We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asteria Sorgun Resort
Ranked #107 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here a week at the end of august 2012. This hotel is a paradise on earth. Staff was fabulous and all inclusive was really good and healthy. We had a room with a seaview. The entertainment was pretty loud in the evening, but it didn´t really matter us. And we had a "german language bath" during our holiday week, because most of the quests were germans.
The hotel has a great beach of its own and many kinds of watersports are available. Really, there´s all you need, you don´t have to leave the hotel at all, if you don´t want to. Just read a book or two, enjoy the sun and sea, eat well and relax.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner yard are quieter than the seaside ones because of the entertainment and shows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 223 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were having trouble in deciding where to take a late holiday this year. Then I overheard someone at work raving about a hotel in Turkey. I had never been to Turkey. Therefore by default this hotel was recommended to me by a work colleague who had holidayed there this summer.
We tend to holiday later in the year, around October and November, so the heat is not too intense. This also meant that the hotel was not at full capacity but still very popular, about 800 persons.
We found that we two were of only seven British persons residing there. We never came across others. This added to the experience as all nationalities were very friendly towards each other. In fact you would have thought we were all from the same nation. I put a great part of this down to the Animation Team who constantly put thierselves about to socialise and bring residents together through thier entertainment.
The location is fantastic for poolside, beach and garden relaxation. The gardens are constantly kept up to standard and therefore pristine. The town of Side is within close proximity and easily accessible by walking along the beach. Maybe not such a good idea in peak summer. Otherwise use the frequent local buses outside of the Hotel which are very cheap.
The quality of food was exceptional and being that we were All Inclusive there was a never ending supply. I'm sure there was such a variety that all tastes would have been catered for.
Again, the Animations Team were quality and my wife and I fully respect how hard they worked to entertain. Ten out of ten.
Overall the experience certainly lived up to the hype of my work colleague and my resultant expectations, plus a lot more.
I would not have second thoughts about recommending this hotel to anyone and I have some very fussy friends.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a south facing view towards outer periphery of grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel was both 'fabulous and brilliant', the accomodation, food, bars and staff and service was of a very high standard. Even the entertainment was better than most hotels. True the hotel was mainly occupied by our German friends who were mainly retired and of reasonable class, with the odd exception. I was amazed how many Germans smoked and had a dithering inability to decide what to eat in the restaurant which caused queues. The weather was fabulous around 36' by day and sunny, and 24' by night and we had no troublegetting a sunbed either on the beach or the pool. The beach was excellent and you could walk into the sea 40 yards on a gradual slope before it reached your head. It took a good 30 minutes to walk into Side but we are now 61, and Side was a quaint town with a good selection of shops and bars and lovely harbour and one of the best archaelogical sites I have seen, but avoid walking in the midday sun. Taxi to Side 7e or 17TL but most items are priced in Euros. Excellent holiday with beautiful people and country.

Room Tip: Ask for 1001+ for exceptional views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve_bamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Having travelled to 35 countries, on various holidays - I can safely say that this is one of the best all inclusives I've stayed in. I really haven't got a clue what some people here are complaining about here - for sure, you will get better if you stay at a Hilton, Sheraton etc.. but you'll have to pay about 40-50% more to get just full board in one of these first class hotels.

The rooms are clean, spacious and well decorated with an excellent maid service. The food in the buffet is excellent - it included sushi and other speciality dishes, lots of fresh fish and well cooked favourites - you could easily have something different every day (provided you're imaginative enough to choose and try different things). In particular the food hygiene was good, so no signs of the food poisoning that used to blight Turkish holidays in the 80s.

The restaurants you have to book are particularly nice - the Italian was excellent but the seafood one - sitting on the pier restaurant at sunset was just the best.

The beer, wine and cocktails were really nice too.

On the beach, it lovely and clean with comfy sun loungers and a broad sunshade for protection - the sea was really warm and inviting.

One minor criticism - the animation team weren't the best we've seen by a long way. A surly bunch who were a bit 'up themselves' - and the shows weren't too good.

All in all - a wonderful holiday and I'd recommend the Asteria Sorgun very highly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DraftyAtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Got back yesterday after 2 fantastic weeks. This is the fifth time we have been to Turkey having stayed at various hotels in Sarigerme, Altinkum and Lara Beach, The Asteria Sorgun is among the best. The hotel is multi-national with no country having a majority ( not all foreigners are German or Bulgarian) and caters for all. The staff are all multi lingual and most speak perfect English. The rooms are more than adequate and the food is as good as at any hotel i have stayed in . There are plenty of sunbeds around the hotel but if you do reserve them before 8:00 make sure you stay with your towels as security will remove them.
They have many special events at night including a white party and a Chocolate party where you can indulge in as much chocolate that you can eat.
The spa is as good as any I have been to and reasonably priced.
The only draw back is the hotel is a bit isolated with nothing outside the main gates, but for 20Tl you can get a taxi into Side or Manavgat which are both hives of activity.
All in all I would definately recommend this hotel to my friends and would have no hesitations in returning again, so if you are going don't be worried and have a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sawcosteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here as 2 family's in July 2012 (4 adults, 3 children aged 4,5,7). Overall the hotel was fantastic.The food was amazing and snacks throughout the day at the pool and beach. We asked to move to a pool/sea view family room (without bunks) only because we wanted this view, which the hotel did the next day no problem. Rooms were cleaned daily. There were very little English guests (which we knew about), but it was not a problem, well until the whole "saving the beds" every morning by the pool. We warned you must be up and holding your beds by 7am. If you leave your towels before 8am the attendants will move them. There aren't enough beds for all guests but they will endeavour to accommodate you if you speak to the management team. The staff spoke very little English but enough to get through the week. Highly recommend this hotel. Recommend a trip into Side town. Entertainment was great.

Room Tip: Family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirstyadamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Revisited this hotel after 7 years and it was good then! Now it is amazing!! The friendly and helpful staff make the difference. Obviously customer service is an important issue for tbe management team and each member of staff goes out of their way to make your stay so enjoyable. Tbe facities are second to none and there is something for everyone from young couples, families to us old dears!!! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Side hotels
0.4 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Can Garden Beach Hotel
Can Garden Beach Hotel
#25 of 229 in Side
236 reviews
3.1 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#5 of 229 in Side
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Trendy Palm Beach
Trendy Palm Beach
#56 of 229 in Side
150 reviews
4.7 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#11 of 229 in Side
1,301 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#21 of 229 in Side
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asteria Sorgun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteria Sorgun Resort

Address: Sorgun Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#76 Spa Hotel in Side
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range: $63 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Asteria Sorgun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asteria Sorgun Hotel Side
Asteria Sorgun Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing