012. The hotel is fairly isolated, however only a short bus/taxi journey from Side, which is excellent and worth a visit. Was very lucky and had excellent room at the end of a corridor with a sea view and corner balcony. Other rooms did not look so good with smaller balconies and views of a neighbouring building site. The room was nice and clean, with mini bar restocked daily.

The food at the hotel was good with a good variety of different foods, however it did get a little repetitive. The food was fresh and the chef was happy to accommodate food for my girlfriend who has a nut allergy by cooking separately. The waiters were very friendly and attentive. The amount of alcohol in the drinks was a little excessive with a single measure being probably around 75ml, so if you don't like a strong drink then make sure you ask for a small measure!

The only thing I would say about this hotel is that it is not very British orientated and the majority of guests are German. This isn't an issue, however the English of some staff members could be improved, particularly on reception.The entertainment was average, however we did not really pay attention.

We had no issues with the hotel until our final day. We were flying out very late at night and I requested a late check out when we first arrived at the hotel and was told by reception to ask on the final day. We were leaving the hotel at 10pm and was told we could only extend our room until 4pm and it would cost an additional 72euro. I felt this was an excessive charge to extend the room by 4 hours and reception advised we could use the spa facilities to shower and change in later in the evening before departure. When we arrived at the spa the facilities were inadequate, with no private area to shower or change. We then went back to the reception to ask for a room to quickly shower and change in and was told this was not possible. After a lengthly argument with the hotel manager they finally allowed us a room for 30min.

This was a good hotel for a last minute deal and had an excellent holiday, however if I was booking further in advance I would choose a different hotel and would not recommend if intending to check out late.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.5 mi away
Robinson Club Pamfilya
Robinson Club Pamfilya
#54 of 322 in Manavgat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Club Calimera Kaya Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
4.0 mi away
Trendy Palm Beach
Trendy Palm Beach
#54 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Side
Hotel Grand Side
#111 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asteria Sorgun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteria Sorgun Resort

Property: Asteria Sorgun Resort
Address: Sorgun Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#72 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#73 Spa Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Asteria Sorgun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asteria Sorgun Hotel Side
Asteria Sorgun Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing